We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!! Will be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Ranked #54 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Stay!! Will be back.”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My boyfriend and I only stayed one night because we were actually based in Lido de Jesolo. Fab, fab hotel, spotless, modern and unique. It is about 10 mins from Rialto Bridge and 25 from St Marks, but if you ask me I think it is in the perfect spot. It is less than a 5 minute walk from the train station, quiet at night and you feel like a local. Couple of nice places to eat close by and even though we bought a water taxi ticket (which is not cheap) and the stop was only minutes from the hotel, we did not really need to use it so won't even bother next time.
I think the room we had was probably one of the smallest, but it was really lovely on the ground floor with fab bathroom. Could of easily stayed longer, the breakfast was really nice and fresh and the lady on reception was very very helpful. Will 100% be going back and cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joerad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    296
    37
    3
    2
See reviews for
85
570
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. Only about a 10 minute walk from the train station. Hotel is lovely- well designed, comfortable and clean. Front desk staff was great. Good value for the money.

The only complaints are:
- there was no wi-if in the room (although it worked great in lounge area)
- TV channels are limited for English channels (news only)
- breakfast was quite "old" by 1000am (it's scheduled to be finished @1030am and was not fresh at all).

All in all, I loved this hotel and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 96flygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Just got back today and this is the perfect hotel for exploring Venice, its just a short walk from the main bus and train station, and water bus stop. The rooms are large and with everything you need, including fridge and safe. The breakfast has a good choose and planty to fill up on before going out. Best of all is the staff, very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoyShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Very helpful reception. They know this little city of Venice pretty well. We asked for the whereabouts of good local cuisines, laundry services (there is a self service shop near the train station), supermarket etc and they managed to give us good directions.

Room is clean and big (we got upgraded to deluxe). Their decorative paintings are abit weird though (for me personally). And i dislike the fact that they do not have wifi in the room. You can only surf in the common areas (which is the breakfast room).

There is a pizza place that sells delicious and relatively cheap pizza near the hotel -Trattoria Pizzeria All Anfora.

Its a short walk from a Vaporatte stop as well. But if you go to Venice for the first time, you can get lost easily walking from the train station to this hotel. Know you map well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy_Meidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We have stayed 3 nights in this hotel. I choose it because of the proximity to the Piazzale di Roma. It was difficult to find our way the first time but then we were closed to everything. We just walked everywhere. Very quite place and friendly staff. The room was clean and big. The breakfast was really good for Italy. No bar, but it is just a few minutes’ walk from the channel where you have the choice. It was not very cheap but acceptable for Venice and with good quality-price relationship.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusiHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I would recommend the Domina Ca'Zusto if you are traveling to Venice for a few days. Venice is incredibly expensive, and we found this hotel to be a good value.

It's in San Polo, around a 10 minute walk to the train station & a 20 minute walk to Rialto market & bridge. We liked that it was a little out of the way. It was quiet, and it felt like we were staying in a neighborhood. The church bells woke us up each morning, which is much better than noisy tourists! And there are restaurants 5 minutes away..

The small staff was really helpful & friendly. They assisted us with a dinner reservation, and arranged a 5:30am water taxi for us to the airport.

Downsides..... no bar. And wifi only in 1st floor breakfast area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 144JenniferW144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We appreciated the stay very much. Very good hotel, clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and service minded. Nice design. A litte difficult to find the way, but we called and got a good directions.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#28 of 385 in Venice
861 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
#42 of 385 in Venice
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#56 of 385 in Venice
2,187 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,680 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#82 of 385 in Venice
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia

Property: Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Address: Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#50 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#64 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is an ancient patrician palace of the fourteenth century in a noble and sophisticated style just a few steps from the Grand Canal. Thanks to the skilful conservative renovation, the building has been restored to its former glory, when Venice was a crossroads between East and West. The result is a boutique hotel, unique and innovative from all points of view: from the comfort of which it disposes to the design of the interiors which reaches its highest expression in the only 22 rooms of the hotel. Each one of them is exclusive and unique. High tech equipments integrate themselves within ancient and aristocratic spaces, creating strong contrasts, the true expressive sign of the whole building. Curtains and brocades, precious bedspreads and the ceilings with ancient beams stand out of different tones of color. Everyone clearly feels the inspiration from Byzantine atmospheres. The service is 4 stars, with great attention to each detail and thought to satisfy every desire, in the name of the Italian hospitality. The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is a little jewel to be lived and discovered in the historic heart of Vernice. From the "Basilica della Salute" on the Grand Canal to the small canals all around the "Teatro La Fenice" or between Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge, a traditional gondola tour is ideal to appreciate some of the most beautiful settings of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Ca` Zusto Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing