We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ca' del' Galletto
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel is in a great location, Rooms excellent size and clean. Restaurant burger was lovely and good value...Restaurant closed on Sundays and pool was not functional[19th - 22nd September] But still its worth a place to stay and B'fast was wonderful fresh and a variety of items fresh :)) Staff friendly and willing to help thank u too all for a lovely stay, will be returning & recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in 7 different rooms....Mine was Rm324 clean & high, but if u open the window u hear s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Is a clean and silent place with very attentive and friendly staff, the rooms are large and clean with good wifi access. The breakfast was very tasty and well served. The pool was very clean. Lots of parking places and with the bikes you can visit the magnificent city​​. Is also a very economical for those who want to visit Venice or Lido di Jesolo, there are busses and rapid trains.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The hotel is in good location at about a 15' walk from the center of town. Has a good parking space. The roomsare big as well as the bathroom. From Treviso airport you take bus 6 to town and after the 55 that stop a few meters from the hotel. The cost of the 2 buses are of 2.20 euros. If you want to visit Venize take bus 55 and it stops just in front of the railway station. Treviso Venize only 45'. Very friendly team in reception.

Room Tip: We stay in room 132
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WHL573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We found this hotel very convenient for enjoying the old town of Treviso - walking distance as long as you don't mind a walk of 15-20 minutes - and for watching a rugby match at the Stadio di Monigo. The hotel was quiet and the staff friendly, helpful and efficient; the room was large (especially compared with what you can find in Venice!) and comfortable. The free Wi-Fi worked well and we enjoyed eating at a restaurant the reception staff recommended. The bathroom was large and featured a whirlpool bath; it also had a macerator toilet which was quite noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twickerstourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We came to Treviso without hotel reservations, and drove forever in traffic before finding this hotel. The staff was friendly, efficient and english-speaking. Our room was clean, and quiet--which was a concern as the hotel is located on a busy street.

The hotel had bikes they would let you borrow as they are 15-20 minutes on foot from the center of the town. We arrived after dark, so didn't feel safe jumping on a bike, so we walked. Should have grabbed a cab instead, as it was a long walk when you are hungry, tired and don't really know where you are going. Breakfast was good.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a large, double twin room. The bathroom was also spacious. Nice mattresses and blackout sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We ( 4 brit " young " seniors ) booked this hotel which is located in a residential area through booking.com for our 4 day Venice city break as we did not wish to stay in central Venice and had been told that Treviso was an interesting town.

The reception was extremely efficient and friendly, we were given bus/train timetables for visiting Venice and getting to and from Treviso centre with sound advice on using the transport and about nearby restaurants. The number 55 bus stops right by the Galletto, runs every half hour to Treviso centre / rail station BUT last one back is 8.33pm so be warned. There are no public cab ranks in Treviso but hotels/restaurants will call one for you.Hotel will sell you bus tickets ( 1.20 euro each trip ) which you need to have in advance of using the bus.

Rooms ( superior doubles ) were very spacious, well furnished and comfortable with TV ( only Italian stations ) hairdrier, safe, lots of storage, WiFi. Comfortable beds with nice linen. Bathrooms large and well equipped. Everything was spotlessly clean and efficiently serviced. The hotel was extremely quiet at night, no loud traffic noise or rowdy guests so a good nights sleep was easy. True that the decor is a little dated but it is well maintained. There are no scenic views to enjoy but the exterior space is pleasant enough with some seating. We did not use the sauna, gym or pool.

Breakfast was fine with a good selection of fruit, cereals, yoghourts, breads, cold meats, pastries and scrambled eggs.

There is a franchise restaurant and bar attached but not open Sundays, neither are most eateries in Treviso!! Try Il Pina - a ten/fifteen minute walk - on Sundays but get there early. Hotel staff will give you directions or order a cab.

A few tips on staying at Treviso. The town is dead on Mondays, very few shops open. Restaurants are hard to find, I read there are over 150 in the area but we saw only a handful. When training into Venice get to the station in plenty of time as there are always slow queues at the ticket windows ( or use self service machines ). After 9.25am the next train is 11.02 am on weekdays but very frequent after that. Don't believe people who say the Galletto is only a ten minute walk into town - more like 20 minutes to the outer walls so make use of the regular and punctual bus service. Try Ristorante Roberto on Viale Cadorna in the center of Treviso, it is excellent.

Ask the Galletto reception staff if you need any help, they are very pleasant and keen to assist, our return cab to the Marco Polo airport was booked by them, turned up right on time and was 30 euros cheaper than our outward ride from the airport. Taxi trip takes about 30 minutes.

TRAVEL WARNINGS. We were told that the area gets a lot of fog between late October and March which can disrupt air and road travel. Mosquitos can be a problem in the Venice area so take repellent etc.

Overrall the hotel exceeded our expectations and we are quite fussy about quality etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior double which are very large and have spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobboSussex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank franksstar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treviso hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
686 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Scala
Hotel Scala
#12 of 15 in Treviso
197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Al Fogher
Hotel Al Fogher
#4 of 15 in Treviso
268 reviews
1.9 mi away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#5 of 15 in Treviso
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' del' Galletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' del' Galletto

Address: Via Santa Bona Vecchia 30, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Treviso
#5 Business Hotel in Treviso
Price Range: £60 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' del' Galletto 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Ca' del' Galletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Del Galletto Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing