We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rovere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rovere
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our visit to and from Venice. The transfer on both occasions were extremely smooth, thanks to the generous hospitality of the Rovere hotel. Our plane was due to arrive late evening at Treviso airport and there was someone waiting from the hotel to meet and take us to the hotel. We were tired and hungry, but there was a convenient pizza cafe next door which was most welcome. We found our way to Venice easily the next day by bus and train. On our return we travelled back to the hotel from Venice to stay overnight before our early departure the next morning when we had booked a taxi to take us to the airport. We were recommended to an excellent fish restaurant The Campanella which was within easy walking distance from the hotel. We enjoyed breakfast each morning, they provided an excellent fresh fruit salad. The staff were charming and willing to accommodate our every need.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank felicityy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    85
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
116
16
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and only made the booking through reviews on Trip Advisor...and we were so pleased with the hotel.
It was on a busy main road through Treviso town, which was about a 15 min bus ride away - bus stop right outside - and beware, as it is a little hard to find, as the entrance is at the rear. So don't look for the picture on the advert!

But the room was so quiet with double glazing, and spotlessly clean. The fittings were high quality and the sheets monogrammed - I thought this was a lovely touch.
Breakfast was well presented and staff really helpful. It was a perfect base to driver around the area and the train station in the town ensured a painless and efficient 25 min ride into Venice. The restaurant just along the road about 20 yards - pizzeria da Carla - was excellent - we ate here every night as it was open late, and the food was fantastic and really reasonable.
Excellent trip and thoroughly recommend

Room Tip: All the rooms were quiet and spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellefrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at this intimate little hotel. There are probably only about 10 rooms in the whole hotel, which is great, because then they are able to focus more attention on their guests. The customer service was wonderful, they were very helpful in giving us directions and making dinner reservations for us! We originally wanted to stay in Venice, however we were unable to find a place within our budget. A friend had recommended Hotel Rovere, which is in a quiet area out of the city, but gives you access to Venice on a short bus and train ride. We would definitely stay at Hotel Rovere if we travel to Venice again! Oh, and by the way, the breakfast was delicious!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

not a single flaw
location is good
rooms are nice and spacious and very clean
great shower
rich breakfast
everybody is very nice and professional
good ice cream shop near by
very good price
I stayed there at least 5 times in the past year
(I go to Treviso for business)
and was never disappointed

Room Tip: the rooms on the second floor are definitely the best: high ceilings and a little balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namadako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Only stayed one night here and was very happy with the room. The icecream place below was just amazing.I went twice to eat some of the little cakes they had, so very yummy. The breakfast was also very good and the people in the hotel where very helpfull. I would recommend this hotel to everybody. Thanks:)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubanjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The lovely little hotel just outside Treviso was a great stay. An easy train ride into Venice for a day of sightseeing, and a short (15 min) walk to Treviso. Great breakfast included! A great place to stay if you don't want to get away from the hustle and bustle of Venice, and the high prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! It's beautiful, amazing location and such good fresh breakfast! Definitely a place I shall stay again! Reception all made me feel like home and are sooo kind and helpful! Thank you hotel Rovere for all!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoli302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treviso hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albergo Il Focolare
Albergo Il Focolare
#8 of 15 in Treviso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Al Fogher
Hotel Al Fogher
#4 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 15 in Treviso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.4 mi away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#5 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rovere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rovere

Property: Hotel Rovere
Address: Viale Gian Giacomo Felissent 13, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rovere 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room is painstakingly designed down to the last detail and is different from the others for name, setting, furnishings to convey a unique, relaxing atmosphere. The hotel has single, twin and double rooms, but also rooms with three or more beds for families or small groups. Some rooms have private balcony. All rooms have wood floors and wood-beamed ceilings; every room has a spacious bathroom with shower, hair dryer and bathroom amenities, safe, minibar, free Hi-Speed Internet connection, adjustable air conditioning and 26” or 32” LCD TV with SKY (free) and Pay-Per-View. Free private parking and shuttle service (to be required and against payment). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Rovere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing