We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent 4 star hotel”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Very comfortable and reasonally priced hotel with a 15-20 walk to train station and old town. Location is quite good. The heating and airconditioning system is a central system which didn't respond to the room controls. Once we understood this, we left windows open during the day to cool the room down and we had no problems. The buffet breakfast was also excellent. Definitely would return. We didn't use the spa and swimming pool, which had restricted opening times but looked good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankMonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    294
    112
    28
    20
See reviews for
71
183
35
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I normally stay at this hotel for short breaks. The rooms are very nice and clean and the staff is really helpful. You feel a valued customer!
They also have a nice restaurant and wine list is very good!
The only thing I can say about rooms is that if you're given room no. 231 ask for another one. This one in particular isn't as nice as the others.
The location is strategic if you want to go to Venice, Treviso, Padua or Conegliano.

Room Tip: if you're given room no. 231 ask for another one. This one in particular isn't as nice as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The room is simple but clean. Staff is professional and the hotel is located in a quiet area. The supermarket beside the hotel closes at 8pm.

Free wifi at lobby only, although if you get a room that's close to the lobby (eg first floor centre), you can still get wifi in the room.

Room Tip: Near to lobby, centre. FOR WIFI :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pluboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoylake
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the consiglio with a group of rugby friends on the recommendation of locals.
From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the manager and stAff.the rooms were very pleasant and the breakfast was excellent.when we asked management for guidance re local restaurants we were not disappointed!
In short many thanks to Marie Cristine and her staff for putting up with the children(and their attempts to play the piano) and their fathers!i thoroughly look forward to my next stay at this excellent hotel that excels in customer service and holiday satisfaction.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed at the Maggior over the Mayday weekend (4 nights) the hotel was really good value for the cost,Full breakfast facilities were included and catered for all tastes,rooms were spacious and the hotel bar well stocked. The staff at reception were really helpful offering advice on local restaurants, sights to see in the beautiful city of Treviso and best methods of travel into Venice(just 15/20 mins train ride away). The rooms are spacious included a very large bed and superb shower facilities. I used the hotel swimming pool which was easily accessible and of good standard.I also viewed the fitness suite but did not use it. Staying in Treviso and commuting in to Venice is really cost effective as Venice can can be quite expensive) especially if you use decent hotel & restaurant facilities In Treviso there are some high quality eateries were you will be dining with the locals and subject to the same prices and quality.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms on the 2nd floor and found them to be very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank englishfootballfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton. Yorkshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Our second visit to the Boscolo Maggior Consiglio in Treviso. It is a good quality hotel in a good position within 20 minutes walk from Treviso town centre. This was the first time we rented a car in Treviso, and found it great for getting up to fantastic Cortina D'Ampezzo up in the Dolomites and the next day Lake Garda, both of which can be reached within about 90 minutes drive from the hotel. Venice is an easy, cheap. must do train journey from Treviso Centrale.
Back to the hotel- it's a good 3/4 star and the buffet breakfast is fine to start the day. The rooms can be a bit warm but given that the outside temps in May were around 20 degrees C the room felt fine for us. At peak times the road outside can get a bit busy but it's only a 10 minute drive to the airport. We may well stay again next year when we return again to Treviso.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the front overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crodenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
160 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

On a three night business trip my colleagues and I experienced a very mixed level of service.

My room was clean but small, no room for an easy chair so was confined to lay on the bed or go down to reception to sit on a sofa. No tea, coffee or water in the rooms. It was extremely hot but the window was closed every time the room was serviced. Also, the house staff did everything they could to unpersonalise the room by putting everything back to its correct place which I find annoying.

We had mixed experiences in the restaurant and bar (which in fairness appear to be run as separate businesses to the hotel). On the second night my colleague and I fancied a quick bite and early night. We were advised that there were families and 24 kids booked that night. When we asked if we could order pizza and eat in the bar we were bluntly told 'no'. The noise was intolerable and we left without finishing our meals. Later on my colleague went to order drinks for the rest of our crew who messaged him they were on their way from the airport and was met with a very frosty reception from the barman.

On the final night we were working late and got back around 1030. Not having eaten since lunchtime was asked if we could order a pizza at the bar and were told again 'no'. I was very surprised when 45 minutes later the couple on the table next to us in the bar were delivered pizza!!

I realise that there are sometimes language problems when abroad, but rules of basic customer service should put the guest first, anything else is inexcusable and leaves a bad memory of the visit.

A good points about this hotel it has plenty of parking. It is located on the edge of town so is a €10 taxi ride to the city centre. I didn't get the chance to use the spa or gym which I believe is an extra charge. I would definitely class it as 3*, particularly as there didn't appear to be any room service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alister C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treviso hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
306 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 15 in Treviso
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Al Fogher
Hotel Al Fogher
#4 of 15 in Treviso
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#6 of 15 in Treviso
85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albergo Il Focolare
Albergo Il Focolare
#7 of 15 in Treviso
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maggior Consiglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maggior Consiglio

Property: Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Address: Strada Terraglio 140, 31100, Treviso, Italy (Formerly Boscolo Maggior Consiglio)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Treviso
#4 Business Hotel in Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maggior Consiglio 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B4 Treviso Maggior Consiglio is located in an ideal and strategic position, on the outskirts of Treviso on the road to Venice which is lined with splendid patrician villas. The hotel, which is a popular retreat for anyone visiting this city, provides the perfect blend between business and leisure thanks to its efficient and functional design. His exclusive Wellness Centre is an oasis of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maggior Consiglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Maggior Consiglio Treviso
Boscolo Maggior Consiglio Hotel Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing