We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a night”
Review of Hotel Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Aurora
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We booked the Hotel Aurora for 2 reasons. 1. it said it was close to the airport (15 Euro taxi fare). 2. We got breakfast (1 heated up croissant and a selection of pre-packaged processed stuff, 1 cup of coffee).

The room itself was clean and airy with plenty of room for a family and we all had a very good nights sleep. The cafe next door served very nice food. The picture of the hotel is deceiving as the Hospital virtually surrounds it.

On the plus side a 10 minute walk gets you into a very beautiful city with lovely bars and restaurants giving a very Italian experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aurora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

I got to the Hotel Aurora through Booking.com. I had quadruple for a good price, the hotel is easily reachable with the car and there is parking for free nearby.
The staff were cheerful and ready to help.
Breakfast is old Italian style, very small and rather sad in comparison to what you get used nowadays. The room was in neglet in some details and it is in need of a good overhaul, but for the price we paid it was a good value stop.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinedaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Guardate il resto delle recensioni
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank milenpanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank MMazzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alessio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treviso hotels
1.0 mi away
Al Giardino
Al Giardino
#10 of 15 in Treviso
106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#13 of 15 in Treviso
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#5 of 15 in Treviso
92 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ca' del' Galletto
Ca' del' Galletto
#8 of 15 in Treviso
225 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Address: Piazzale Ospedale 23, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Price Range: £56 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aurora 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing