We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay here time and time again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albergo Il Focolare
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
maslerdanch
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will stay here time and time again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We wanted a nice place to stay before heading to the Dolomites for a skiing holiday in Pedraces Badia! After landing in Treviso a short taxi ride dropped us off in the centre of this beatiful town at Piazza Ancilotto. Welcomed by one of the many excellent members of staff into this quaint little hotel with superb views over the streets and canals of Treviso, we were quickly settled in to a lovely double en suite with great views. Breakfast was excellent and filing and all the staff were very quick to help with anything we needed. Special thanks to Franka for making us feel like friends of the hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms higher in the building less likely to be noisy on a weekend but didn't cause us a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maslerdanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    84
    57
    11
    12
See reviews for
29
77
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Co Louth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

A very quaint small hotel right in the heart of Treviso. Nice friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, free wi-fi, couldn't really find any faults with this hotel. Plenty of bars & restaurants to choose from nearby. Its very centrally located, ideal base for getting around Treviso and surrounding areas. Not cheap, but any other central hotels in the town are also expensive.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ant_oco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We spent a week visiting relatives in Treviso, this is a fantastic hotel, located in central Treviso, the rooms are very comfortable especially if you get one of the larger rooms. The hotel is located in th heart of the city, plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants close by. The breakfast is simple but good, the hotel is exceptionally good value. The only negative is there is a late night bar 20 metres from the hotel which does not close until 3:00am Thurs to Sunday and the windows aren't very soundproof. Treviso is a beautiful place. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiger1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

One of the best values for money on our recent 6 wk trip in Italy. Treviso itself is absolutely charming, very vibrant and not very touristy. This hotel has a perfect location just off the main piazza and convenient to great bars and restaurants. Management was very helpful especially with restaurant suggestions (do try Toni del Spin!). Our room was on the 3rd floor, large and bright with 3 windows and canal views, big comfy bed, beautiful light decor (sort of French country). Bathroom was smallish but typical for Italy. There is a lovely breakfast room and library room. True the hotel does not have a bar but there is one right next door with piazza seating and about 5 more within 500 metres. The breakfast was adequate but more variety (and protein) would be a benefit - mostly buns, cake, etc. The main downside was that you are literally at the very centre of a major cafe society... so there can be some noise at night. With the windows and shutters closed it was not too much of a problem, but earplugs are always a good accoutrement to travel! Our air conditioning, electricity and other services were all in good operation. Really one of the nicer small European hotels we have found in Italy and great value for money. We loved Treviso, too!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cantravnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

What a surprise this hotel was. It was like an old fashioned country cottage, with a cute little room for breakfast. We could just see the canal from our spacious room. It was very quiet, comfortable and clean. Fabulous location only a stones throw from the main piazza. There was a wide selection of food available for breakfast. Definitely recommend this place to stay, and we were sorry they could only fit us in for two nights.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahRobinson255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

Perfect little hotel. Clean, comfortable. Nice breakfast, but just as nice to sit in one of the cafes nearby to have your latte & brioches. Would highly recommend this hotel, & Treviso.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzieKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Albergo il Focolare in early November 2009 with our 8 and 15 year old daughters. Our room was on the third floor with windows on three sides of the room. The bed was just about the most comfortable I ve had in a hotel in a long time (and I travel around three to four times annually). The bathroom was spacious, clean and well equipped. Views from the room were beautifull and the decor (throughout) is lovely. The hotel is bang in the centre of Treviso. Although Saturday was quite lifely in and outside the establishments around the hotel, I could not say they were noisy. Breakfast is more like high tea with a vast selection of delicious cakes and biscuits. This however was not to my taste as I prefer a proper healthy breakfast. For me there was a good selection of cerials and yogurts. The hotel lacks a lift which is typical of many hotels of this sort. Other than that, absolutely no complaints and looking forward to our next trip to Treviso where we would undoubtedly book the Albergo il Focolare once again!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FieroJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treviso hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 15 in Treviso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Al Fogher
Hotel Al Fogher
#4 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#13 of 15 in Treviso
3.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Il Focolare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Il Focolare

Property: Albergo Il Focolare
Address: Piazza Giannino Ancilotto 4, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Il Focolare 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Albergo Il Focolare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Il Focolare Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing