We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”
Review of B&B Appiani36

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Appiani36
Ranked #41 of 57 Treviso B&B and Inns
Bollington Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2009

What a great place, but not for fans of the minimalist style! Not a square inch of wasted space on the walls but everything is really clean. I stayed with my elderly relatives and we had a wonderful time. Federico made the stay with his tips and suggestions for our daily trips, his mother made great coffee and cappacino each morning and we were left alone in the evenings when we could enjoy a family chat and bottle of wine in the small breakfast room. Exactly what we needed in the way of a holiday and everyone has come with nothing but praise for this area and in particular this B&B

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Havago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    11
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
12
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

I have just come back from Appiani 36 - a very quick 2 days in Treviso. It's actually been my second time. I don't usually write comments - i actually vote with my feet! So the fact that it's a second time is already saying ALOT.
I had found this b&b using TripAdvisor last year.
Well just to keep it brief let me write my comments in point-form:
1) location for transport: reached so easily from airport by bus - totally hasslefree. It takes only a very pleasant 10 min walk to arrive to the train station or the very heart of the old town.
2) area around b&b : is this a town or a garden??? peaceful tree lined avenues with lovely veneto villas. Serene, quiet, clean.
3) Rooms : my room had a "baldachin" - a canopy which stole my heart :) Otherwise they are an eclectic collage of frames, artwork, books, antiques. Very unique and full of character!!!. Very clean and cosy.
4) Service : As expected from the comments read before - very nice people both Federico and Maria Esther. Very polite, and helpful. Well...all the Trevisan people are so lovely! :)
5) Breakfast: satisfying: italian style brioches and gorgeous capuccino
6) Value for money: ...........i am planning to keep this b&b as a base for future trips to the Veneto. No doubt about that.
7)Negative points : ((i would'nt mind paying slightly more and having a small tv maybe...but hey you can always grab a book and read! :) ))... i really can't find anything to grumble about........i mean......even the weather was superb!!!!!!
Thanks a million and it's definitely an "arrivederci.....fra poco" :)
(and by the way do not ignore Treviso - it is SO romantic and charming in so many ways!)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iminheaven79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

This was the first vacation of my almost 1 year old little daughter Annika and me, so allready for that reason very special! We stayed at the appartment of Esther Nichele. From the very first moment this extremely lovely and charming lady did everything to make us feel at home. We had total privacy, but could disturb her always for any questions we had. My daughter liked her so much, that she cried once when I wanted to leave! So much for mum-influence...

A very nice, clean, cosy appartment to stay. Close to the centre of Treviso and the lady of the house can tell you anything you want about what is worth seeing, where it's worth dining, etc.!

We will come back!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORTSMOUTH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We stayed there three nights (got the "Marylin Monroe" room) and we were very happy. From the B&B it's about 10 minutes to the train station, and another 30 minutes right into Venice. Nevertheless, Treviso is a very pretty city as well, hung out at an outdoor performance at the Piazza dei Signori one night.

Federico and Sara are welcoming hosts. Our room was spacious, bed room and bath room clean, and the breakfast was pretty good as well. On the hot days, Federico turned on the AC in the hallway to cool down the apartment.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christoph_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 November 2005

My wife and I spent at Appiani36 2 nights and it was a very good choice.
We came to Treviso airport from London at about 22.00 when the only way to get to Treviso city was to hire the taxi. It costed us EUR 14 to the Appiani36 (center of town) but you may pay even twice less if you share the taxi with somebody else.
Actually it is only 7 minutes drive from the airport.
We took 1 room at Appiani36 and it was spacy and clean. Breafast was nice and Federico's (owner of the B&B) advises were highly useful.
Treviso train station is about 20 minutes walk from Appiani36 but better not to rush to Venice - I recommend you to spend at least 2 hours to discover Treviso.
Train takes you to Venice just for 20 minutes (return ticket costs EUR 4.50) and you may return back even in midnight without risk to be late to the last train.

General impression: Excellent place to stay

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 August 2005

It is really close to Treviso Venice airport and to railway station to go to Venice or Padua as they say in their site.
The bus n 6 is direct to/from Airport railway and during driving stops close to appiani36...it is really a good choice for moving around and rest after a flight, before starting to go everywhere in the region! They serve great coffees!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2005

Fredrico and his wife run a fantastic B&B. As soon as we were in the door he had a nice map of things to see and where to eat in Treviso. He spent a good half an hour explaining the best foods to eat and drink and we had more information than we could get from a book! The rooms were clean and comfortable. He was very prompt on breakfast and like someone else said he made the BEST cappuchinos during our whole trip. If you plan on visiting Venice fly into Treviso and take a chance on this place, we really liked it.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Nick8590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treviso hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Angelina
Villa Angelina
#45 of 57 in Treviso
48 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B A Casa di Dora
B&B A Casa di Dora
#1 of 57 in Treviso
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Rialto 13
B&B Rialto 13
#12 of 57 in Treviso
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Canova
Bed & Breakfast Canova
#17 of 57 in Treviso
37 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa Degli Amici
Casa Degli Amici
#19 of 57 in Treviso
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
19 Borgo Cavour
19 Borgo Cavour
#20 of 57 in Treviso
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Appiani36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Appiani36

Property: B&B Appiani36
Address: Viale Graziano Appiani 36, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in Treviso. 1 km from Railway Station. 3 km from Venezia-Treviso Airport "Antonio Canova". We are 400 meters from ancient wall of Historic centre of Treviso. Our rooms are small but clean and full of books and paintings. There is free wi-fi during the day. We help turists with information and suggestions. We are 30 km from Venezia, by direct train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Appiani36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing