We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location, great rooms, helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Ranked #51 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, great rooms, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We (mum, dad plus teenage boys) decided to stay away from the city centre and we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice.

Location: The Domina Ca Zusto is a lovely old stone walled building situated literally 1 minute walk from the Grand Canal, 2 minutes from a wide variety of excellent restaurants, 5 minutes from the vaporetta at San Stae, 10 minutes from the buses at P.Roma and about 15 minutes from Ponte Rialto, a fascinating walk through a maze of alley ways. It was hard to spot to start with as it looks like a grand private house from the outside, with no extravagant entrance. The surrounding area was really peaceful and we typically walked around the nearby passages and bridges with only a handful of others for company. At night, all was completely quiet, even with the bedroom windows open, until the 7am bell at the local church!

Facilities: we were very fortunate, and grateful, to be allocated two rooms together on the top floor. These were beautifully appointed with super roof-top views. Our only disappointment was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities. We expected that breakfasts would be minimal but, on the contrary, the options and quantities were generous and delicious. The breakfast room also doubled up as a pleasant lounge and there is a peaceful shaded stone courtyard - very atmospheric.

Staff: the two young ladies who shared reception duties were invariably very helpful, friendly and cheerful - and had excellent English. I only wished I had asked their names. Thank you, anyway!

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vernewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    280
    36
    3
    2
See reviews for
76
544
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

As a initial honeymoon destination idea I started my search for a beautiful venetian hotel. Came across some small, dull hotels and then this one which was the total opposite. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and shown to the best room in the hotel as a special treat for our honeymoon. It was stunning! Every member of staff was helpful and the breakfast was decent! Jacuzzi bath and two tvs were a bonus and well enjoyed! Dressing gowns and slippers made it feel homely....all in all an amazing stay in a amazing city...well worth the stay in a quiet area of Venice!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We recently stayed for two nights at the lovely Domina Home Ca Zusto. The staff were all friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet and looked forward to it each morning. We dined at some restaurants close by recommended by the reception for lunch and dinner and were very happy. The hotel is quite close to the train station and Piazzale Roma (bus stop). It was about a ten minute walk to the Rialto bridge and then another ten or so minutes to St Marks square. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathl112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent location , this hotel is a 10 min walk from the Bus or Train stations, easily reachable if you do not have many suitcases, alternatively if you have a lot of luggage you could take the Water taxi and stop at the Riva de Biasio stop which is only a hundred yards from the hotel. The Hotel is beautifully presented in the Venetian style , and is kept spotlessly clean buy the very friendly helpful staff.
Breakfast is buffet style , with a nice selection including good old bacon and scrambled eggs :), and this is included in the price.
As for visiting St Marks square and the other main attractions I would recommend the 3 day Water Taxi pass, this gives you unlimited travel on the canals and gives you good feel of the place. However you can get anywhere even quicker by walking and as long as you do not get lost in the maze. I found the restaurants in Venice very reasonable as long as you avoid the St Marks square and the designer area, and beware restaurants playing music as they will add a charge to your bill for this.
Also remember that in Venice there is a tourist tax to pay as you leave which is around 4-5 euro per night.
This was a beautiful venetian style hotel and I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I would avoid the rooms on the same level as the breakfast area as this could be a bit noisy, so ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James_McGeorge_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

With this budget this hotel totally exceeded my expectation! It's refurbished from an old building so everything is new and the design is stylish. Breakfast is great too!
Definitely a great place for our stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChanPeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hotel a bit far from the main bit of Venice and limited restaurants but the hotel was great. Quiet location by a canal, tricky to find, print map before you go and count the bridges from the boat stop! Helpful staff, offered a change of room if we wanted. Help yourself breakfast. Comfortable roon ( a bit hot though despite adjusting aircon from desk). It was all we needed.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor. I heard a man say he got mosquito bites, maybe on ground near canal? Choose can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just got back from a 5 night stay at this hotel and couldn't fault it. The hotel was in a perfect quieter location but only a 10 minute walk from the Rialto bridge. The staff on reception were very friendly and had no problems helping us with the best places to eat and places to visit. The rooms were spotless with a change of bedding and fresh towels every day. Breakfast was served until 10.30 and had a good variety choice. Would definitely book this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richie_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina C, Direttore at Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Mr Richie,
thak you for your stay at Domina Home Cà Zusto . We are proud for your nice words spent for us.
This is our prize for our job that show us the way to try to do always better.
We hope to have you here in the future again and we send best regards
M.Dipino
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#47 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#85 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia

Property: Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Address: Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#50 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#64 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is an ancient patrician palace of the fourteenth century in a noble and sophisticated style just a few steps from the Grand Canal. Thanks to the skilful conservative renovation, the building has been restored to its former glory, when Venice was a crossroads between East and West. The result is a boutique hotel, unique and innovative from all points of view: from the comfort of which it disposes to the design of the interiors which reaches its highest expression in the only 22 rooms of the hotel. Each one of them is exclusive and unique. High tech equipments integrate themselves within ancient and aristocratic spaces, creating strong contrasts, the true expressive sign of the whole building. Curtains and brocades, precious bedspreads and the ceilings with ancient beams stand out of different tones of color. Everyone clearly feels the inspiration from Byzantine atmospheres. The service is 4 stars, with great attention to each detail and thought to satisfy every desire, in the name of the Italian hospitality. The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is a little jewel to be lived and discovered in the historic heart of Vernice. From the "Basilica della Salute" on the Grand Canal to the small canals all around the "Teatro La Fenice" or between Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge, a traditional gondola tour is ideal to appreciate some of the most beautiful settings of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Ca` Zusto Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing