We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TREVISO - Hotel Ca del'Galletto 4*”
Review of Ca' del' Galletto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca' del' Galletto
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Reviewed 19 September 2007

Nice clean hotel with all amenities..except a Teas made which we could have done with first thing in the morning.Staff pleaseant enough but not overly. The hotel is a off the beaten track and we had to get a bus to Treviso Town (10 mins) 1 Euro and a train to Venice 9 Euro (30min) all very cheap and good service. Be warned other than the HotelResturant and a Pizza Parlour (which do make the most tastiest Pizza'a ) there is No...yes NO other food outlets in the strip - you have been warned! All in all hotel was nice - rooms, comfotable, sheets changed after 2 days, towels changed every day .beds made - would recommend it but it is a tad out the way!

Stayed: September 2007
Thank dizzybird63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Ca' del' Galletto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2007

fantastic 4 star hotel only 7 minutes from Trevisso Airport. Fantastic room with whirlpool bath. Curtains operated from a switch at side of bed! Excellent pool area. Fantastic staff, food, everything. Approx £90 per night for double room.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mammamarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2005

We wanted to see Venice but also had to stick to a budget so we had heard that Treviso was a good option. It is north of Venice and a relatively short train trip (20-30 minutes).
The town of Treviso itself was quite delightful - similar in many ways to Venice, although not as grand of course, but with little canals, bridges and charming architecture. It is also a walled town and has a bike path around the perimeter. The hotel we stayed at - Hotel Ca' del Galletto - provided free bikes so it was good fun hopping on the bikes and riding (about 1 km) to the town boundary and then riding around the small town itself over the winding cobblestoned roads. It certainly saved the feet!
The hotel we found very comfortable. We had a 'comfort' room with much-needed airconditioning and reasonably spacious tiled bathroom. Breakfast was pleasant and the hotel had a pool. For 114 euros per night we found it very good value for money.
Of the four days we had for Venice, we spent two in Treviso as we found it so pleasant. Although Venice is absolutely stunning and unique, the heat and the crowds affected our enjoyment of it, so two days were all we could handle. June, July and August are certainly not months I would recommend anyone travel in Italy - way too hot and crowded. Spring and autumn are much better for travelling.

14  Thank jojock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2004

Treviso is a charming city but it suffers from the lack of a hotel which truly matches the charm of the town. Having visited the town many times over the last two years I have stayed in most of the 4 star hotes in town. OK cut to the chase, the Ca' del Galletto is not pretty, locate out of town and the rooms are in need of a revamp. There is a carpark and a resturant located next done [which is not too bad, but if possible head into town for something to eat]. It is located outside the walls of the town and is 15 minute walk to the centre. The test I always use for a hotel is would I return, and the answer is no, I will just have to continue my search for another hotel in Treviso.

14  Thank dtuomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Giampiero L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank zeroquarantacinque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dvd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treviso hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
666 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
328 reviews
1.9 mi away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#5 of 15 in Treviso
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#13 of 15 in Treviso
402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 15 in Treviso
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' del' Galletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' del' Galletto

Address: Via Santa Bona Vecchia 30, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Treviso
#5 Business Hotel in Treviso
Price Range: £68 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' del' Galletto 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ca' del' Galletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Del Galletto Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing