We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Ranked #55 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of May. The Hotel is in a quiet convenient position for walking around Venice. We had room 303 which was very nice but the shower unit was quite small, in hindsight we would have booked a deluxe room which was bigger and I think had a bath. It would have been nice to have a soak after walking around the wonderful cobbled streets all day.

Breakfast was fine with a selection of croissants, cakes, bread, cheese, ham, tinned fruit & yoghurt. Scambled eggs & bacon also provided. Fruit juices, tea and the most delicious coffee.

It would have been nice to have had a Bar in the Hotel, perhaps just providing wine, prossecco and beer - we would have enjoyed a drink before going out for the evening.

Staff very friendly & helpful.

Don't miss La Zucca Restaurant - superb - see my review on restaurants.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank cedmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for a city trip.
This hotel is located in a quite area away from the touristic Venice. It is conveniently located only 2 min from a Vaporetto stop, 10 min from the bus/train station, 10 min from the Rialto bridge and 20 min from San Marco.
The staff is very friendly, will give you a city map and very good tips on what to visit, where to go for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
As we arrived early they upgraded our room.
The hotel is decorated with style, the room was perfectly clean and the bed very comfortable. The only issue was that the air conditioning was not working (room 302).
Also, the breakfast buffet could offer more choice.
Nevertheless this is an excellent address that we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalkyTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We're just back from a lovely weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. Loved this hotel, it felt much more individual than some of he grander hotels we saw, really liked the design of the place, very quirky!!
The staff made us feel very welcome, especially the breakfast lady who was very smiley. The breakfast was great and served in a relaxed environment, lots of choice of tasty pastries, ham, cheese as well as scrambled egg and bacon.
Our room had whirlpool bath which was just the thing to ease our aching legs after long days of sight seeing, really relaxing with a glass of Prosseco!
The location is good, away from the tourist crowds but easy to get out and about, either walking round the narrow lanes or you can catch a water bus from De Biasio just a few minutes walk away.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jillstar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

10 minutes walk from the bus station (pizalle Roma) and the train station. Ask the hotel to send you directions before you go. Rooms are immaculate. We had a room on the ground floor, with fabulous bright colours! The hotel is small and quiet, however being on the ground floor near reception, we could sometimes hear some noise in the corridor, but never a problem. The breakfast room is bright and airy. The buffet breakfast was plentiful, particuarly enjoyed the range of warm croissants and pastries. The building is beautiful, fabulous windows and a small courtyard in the hotel. The Santa Croce area is less touristy than San Marco / Rialto, but still plenty of local restaurants and bars nearby. We loved staying in Santa Croce and would recommend the following restaurants; La Zucca, trattoria alla anforo and veccio poco - all near the hotel. The hotel will give you a good map of venice and directions to sights / restaurants etc. The walk to San Marco takes about 30 mins, but it is lovely to walk through the winding streets and window shop along the way! We explored most of the main regions in Venice during our 3 night stay. Would recommend the Dosodoro and Castello regions, both are quieter and you can escape the crowds!! Get the Vaporetto from Riva di Basio, only a two minute walk from the hotel. Travel down the grand canal on the vaporetto, line 1 and hop off at San Marco! San Marco is fab and definitely worth a visit, but don't miss out the quieter surrounding regions too! Prices are definitely much cheaper in Santa Croce etc. Have a fabulous time at Domina and Venice! I want to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We had a 3 night stay in Venice and the Santa Croce area of the city suited us brilliantly - quiet enough that we were away from the crowds, but close enough for a quick walk into the epicentre. However, due to the layout of Venice you WILL get lost, probably every day!
The hotel was small, just a few rooms, and is difficult to miss from the street. The website should have better info about how to get there by water bus & foot. The staff were all friendly & helpful and the decor was a very pleasing mix of traditional & modern. The room was clean, comfortable & well proportioned - nice bathroom, plenty of wardrobe & shelf space and a TV. Breakfast was buffet-style, but the 'bacon', scrambled eggs & tea were all perfectly palatable for a person from the UK.
I would recommend this place & as we're sure to revisit Venice (probably the most amazing place we've ever been to), we'd definitely check back in here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharpy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed just one night in this lovely little boutique hotel in Venice during a bit if a whistelstop tour of Munich, Venice and Rome. Close to the railway station so easy to walk (although some bridge steps if you have heavy suitcases) although still feels deep in the maze of Venice streets and easy to find although very discretely positioned. Close to the water bus so handy for exploring the city. Hotel itself is spotless, really nicely and unusually decorated and laid out. We had a nice room overlooking the little street to the front (the Bilge room, odd name for us English speakers but nothing "bilgy" about it) which was a good size and well laid out. Small hotel so not a lot of communal areas with just a breakfast room really. Only two minor gripes - Internet access only in the breakfast room (although they make this clear on their website) and our room only had one plug socket which was a bit of a pain. Friendly staff, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stripeydelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We had issues with our flights so we missed 1 night at this hotel and instead of 2 nights only had a 1 night stay here. It's a pretty small room, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast is simple but nice and there is internet in the common area. It's a little far from the main sights, but everything is accessible by water taxi. It's a great location for the train station - just a 10 minute walk to the main station and easily doable even with lots of luggage.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seetheworld26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#57 of 384 in Venice
2,228 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
3,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#88 of 384 in Venice
1,090 reviews
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#68 of 384 in Venice
1,009 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia

Address: Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#49 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#64 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £86 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is an ancient patrician palace of the fourteenth century in a noble and sophisticated style just a few steps from the Grand Canal. Thanks to the skilful conservative renovation, the building has been restored to its former glory, when Venice was a crossroads between East and West. The result is a boutique hotel, unique and innovative from all points of view: from the comfort of which it disposes to the design of the interiors which reaches its highest expression in the only 22 rooms of the hotel. Each one of them is exclusive and unique. High tech equipments integrate themselves within ancient and aristocratic spaces, creating strong contrasts, the true expressive sign of the whole building. Curtains and brocades, precious bedspreads and the ceilings with ancient beams stand out of different tones of color. Everyone clearly feels the inspiration from Byzantine atmospheres. The service is 4 stars, with great attention to each detail and thought to satisfy every desire, in the name of the Italian hospitality. The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is a little jewel to be lived and discovered in the historic heart of Vernice. From the "Basilica della Salute" on the Grand Canal to the small canals all around the "Teatro La Fenice" or between Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge, a traditional gondola tour is ideal to appreciate some of the most beautiful settings of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Ca` Zusto Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing