We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful oasis”
Review of Maison Matilda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Matilda
Ranked #14 of 59 Treviso B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful oasis”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Maison Matilda is beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable. The guest fridge and top quality tea/coffe is a lovely touch.
My one criticism is the shower, which in our room (room 5) is quite small and enclosed with a curtain - so small that unless you're model-thin you'll find yourself rubbing against the curtain whilst showering. The shower area in room 5 isn't fully tiled, so spraying water is causing the plasterwork to peel in places around the shower. Such a poor shower is a shame, and so out if keeping with the rest of the property - which is genuinely very high quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rcspeirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena C, Proprietario at Maison Matilda, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Mr. Speirs,
thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We welcome constructive feedback from all of our guests as a means of monitoring services and product quality. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    19
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
62
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Criccieth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

It is hard to imagine any way to improve on Maison Matilda where a real sense of style and quality combine with a welcoming atmosphere. We received a warm welcome were shown around the beautiful building where there are plenty of comfortable places to sit both inside and outside. There are coffee, chilled soft drinks and handmade biscuits freely available. Our room was beautiful and immaculately clean. For the staff absolutely nothin is too much trouble including serving breakfast where ever you choose including in the room. Perfecto! A beautiful hotel in an elelegant city.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena C, Proprietario at Maison Matilda, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Mr. David,
thank you very much indeed for your great feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

A quiet reflective space in a residential area. High end furnishings and wonderful internal and outdoor common areas. Walking distance to everything. Antica Morer seafood restaurant a couple of steps nearby a wonderful eating experience. Treviso itself a compact , buzzy city with a strong outdoor eating and drinking culture. Would also recommend a day trip by train to Udine - approx 1 hour away

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpiderandMadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena C, Proprietario at Maison Matilda, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for choosing Maison Matilda for your recent stay in Treviso and also for taking the time to share your impressions with us.
We hope to see you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh 61
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Have just returned from a 3 night stay in Maison Matilda with its beautifull rooms. This was our second visit to Treviso and would highly recommend staying there if you wish to visit Venice as the train only takes 35mins to the centre. It was nice to come back to the peace and quite of the Maison Matilda after a very noisy Venice. The room was very spacious and a nice bathroom and all very clean and would stay again if visiting Treviso.

Room Tip: Only stayed in The romantica room so hard to tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nethybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena C, Proprietario at Maison Matilda, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Sir,
we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I cant really add anything to what has been said by previous reviewers.
If you plan to visit Venice make your base here you wont regret it.
The local restuarants all offer great dinning and the staff will advise you on the pick of what is available.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevepaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena C, Proprietario at Maison Matilda, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Mr Stephen,
thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful impressions with us. We hope to see you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I just wanted to say a big thankyou for our lovely stay at Maison Matilda last week & write a small review. The hotel is beautiful & the staff (Chiara & Alex) are very helpful & professional – Elena you should be very proud of them !! We had a really relaxing time, settled into Treviso life very happily & have very happy memories of a gorgeous few days spent with you.
It is also the perfect way to do Venice - just 30 mins on the train (center of Treviso to center of Venice - 3 euros !) so you can pop in for the day, & then retreat to the calm & peacefulness of lovely Maison Matilda.
(By the way - the cleanest bathroom I have ever seen in my life !)

Room Tip: we had room 6 - a delightful loft room with a great B&O sound system
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul_at_maisonMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena C, Proprietario at Maison Matilda, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Mr. Paul,
really thank you for your amazing feedback and for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are sincerely delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appeciate your very kind and generous words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Elegant, very quiet, peaceful, perfectly clean, highly personalised service, geographically close to commerces, city center and restaurants, the softest most comfortable pillows! Sandro and Chiara are incredibly kind, helpful and courteous.

I have already stayed twice in this hotel. I highly recommended.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Londoniera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at Maison Matilda, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Ms Londoniera,
thank you so much for staying at Maison Matilda and also for your very generous comment.
For us, it is very important to know that you have spent a nice and relaxing stay.


We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treviso hotels
0.3 mi away
Albergo Il Focolare
Albergo Il Focolare
#7 of 15 in Treviso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Raspanti
Palazzo Raspanti
#8 of 59 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Rialto 13
B&B Rialto 13
#13 of 59 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B A Casa di Dora
B&B A Casa di Dora
#1 of 59 in Treviso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B San Leonardo
B&B San Leonardo
#10 of 59 in Treviso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Matilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Matilda

Property: Maison Matilda
Address: Via Jacopo Riccati 44, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Maison Matilda 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Maison Matilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing