We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Reviving Stay”
Review of B&B A Casa di Dora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B A Casa di Dora
Ranked #2 of 57 Treviso B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at Casa di Dora for two nights in May 2014 at the start of our trip to Italy. After a most hectic journey it was a real pleasure to stay in this lovely B&B. Dora, the hostess, is very attentive to the needs of her guests and yet very easy-going. Similarly, the house is immaculate and yet the atmosophere is totally relaxed. The room we stayed in was perfect and we slept like babies! Multo gratzie to Dora, David and Trudi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ListoFanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for B&B A Casa di Dora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have had the past 3 nights in this beautiful b. & b. We were kindly met by Dora who takes great pride in her presentation of her home and what she provides.
Our room was spacious with own private bathroom. All was immaculate.
Dora provided an array of choices for breakfast from cereals, yogurts, croissant, cakes, juices, coffees and an array of teas.
Her garden is a delight.
Although Dora's English is very limited, she has an iPhone with translation app and we had quite a few laughs with Italian-English.
We highly recommend this accommodation at a very reasonable price.
Thank you Dora.
Chris and Rob, Australia

Room Tip: All 3 rooms lovely!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warners1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Cozy, warm and extremely clean.
All the details that make your stay perfect are definitely here.
You feel at home the moment you walk in.
Spacious, lots of wall plugs even close to bed, LCD TV, extremely comfortable beds, even the one for the kid.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank enricocappelletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We chose A Casa di Dora for the great reviews. We stayed two nights and we really enjoyed the accommodation. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large and spacious too (to be very picky, it was missing some shelving or bars for towels and personal items).
What really stands out is the owner Dora. She is extremely nice and friendly, and you immediately notice she is committed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast is good, she makes great croissant, and she later provided for some special request, as low fat yogurt. We learned that she is in the business since only a year and for her it is still a learning process, but there are really not many suggestions to give.
The B&B is a couple of minutes from the train station by car, probably 10-15 min. by walk. In August was easy to find parking spots close to the train station. We spent one full day in Venice, and one late afternoon/evening in Treviso. All was wonderful.

Thanks Signora Dora!

P.S. Careful with the GPS!!! The address got us lost in the middle of nowhere, running in circle for almost 2 hrs. Ask Dora what address is better to use. She told us, afterwords, to use the Hospital

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank masi36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The number 1 Bed&Breakfast in Treviso must be an excellent choice. Just read the great comments by guests. Nice website too. So I booked, for 2 nights, early September 2013. Attractive house with garden in a residential area, 2 kms from the railway station. Direct public bus. Elegant rooms. Breakfast personalized, good coffee, croissants indeed delicious (you are so right, Diamantis!). Best of all is Dora, who deserves my medaglia d'oro. And thanks again for the recommendation to have lunch at Hostaria Dai Naneti. Unique atmosphere! Tripadvisor is right:
A Casa di Dora is the #1 B&B in Treviso. Cosa voglio di più (what else do I want).

Room Tip: All three rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michielvandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Look no further. Everything a B&B is suppose to be and that much more. Dora is an exceptional host and makes you feel like home from the 1st minute ( besides her perfect croissants in the morning). Highly, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diamantis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treviso hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#5 of 15 in Treviso
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Raspanti
Palazzo Raspanti
#9 of 57 in Treviso
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Antica Dimora Stucky
Antica Dimora Stucky
#1 of 57 in Treviso
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B A Casa di Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B A Casa di Dora

Address: Strada Fornaci, 6, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Treviso
Price Range: £55 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Agoda so you can book your B&B A Casa di Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing