We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sile”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Sile

75 sq metre terrace for sole use of apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
75 sq metre terrace for sole use of apartment
Contemporary lounge ideal for relaxing Well equipped dining kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
75 sq metre terrace for sole use of apartment
Contemporary lounge ideal for relaxing
Well equipped dining kitchen
Beautiful River Sile- a short walk from apartment
Enjoy home from home comforts
Spacious lounge - with TV and DVD player
large dining kitchen
Master bedroom with king size bed
Double bedroom number 2
Double bedroom  number 3
Bright, airy bathroom
A quiet haven of peace and tranquility
Large terrace perfect for al fresco dining.
Treviso - 'city of water' & medieval market town
Treviso - A historical and artistic treasure
Enjoy spectacular sunsets over the River Sile
Relaxing Italian style -Sunday in the piazza
Choose your wares on market day in Treviso
Spend time exploring Treviso's quaint alleyways
Treviso's famous neighbour
Enjoy the splendour in St Marks Square
Venice - Treviso's closest famous neighbour
Take to the mountains - Beautiful Bassano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Treviso, Province of Treviso, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
john h
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sile”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Carol and Steve have thought of everything the apartment was very spacious and the information pack covered everything. Treviso is a delightful place with lots to see and getting about was very easy using the local bus and trains. The locals are very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bap-kly
keighley
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best equipped apartment we have ever had!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is great. Plenty of room, spotlessly clean, and everything you could possibly need. A great supply of maps, info etc. The terrace is enormous, sunshine for your breakfast, and shade later if needed. Comfortable beds, lovely sofas for relaxing, and good bathroom with great shower. Readily available hot water. The immediate area is not exactly picturesque but plenty of amenities. We used a few bars and restaurants (especially Pizzaria Marechiaro which was great) and everyone was very friendly and helpful. About a 20-30 min walk down to the river, which is really beautiful - and Bar Nea waiting for a refreshing drink. The bicycles at the apartment are a real bonus - do try and use them if only for short journeys to the river. The cycle path when you get there is flat and easy. Treviso is a pretty town and not overwhelming like some Italian cities. Venice of course is a must - only 30mins on the train. An excellent base for exploring the area. Thank you, Carol and Steve, for all your helpful tips and advice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Dear guests thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so dighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodation to be clean, spacious and well equipped. We strive to give a home from home feeling. Also delighted that you were able to make use of the bicycles and that you enjoyed your visits to the wonderful local bars and eating places that are on offer close by. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Many thanks Carol and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
Dear Guests
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Our aim is to provide guests with a home from home experience and we are so pleased that you appreciated the personal touches.
Treviso is a beautiful town and can be overshadowed by its magnificent neighbour so its always particularly rewarding when our guests discover this charming town themselves.
Thank you once again for your review and we would love to welcome you back as guests in the future.
Best wishes Carol and Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
B67Rita
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Handy, well-appointed and spacious apartment.”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Carol's apartment was spacious, clean, well presented and very practical, only 30 mins drive to Marco Polo airport, and a short drive into the centre of Treviso. Carol has thought of everything a traveler would need; she is a great communicator and provided us with lots of local information! For our family of four with late teen children, it was a great base for us to both re-connect with family in Cavrie and St Giacomo, and also explore the often overlooked beautiful 'water' city of Treviso. We also spent a lovely day walking into Treviso along the river Sile on Carol's recommendation. Thanks Carol for a lovely stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
Dear Guests
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Apartment Sile and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It is always particularly rewarding when guests appreciate the information packs and the recommendations that we provide. We love the Veneto area and we want our guest to appreciate everything that the area has to offer and it sounds like you took full advantage of this.
Thank you again for your review and we would be delighted to welcome you back as special guests should you decide to visit at anytime in the future.
Best wishes Carol and Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious lounge and outside terrace
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your positive comments about our apartment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodation spacious, clean and well equipped. We are pleased that you enjoyed the local restaurants and found the local wine outlet - its excellent value for money. Also that you were able to take advantage of the local bus and train services that are so easily accessible from the apartment. Thank you once again for your positive feedback.
Best wishes Carol and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendy M
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable and ideal location”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I had the pleasure of staying in Carol and Steve's apartment for the first time with friends who had been before. The apartment is extremely comfortable. The bedrooms are all a good size, plenty of seating in the lounge and the sun terrace is excellent.
The location is a perfect base for touring with a bus stop close by to take you in to Treviso in just 15 minutes. Within walking distance are a number of cafes and eating places. It really was a pleasure to stay in the apartment and I look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Dear Guest Thanks you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Apartment Sile. We pride ourselves that we create a home from home environment and t is so important to us that guests feel that they are truly at home. Once again many thanks for taking the time time to post a review. It is much appreciated. We hope that you will return in the future and remember to ask for return visit discount. Ciao Carol and Steve"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellfan
Gretna Green, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our second time staying at Carol and Steve's lovely apartment. I cannot think of anything else they could do to make it more welcoming! There's books and DVDs to while away the evenings. There's every conceivable utensil in the kitchen. The beds (and couches) will soon lull you to sleep after a day trooping round Venice. They even provide bikes. Bus to Treviso stops almost outside the door. Wonderful relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Dear Guests We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Apartment Sile - it is always a pleasure to welcome guests for return visits. It is so important to us that guests feel that they are truly at home and we endeavour to have all home comforts for them. Once again many thanks for taking the time time to post a review. It is much appreciated. Ciao Carol and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing