We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right Near The Bus/Train Station”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Continental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Continental
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Boston, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Right Near The Bus/Train Station”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This Hotel is ideal for an overnight stay en-route to Venice or Verona, right near the rail and bus station it is both easy to find and convenient for your onward train trip. From the airport take the No 6 bus (turn right out of the exit for bus stop on main road) to the station the hotel is only a few metres away and easily visible. Our room was on the 3rd floor which can be reached by a lift, the room was clean and the facilities were good. We arrived late at night so the bar/lounge area was quite nice to sit and have a drink before bed.
Breakfast was standard continental with usual cerials, bread cheeses ham etc and the service was good. Our stay was for one night only and we took the train to Venice the following morning. If you want to know about the decor - yes it is a bit dated but to be honest I'm not too interested in decor for an overnignt stay for me the location is more important.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eggbap47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    166
    153
    88
    35
See reviews for
62
180
49
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

The location of this hotel is its best feature It is one of the few hotels in the town centre. Hotel is clean and comfortable but it is dated and definitely belongs to a bygone era. Breakfast was limited and nothing special. Not a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FJHooray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I wanted a hotel for one night which would be close to Treviso Airport. After spending some time trying to find a suitable hotel, there are lots of hotels around the outskirts of Venice/Treviso but not many actually inside Treviso itself and so after looking at previous reviews I opted to book this hotel. This hotel needs a complete facelift and doesns't appear to have been decorated since the 1950's. The reception area is very dated and musty and was an indication of what our room was going to be like. We were allocated a double room on the 3rd floor. We took the lift which was very very old and not for anyone who suffers from claustrophobia. I couldn't believe our room....... Clean but not re-decorated for a very very long time and the bathroom still had original tiles and fittings from decades ago - including an emergency pull cord which was brown and dirty. The tiles were all original and the grout was had turned brown. The bed itself had clean bedding but again the fitted furniture was very very old and the whole room needed a complete re-fit. We couldn't see out of our window as the bottom half had been blocked out. As I didn't want to use the lift again we took the stairs down and were greeted by scaffolding holding up the ceiling at the stairs on the second floor - the second floor seemed out of action and appeared to be having work done to the general area and perhaps rooms on that floor. On passing through the first floor, the rooms on this floor appeared to have different white doors and seemed a bit brighter and so perhaps these have hopefully been re-decorated.

The whole place has a spooky feel to it and I certainly didn't spend any longer than I needed to in our room.

I can't comment on the breakfast as we left before it started being served but the receptionist was kind enough to give us breakfast boxes.

The location of this hotel is brilliant, being right next to the bus stop which takes you every half an hour to Treviso Airport. It is a very short walk to Treviso Railway Station and the connection to Venice itself is also good. Treviso itself is also a wonderful city and well worth looking around for a day.

Would I stay at this hotel again - definitely not unless it is completely re-furbished.
.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank marlene_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Treviso hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cheshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed for one night at the Hotel Continental and wouldn't be in a rush to stay again. To be fair, the location is great and the room comfortable but it is quite dated and the idiosyncracies of the air/conditioning/heating system meant we didn't get the best nights sleep.... it bleeped as it turned on or off! We were only offered a room only rate and they didn't seem to be offering breakfast at the moment but there are plenty of good options in the easy walkiing distance. There are a lot of works going on at the hotel (and from some of the cracks in the walls it does need the attention) so perhaps it's one to revisit in the future to see if it has improved.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire_on_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

When I saw all the flower, etc wallpaper, I couldn't help to giggle! If they start upgrading this hotel and re-think their breakfast, this will be a lovely hotel to stay in.

BUT, the bed was very comfortable, the mini bar fridge in the room, well stocked, although their drinks are a bit expensive and the staff members were very friendly and helpful!

The Hotel is well located close to the train station, nice shops and restaurants!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Rooms definitely needs maintenance and the toilet is really old!! The breakfast in itself so poor.. no fruit, no cakes...deserves at least one star less..
To end the situation, the garage is madly expensive.. and if you have a car you can't avoid it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ediorioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Stayed at hotel for 3 nights at end of September. Functional, clean hotel with friendly staff.
Great location near bus and train station.
Good alternative to staying in Venice and Treviso is a very pleasant place itself.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mammamammon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treviso hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#13 of 15 in Treviso
3.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Albergo Il Focolare
Albergo Il Focolare
#6 of 15 in Treviso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Al Fogher
Hotel Al Fogher
#4 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental

Property: Hotel Continental
Address: Via Roma 16, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Six-story Hotel in historical center, 300 meters from train station & 5 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing