We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY”
Review of Al Giardino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Giardino
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I recently booked into this hotel with four other friends when we were supporting Ulster Rugby playing Benneton Treviso The Hotel was very handy with a good bus service to Treviso the rooms were all very clean and the breakfasts very good The managment of the hotel was particularly helpful and attentive even with the fact that little english was spoken
the costs were remarkably low and we spent four very enjoyable days in treviso and even managed a day trip into Venice which was very east to get to i also intend to return with my family and explore this beautiful part of Italy
thank you Al Giardino for your help in making our trip so enjoyable

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank briancI4878MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed at the hotel for five days with five other pals mainly to watch our local rugby team play Benetton Treviso. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room, the friendliness of the staff, and the Hotel's excellent location. We were advised how to operate the local transport system involving a trip to Venice as well as other local interesting places to visit. Thank you especially Valerio and his charming wife Valeria who made our visit so special. I will definitely return with my family . What a find.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We pulled in here as an alternative to Venice and we were well impressed. The rooms were clean and tidy and the staff really helpful despite the language barrier. Enjoyed a great couple of nights sitting outside and downing a few wines. Treviso is well worth a visit, especially at night and is a great alternative as its known as little Venice. If you want to get to Venice then a car to Treviso train station and a train to Venice takes about 40 minutes. The hotel is great value if cost is an issue.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Boots862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My daughter and I stayed in Al Giardino for six nights during our visit to Italy. We made daily trips to Venice by train and went to Croatia in a rented car. Also, Treviso is a good base to drive to the Alps. Our room was comfortable and clean, and certainly much cheaper than in any other hotel in Venice. A buffet style breakfast was included in the price. The hotel owners, Valerio and Valeria, were very accommodating and we could communicate in spite of their limited knowledge of English.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lech S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We wanted to avoid the high cost of hotels while touring Venice, so we chose this hotel in Treviso. The hotel is fairly easy to find by car and is right at a convenient bus stop from the Treviso train station. We had an excellent, comfortable room that had four singles that could be made into two king size beds. Breakfast was served in a very attractive patio with a view of the hotel garden. The owners speak enough English to make travelers comfortable and there is a recently opened restaurant (owned by another party) immediately adjacent to the hotel. We enjoyed two nights there at 68 euros per night for our party of two. Highly recommended if you do not mind being about 45 minutes via bus and train from Venice.

Room Tip: If you are traveling to Venice ask at the desk for a bus and train schedule.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouTag32082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel is about 2 kms out of town so a car is handy to have if you want to explore the area. Otherwise the public bus stops just outside the hotel and is only a 10 minute ride to the centre of beautiful Treviso. However the bus stops running at 8 p.m. so if you want a night in town, you'll need to take a taxi back (abt 12 E). The rooms are small and simple. Nothing fancy, but comfortable enough. There is a lovely garden which on a nice day would be a pleasure to sit in. The breakfast was great - freshly baked croissants, fruit, yogurt, cereal, meat, cheese, etc. All in all, good value in a country where hotels are generally much more expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcgwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We wandered into Treviso - late in the day and found the hotels within the walled city FULL! Taking the road away from town we LUCKED on to this charming pension for our first night in Italy. This is a lovely hotel, surrounded by garden. The rooms are large and the bed comfortable. Our host referred us to a restaurant for dinner and just after finding it - and finding it CLOSED, the hotel proprietor drove up to send us to another restaurant (Il Sile) where we were served one of the two or three best meals in a 3 week trip. Back to the hotel... breakfast was in a lovely glassed in garden room. Service was great and the croissants... ah... I wish I were there right now! Oh and that restaurant? - Best raviolis I have ever eaten.

Room Tip: Ground floor is great, watch for the exterior door in your room, it both swings like a door and open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treviso hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
673 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#5 of 15 in Treviso
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
333 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ca' del' Galletto
Ca' del' Galletto
#9 of 15 in Treviso
225 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Scala
Hotel Scala
#11 of 15 in Treviso
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Giardino

Address: Strada a Sant'Antonino 300/A, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Price Range: £59 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Giardino 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al Giardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Giardino Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing