We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, well equipped, great location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marion L
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Charming, well equipped, great location, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Wonderful apartment with private locked driveway parking which we found easily. Bus into Venice is opposite - takes 15 mins, really easy. All the shops you need are on your doorstep yet quiet leafy location. It proved a great place to stay with fabulous, kind, thoughtful hosts. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Marion thank you for your words, a hug to all of you, friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you for your words Kay and Michael, it was a great pleasure for us to meet you. your work will certainly involve you a lot, but if you have another day to spend in Venice it will be nice to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tjlovetot...
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Simply the Best - Amazing Host and Charming & Clean Apartment”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Location may not be in Central Venice but the location is very convenient . There is a bus that runs every 15 mins to San Marco and please purchase a day ticket at Euro 20 ticket that allows transport on bus and water taxi for a full day. You can purchase the day ticket from the tobacco store located near the bus stop but be sure to valid the ticket on the bus or for all rides on water taxi, we use the pass to vist Murano and Burano, please do nto miss this 2 island. Water taxi schedule are frequent.
Back to the apartment, it is so lovely and very clean and can sleep 4 person comfortably. The kitchen is so well equipped.
Franco was extremely kind to offer us a ride to the train station knowing our dilemna - huge and heavy luggage. For us to walk will take at least half an hour though they may tell you it will take 10 mins which is impossible.
There is simply no better choice than Ca Rosi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thanks again for your words. for me and Patrizia it's a great pleasure to read your thoughts, it fills our hearts. for us it is a pleasure to host friends like you. A hug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbowla...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Charming and convenient location”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Franco waited patiently for our arrival as we got lost on the highway to the apartment.

We appreciate the efforts that Franco and Patrizia went into putting together a comprehensive folder of "things to do and see" and how to find our way around the area and into Venice.

As it was Easter weekend, we even received an Easter cake as a welcome gift. So thoughtful.

The apartment is tastefully and charmingly decorated and what a wonderful surprise to find a still functioning gramophone playing the records of John Denver, etc. We love playing the records and listening to the oldies songs of yesteryears.

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything, oven, stove, microwave, full cutleries, and even wine glasses. It even is well stocked with different tea bags. Everything is so neatly arranged and clean.

Just outside the square fronting the apartment, there is a big open air market selling clothes, shoes, flowers and a bit of food. There is a small supermarket and pharmacy round the corner.

Although Mestre station is within walking distance, Franco gave us a lift to the station as we had too much luggage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank you for your words" Therese, was a pleasure to have you as a guest ... a big hug for you, Siew and Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timow770
Atlanta, Georgia USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location - Great Amenities - Great Hosts”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Casa Rosi was the right choice for our needs. It has space - the kitchen, the dining room, a living room for evening diversions or reading. A parking place for our rental car was super. Plenty of shopping for day to day needs. Good restaurants nearby. An easy walk to bus and train service into Venice, or Padova and Verona going west. Patrizia and Franco were helpful and attentive throughout our stay. Great hosts!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thanks Tim. Your words give us enormous strength. Patrizia and I are working to improve more and more our book containing the information that allow our guests to live. day to day. how the Venetians live.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtd10883
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Venice adventure”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Owners were extremely friendly and helpful! Great location if you want to stay outside of Venice. Apartment directly across from the bus stop. 15 minute ride into Venice. Apartment was great and very clean! The shower was a little tight. Other than that it was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
A personal thank you to Maryann and Guy for their kindness.. for their kindness, for me and Franco it is always a great pleasure. to be able to organize together with our guests their vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennee867...
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hosts, Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I can not say enough wonderful things about Franco and Patrizia! They are excellent hosts and attended to our needs from beginning to end. From picking us up from the bus station to driving us to the airport the day of our departure they put a smile on our faces! Bus and train stations within minutes of walking from the apartment.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Jennifer, thanks for your words. For me and Franco, it was nice knowing you, and have you as guests. A strong hug to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing