We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting hotel with large room”
Review of Hotel SB Padua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel SB Padua
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Padua
rethymno crete
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“interesting hotel with large room”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stay in B4 Padua hotel for 5 nights visiting Vicenzaoro Fair ! It is close to motorway exit and in about 10 min. drive You are in old city center !We had corner large room which was very nice minimal decorated and very light ! Bed was large double and very comfy , bathroom was with rain shower and bath aminities was good .Breakfast is just o.k. , don't expect nothing special . They have free garage what was nice touch for us .Personal was profesional and polite .And we like this modern concept of the building .

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RethymnoCreteElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    228
    123
    61
    48
See reviews for
62
165
22
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kanpur
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

on 4th of october i reached from delhi india to milan and there from rome.From rome i gone to padova for visiting leaning tower so i planned to stay at B4 hotel in padova.As we reached to hotel premises we were surprised to see the outer view of hotel. It was like a building has been twisted like a toy.at every intermittent gap of outer structure red cube was giving amazin look to it.as we entered in the lobby we got wi-fi free for inter net , good n clean lobby , decent lifts and best hospitality. The room was so designed that i never even in other countries.A full length side table was for multi use like keeing luggage, underneath wardrobe, study and even watching tv.
A nice view from window could be seen.Not too far was the leaning tower was there from hotel that was the bonus point for us

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casudhirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This is a very nice hotel, just close by the highway exit and only 10 min, drive from the city center away. I think it is an ideal place for a sleep over on your discovery trip through Italy.
I just loved the room, verz spacious and a fantastic bathroom with rain shower. Breakfast is on a typical Italian OK Level, just order your Espresso from the waiter and you get a real one from a good machine without any extra payment.
Internet Wlan for free in the lobby and with cable in the room

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_l_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We booked this hotel as a first night in Italy, having flown to Venice and ultimately heading for Lake Garda by car. An ideal location for this: very close to the Autostrata and reasonably easy to find at night.

We had an excellent meal in the restaurant, washed down with a very classy local beer. Top marks for this.

The room was huge and the bed comfortable, and the bathroom at first sight luxurious. However, late at night, we discovered serious problems with the shower. It looked very posh, and offered the choice between water flowing from above, and a hand-held shower on the wall.
In reality it was awful, because:
- the ceiling fixture could produce no more than a trickle
- the water came out of the wall fixture at considerable pressure, but the temperature was more difficult to control than any shower I have ever come across
- the default temperature setting of this contraption was unbelievably, unbearably hot, almost certainly dangerous to children and the elderly, and probably illegal.

It took ten minutes to get the shower to settle on a temperature which was slightly less than scalding. In the morning we had another try, and this time managed to get a more acceptable temperature - though any movement from this produced either extreme heat or cold.

At checkout, we told staff about this (exactly as above) and were told 'We know there are problems with the showers', and offered us sympathy. I have no idea whether they meant all showers, or just the one in our room (Room 517). I have not seen any other similar comments on Trip Advisor, so maybe it's not a general problem, but if it was just our room, and they knew about it, then why did they put us in it?

The appearance of luxury is all very well, but I would have preferred something simpler which actually worked.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Numero60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This is a nice hotel. Rooms are extremely clean, nice showers, nice blow dryer, and very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast included pastries, eggs, bacon, and fruit. The dining area was nice. The location was inconvenient however. It is a bus ride outside of Padova and the buses are not late night. Free wifi in the lobby. I would recommend this hotel completely if it were more convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManchesterElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The rooms are comfortable - that's it. The service is poor to non-existant. The facilities highly inadequate - for example there is no area set aside for relaxed seating. The breakfast in particular is awful. So, if all you want is a decent night's sleep, fine - otherwise look elsewhere. Poor value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank never2late
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights. The building is almost breathe taking and is imposing in the neighbourhood. The rooms are nice but not cozy. Breakfast was just okay. The location isn't great for public transportation. We waited for up to 30 minutes to catch the bus to the station. There is free wifi though not accessible in the rooms. Overall it was an okay experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Padova
AC Hotel Padova
#15 of 46 in Padua
432 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
1.7 mi away
Ibis Padova
Ibis Padova
#17 of 46 in Padua
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#14 of 46 in Padua
511 reviews
1.1 mi away
Small Hotel Royal
Small Hotel Royal
#22 of 46 in Padua
268 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Biri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB Padua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Padua

Property: Hotel SB Padua
Address: Via San Marco 11/ A, 35129, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Padua
#15 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SB Padua 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern 4-star hotel located within Padua's prestigious North East Tower. The hotel has been designed to satisfy the needs of all its new guests, with elegant, minimalist surroundings that are at the same time hospitable and comfortable. The brightness and the large spaces in both the lobby and the rooms reflect the hotels essential form. Its 135 rooms consist of: Classic, Superior and Deluxe rooms and Junior and Presidential suites. It has: a bar; the Cristallino Restaurant; a gym; ample external parking; a private covered garage; 7 meeting rooms and free Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel SB Padua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b4 Padova Padua
b4 Padova Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing