We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mezzaluna
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rovere(Treviso)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Al Giardino(Treviso)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Scala(Treviso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
159
109
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
109
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa quiet residential areamorning flightmodern hotelnext morningone nightrecommend this hotelbreadthe ownertreviso centreyogurtrugbystadiumtownvenicetrain
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2011

If you're looking for accommodation in Treviso do not look any further. This is the best hotel you can possibly imagine.

First of all, the hotel is impeccably run by an Italian family who are not only attentive to their guests but also warm and extremely approachable. Suffice it to say that when we were stranded because of a national transport strike in Italy, Paolo (one of the persons running the hotel together with his mother and sister) not only gave us all the information we required to find a way to get to our destination but also he personally took us to the point of departure of the autobus which would take us out of Treviso. We arrived at the Hotel as clients but left as friends. We cannot thank this family enough for the great welcome they gave us.

However, the strong points of this hotel are not only the people who run it. Even the rooms and the facilities are excellent . The rooms are well-lit, scrupulously clean, having great furniture, excellent beds, very good storage space, flat screen satellite TV, excellent bathrooms, electric window shades, a generous provision of towels and an excellent WIFI service totally free of charge.

The Hotel is situated in a very leafy and green area just outside the centre of Treviso. The centre is a comfortable 20 minute walk away. However, frequent buses connect the hotel well to the town centre and the Train Station. So, the location is absolutely great. We loved staying in the garden after dinner - it was as enjoyable as exploring Venice and Treviso.

Breakfast is very good - it is also very good for low-carbers, since hard-boiled eggs and cold cuts and cheese are available, together with a wide array of breads, pastries, jams, amongst others. Coffee is freshly prepared to ordered and one can choose any type of coffee. A wide arrays of teas is also available.


Ample parking space, the free use of a bike and a number of other amenities (such as the bar open till after dinner) all make this hotel unbeatable.

My strong advice: if you can book it, book it. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Firefly1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We have family in the area so we are often in Treviso and have stayed here numerous times - at the bed and breakfast and now at the hotel. The hotel is on the same site as the bed and breakfast and run by the same family - it was completely redone in 2010 with amazing modern rooms making it (if possible) even better value for money.

We absolutely love this place - the family who runs it are super friendly and helpful in all situations including helping us out with our guests when we had our wedding in the area and more recently with our two young kids.

It is well located for Treviso (with its low cost airport) as well as for Venice, Padova and the surrounding prosecco hills which makes it a perfect place but the hotel is nice and quiet. A real bonus for rugby fans is that the stadium is close enough to walk but you don't hear anything when you are the hotel. They also helped get me tickets as a surprise for my husband!

I am a complete fan of this hotel and could not recommend it more for its quality of service, facilities and location.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baselgirl_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Being a first time traveler to Italy, the B&B Mezzaluna was recommended and we found the staff to be friendly and willing to go above and beyond to help us. They picked us up at the Treviso airport and upon checkout helped arrange a driver to the Marco Polo airport. The setting was quaint, the inn was clean, and the breakfast was traditional. The only issue was they didn't accept credit cards, so we had to scramble to find an ATM to get cash, which was an unexpected expense since we would have preferred to charge.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ivywalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

We booked into Mezzaluna in Oct for two nights. The room was simple and clean. Bathroom also clean. However the bed was very uncomfortable. Firstly, it has buttons down the centre of the mattress which was extrememly uncomfortable to sleep on. Secondly, one side was starting to sag and you therefore kept rolling into the centre all night. I had the worst nights sleep! We checked out early the next day. There are no shops or restaurants near by so you need a car. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Securo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmezzaluna, Direttore at Hotel Mezzaluna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2011

In 2010 we had renovated the whole Hotel. Now the rooms are very confortable with king size beds and, for sure, new matress, air conditioning, safe, minibar, private bath with air dryer, wi-fi connection and tv lcg. Common area with reception, bar, garden and private parking. Nearby new bars and restaurants. The pubblic transports are very close to the hotel. The bikes are available free of charge. Private transfers to and from the airport on demand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2007

I've just had the pleasure of staying for a few days at the Mezzaluna and can echo the reviews below.

The Mezzaluna is a small and welcoming family-run B&B in a quiet residential street on the outskirts of town. The centre is a comfortable 30 minutes walk, or better still, a 5-10 minute cycle ride; everyone seems to cycle in Treviso and the owners have bikes to borrow. There are infrequent buses for the less active. (Which unfortunately finish at 20:30)

My room was comfortable, clean and certainly quiet at night. There was no air conditioning but a ceiling fan kept me cool enough.

Breakfast was simple but more than adequate.

The Mezzaluna is good value (I payed 45 Euro per night, double occupancy is 50-60 Euro per night).

On the whole I would recommend Treviso as an ideal base for exploring Venice and the Eastern/Northern Veneto. There are excellent rail links to Venice and other towns, and Treviso itself is a city with character and is worth a few days exploring by itself.

I would also certainly recommend the Mezzaluna as a welcoming, comfortable and good value B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank absintheur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews