We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Location, Nice Staff and wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Odeon alla colonna

Odeon alla colonna
Ranked #71 of 459 Restaurants in Treviso
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Odeon cuisine offers our customers a fish and a meat menu, using seasonal local products, which pay tribute to the rich variety the Veneto region brings to our meals. We propose "simple", but accurate and creative dishes at the same time, satisfying our customers sight and taste, and seeking authentic and natural flavors, according to our rich tradition. Our purpose is to maintain a fair value for money, offering our customers good quality food for their daily meals, and giving them an accurate and informal service in a unique and cosy atmosphere.
amsterdam
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location, Nice Staff and wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Right in the heart of Treviso, we had a wonderful meal sitting outside in the nice September temperature. The staff was very nice, young and energetic and the food was great ! We really enjoyed it and will definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexTedje2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    168
    77
    42
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Beautiful and impressive location, delicious food and great service! The guys of the staff were so friendly and kind.. My family and I really spent a delightful evening! We would definitely choose this Restaurant again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren-jones18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I really enjoyed my experience here. Great ambiance inside and out- next to the canal. Had ravioli stuffed with mushroom and shrimp for primi and duck breast for secondi. Both were terrific.
Servers were all friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Disappointing Service and Average Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We decided to eat here one evening, because the location right beside the river was idyllic. However, we waited far too long to be served, despite the lack of customers at the time of our visit. The food was at best average. The whole experience was very disappointing. We even had to go inside the restaurant to pay the bill because no one would come and serve us. What should have been a romantic meal and somewhere we had been looking forward to eating all week was totally ruined by the inadequate service. Would definitely not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“elegant place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

i had dinner in this restaurant which is beautifully located by one of the canals and has tables inside and outside. u can sit right by the water! the atmosphere is great and the service (at least the waiter we had) were excellent. The restaurant is more posh and sophisticated than your usual tratorrias and osterias and the food is prepared in a more modern sophisticated way.
the prices are a bit higher than other restaurants and the portions are not very big. nonetheless the quality of the food is very good. i paid 11 euros for a stuffed pasta first course dish which was good but rather small for considering the price. and 22 euros for a seabass main course which was only half a fish fillet. it was very delicious and in the end i wasn't left hungry although portions seemed small. so if u like getting a lot of food on your plate this place is not for u. if u appreciate gourme food and nice food presentation than this is the place.
mind u if u sit outside u may suffer from people smoking around u.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank osnats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Odeon alla colonna also viewed

Treviso, Province of Treviso
Treviso, Province of Treviso
 
Treviso, Province of Treviso
Treviso, Province of Treviso
 
Treviso, Province of Treviso
 

Been to Odeon alla colonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing