We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Scala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Scala
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Treviso
1 review
“It was ok.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Nice bathroom, very large. The shower only hung very low, probably around 1,7 m from the ground. The rest of the room was ok but not very special. The airco and the cleaning service were nice. Some activity around the bar downstairs would be nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Joost V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    69
    51
    20
    15
See reviews for
32
65
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schweinfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My sister and I stayed here for one night, our flight got in late to Treviso and it was a flat 20 euro for a cab to this hotel, which wasn't bad at all. The hotel is right by a bus stop that will take you right to the train station to go to Venice. The hotel was air conditioned which was HEAVENLY, we ended up having to turn it down a little which was a very nice thing. The room was very clean and neat, hard wood floors and very comfy beds. HUGE and very nice, clean bathroom! Large fluffy towels, I loved it. Free wifi! I don't really have anything negative to say about this hotel at all, other than breakfast was 8 euros. We didn't eat there though, we ate at a little cafe right by the bus stop. Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We paid 50 euros for double room on 1st floor.
Pros: airco, normal size of the room, some attention to decoration, the hotel staff rather helpful

Cons: very old furniture with a lot of scratches, dirty walls, mold in the shower, broken shower, definitely needs a renovation.

Good for one night only

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bentammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A lovely hotel, very reasonable prices to stay. This is a way to see Venice & Treviso on a budget.
The reception staff were a bit indifferent but not rude, cleaning staff very helpful. Rooms quaint & the hotel is an old Italian villa, so pretty.
The hotel is thankfully away from the crowds of Treviso/Venice but with easy access to them. The road outside is constant but did not disturb your sleep. Bus stop outside takes you into Treviso & Train Station if you want to go onto Venice.
A pizzeria across the road from hotel serves freshly prepared food at reasonable price, far superior to the restaurants on Venice itself.
Supermarket next door enables you to buy bits and bobs.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Good news is that the room price is reasonable. Also the building is a charming little villa. Cozy little breakfast room and the bus stop to and from the city is just in front of the hotel. The room itself was clean. And sposedly the best pizzeria in town is just a stone's throw away.

Bad news is that the mold is to be seen everywhere at the corner of the room, especially in the humid bathroom. The room we were offered had the typical smell of the mold so that we had to ask to change the room. I don't think any health concious person would feel comfortable in such a condition. Also the traffic on the main street could be noisy. It is about half an hour walk from the city, 10 min. on the bus to the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive against the noise, ask for the room on the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happymamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Treviso hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bucharest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel is located very close to historic center of Treviso, but a bit far from shopping areas. The rooms are large, nicely decorated, palazzo-like, the staff is friendly and very helpful. They arranged a taxi to the airport (a minivan, since we were five plus luggage), which was about 20 EUR. Prices are extremely decent. Close to the hotel there is an italian gelateria (icecream shop) which is very good. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satya_Sat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Just spent one night in the Scala with no complaints. Landed with Ryanair at Treviso airport and spent a day in Udine for a football match then travelled back to take a look at Venice then took the 30 min train ride back to treviso and took a taxi (8.5 euro) to the hotel. The taxi to the airport was arranged by the hotel and was a set 20 euro.
The hotel itself was very quainte, with a big log fire in the lounge. The rooms were spotless and the english speaking staff did everything they could to look after us.
We would have preferred to be nearer to the centre but within a couple of hundred yards there were a couple of bars, a lovely Italian restaraunt, ice cream parlour and supermarket.
The Scala and its staff were lovely, no complaints.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treviso hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
306 reviews
2.4 mi away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#6 of 15 in Treviso
85 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
254 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ca' del' Galletto
Ca' del' Galletto
#8 of 15 in Treviso
195 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Al Fogher
Hotel Al Fogher
#4 of 15 in Treviso
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Scala

Property: Hotel Scala
Address: Vicolo Cal di Breda 1 | (angolo Viale Felissent), 31100, Treviso, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Scala 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is composed of 20 rooms, all with air conditioning, private bathroom, telephone, Tv Lcd. A small meeting room and a private outdoor parking are at your total disposal. Reception is active 24 hours a day. We accept payments with all the credit cards and we are not adverse to guest your pets. If you would like to program excursions near the enchanting medieval city of Treviso, we can find for you a car rental or give you our bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Scala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scala Hotel Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing