We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky little b&b in sleepy Treviso” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Appiani36

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Appiani36
Ranked #36 of 58 Treviso B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Quirky little b&b in sleepy Treviso”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at B&B Appiani 36 for the first couple of nights of a fortnight-long trip round the Veneto. The idea was to get us 'in the Italian groove' before being accosted by the sensory overload that is Venice. Treviso did the job, despite the poor weather, and Frederico's quirky B&B was an ideal stopover.

We had no trouble finding the place, as it was May 1st and there were no buses running from the airport (despite nothing on the timetable saying that!), so we had to take a taxi (about €13) which dropped us outside. Frederico was very welcoming and gave us lots of information about Treviso, places to eat, bars and ice-cream shops! What he omitted to tell us was that most of the restaurants were also shut on May Day! Luckily, we were only in need of a drink, so found the only (seemingly) bit of life in the town centre in the main square - and very pleasant it was too!

Our room was fully adorned with interesting paintings and art books, with comfortable furnishings and a large double bed. We shared a bathroom on our second night, which was very clean with a spacious shower - and well-stocked with shower gel, shampoo and a hairdryer.

Breakfast was fairly basic - cereal, yogurt, cake, fresh toast and good coffee - but it set us up amply for the day. The breakfast room is a bit 'cosy' when the B&B is full, but it certainly encourages conversation!

The property can be a bit tricky to get into, especially when it's dark - you have to pay attention to which key is which! It's an easy, and pleasant, 10-min walk into Treviso centre, but rather more to the train station if you're going to Venice (or anywhere else) that way. We had intended to walk from the B&B, with luggage, but it was raining hard when we left, so Frederico ordered a taxi for us - which, in hindsight, was a good idea!

When we returned to Treviso, on the way home after two weeks' wanderings, we had fond memories of our first stop at B&B Appiani 36 - and gave it a wave from the airport bus! Grazie, Frederico!

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms, so not much choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    10
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
11
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Veery great hotel!!!It's like your own home. We were with our little baby and grandparents. So we rented 2 rooms. Rooms are so cozy and comfortable!
Location is perfect - 5 min to bus stop to Airport, 15 mins to railway station (for example going to Venice).
Hotel owners are so friendly!
We love our staying there!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane_popcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We really loved to stay in Appiani 36, the owner, who has received us was so attentive, explained everything about the B&B, showed us everything and gave us some tips about Treviso and inclusive a map with all the main things to do.
A so quite and really cozy to stay in there, we had a perfect night.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraMarcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is a restful B&B, within easy reach of Treviso train station. I took bus no. 6 from the station to get there - the bus stop is right outside the B&B, and the same bus continues to the airport so this is a very handy place to stay for travelers flying out / from Treviso. It's an easy 10-minute walk from the B&B to the town centre. I had the Marilyn Monroe room, which was rather prettily decorated in white. There was a comfortable bed and a sofa. The bathroom is clean, nicely decorated and a good size. Breakfast is a typical Italian-style breakfast with packaged bread, cakes, yogurt and fruit. The B&B is in a modern apartment building, you are given your own set of keys for the gate, main door and door to the apartment. This may not be the place for travelers used to the services and facilities of a hotel, it's a simple B&B and the owner Federico and his wife live on the premises. While they give their guests space and privacy, it's important for travelers to remember that they're still in someone's apartment and to respect the space accordingly. Federico is a gracious host and recommended many places to eat and things to see in Treviso.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esterinan, Proprietario at B&B Appiani36, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I really enjoyed this B&B. It was like a home away from home here and I liked the room. Everything was very clean. It's situated a nice 15 minute walk from the train station and about the same from the city centre. My room had one wall dedicated to books and there were two beds, and a number of chairs. The bed was comfortable and I shared a bathroom which was quite large and had a good hot shower. Frederico was very nice and welcoming and helpful with a map on arrival and pointed out all the things to see and places to eat. You told them when you wanted your breakfast and it was there right on time in a little room just beside my room, and they checked to make sure you had what you needed. Breakfast was juice, yoghurt and pastries and you can order what hot drink you wanted. Treviso is a small uncrowded city and if you want to save some money it's an option to stay here if you want to see Venice. I went on a day trip to Venice and there are regular trains every 15 minutes and the journey only takes about half an hour. Appiani 36 is a good, affordable choice and money well spent. Would definitely recommend as a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brisbanetraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esterinan, Proprietario at B&B Appiani36, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
287 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 534 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I was very impressed by the decoration. Just WOW...How arty. Many books are put in the shelves artfully.
Each room has different decoration, I took a quick glance of another room that is next to the room I stayed.I like both decoration ! By the way, I stayed at a room:Marilyn Monroe.

Bathroom is roomy enough and also decorated in elegant way. ( hair dryer is there for us)

As I did not have plenty of time in the morning to catch my flight, I skipped breakfast, but I definitely want to try next time I stay there. It must be much better than a bakery & macchiato at airport !
Good thing about Appiani36 is very close to the airport. Bus stop is just in front of Appiani36. It is only 8 minutes by public bus. First time you try to get to Appiani36 from train station by walking, you might get lost, but the location is not bad at all. Very walk distance to city center. There is not a big sign/logo of Appiani36, so just look very close mailboxes to spot Appiani36.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamacita1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torino di Sangro, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

veni, vidi vici. Do you know Latin? Well, That is my opinion. Nice place. Nice service. Ask choko cappuccino...

Room Tip: I just slept in one room...I didn't know if it was the best one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmento557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esterinan, Proprietario at B&B Appiani36, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Google Translation
grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treviso hotels
3.2 mi away
Gregory House
Gregory House
#8 of 58 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Canova
Bed & Breakfast Canova
#15 of 58 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B A Casa di Dora
B&B A Casa di Dora
#2 of 58 in Treviso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palazzo Raspanti
Palazzo Raspanti
#9 of 58 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Rialto 13
B&B Rialto 13
#13 of 58 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Angelina
Villa Angelina
#45 of 58 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Appiani36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Appiani36

Property: B&B Appiani36
Address: Viale Graziano Appiani 36, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in Treviso. 1 km from Railway Station. 3 km from Venezia-Treviso Airport "Antonio Canova". We are 400 meters from ancient wall of Historic centre of Treviso. Our rooms are small but clean and full of books and paintings. There is free wi-fi during the day. We help turists with information and suggestions. We are 30 km from Venezia, by direct train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Appiani36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing