We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The calm, the beauty and the service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Ranked #52 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
“The calm, the beauty and the service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

As a young couple we had a terrific stay in this hotel. The staff is really friendly and always ready to help. The location made it ideal for us: quite close to the station and just far enough from the "center" to have a quieter place to stay !

The room was cosy and well decorated with all the ammenities you could ask for your stay. You should be careful when booking though cause the size might be a bit small if you're used to big spaces but this is all detailed carefully in the description for you not to have any bad surprise upon arrival. Anyway, the fun is outside!

The breakfast is outstanding, the choice is not as big as you can sometimes find in other hotels of the same standing but the food is fresh and delicious which is really all that matters! The cappucini are among the top of all the ones we ever tasted in Italy (which is our little game) and the waitress is a real pearl.

We had an amazing stay and would recommend this Hotel to anybody !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ho75tuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    284
    36
    3
    2
See reviews for
78
552
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Beautiful small hotel located in a quiet area and still closed to main attractions. We got upgraded, which is very appreciable (thanks!!!) and our room located on the third floor was lovely. Bed a bit hard though. Staff was very frendly and helpfull. I definltly would stay again, therefore strongly recommend, and i'm picky!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CedricGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Since hotels are notoriously expensive in Venice, I was surprised to see this little place on my search. It is an old nunnery which has been recently converted into a small hotel. The rooms are spacious - for Europe anyway - with modern plumbing and fixtures. No breakfast facility but really not a problem for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I will definitely come back and stay at this hotel if i visit Venice again. great hotel, amazing service and it was the perfect place for us to spend our honeymoon in. location was ideal being close to the grand canal and the train station. we could easily walk everywhere. The rooms had a really nice design to them and had really high ceilings so it made the room feel much bigger. my only complaint would the that the beds were too hard for my liking but that is a personal preference.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harprem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We (mum, dad plus teenage boys) decided to stay away from the city centre and we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice.

Location: The Domina Ca Zusto is a lovely old stone walled building situated literally 1 minute walk from the Grand Canal, 2 minutes from a wide variety of excellent restaurants, 5 minutes from the vaporetta at San Stae, 10 minutes from the buses at P.Roma and about 15 minutes from Ponte Rialto, a fascinating walk through a maze of alley ways. It was hard to spot to start with as it looks like a grand private house from the outside, with no extravagant entrance. The surrounding area was really peaceful and we typically walked around the nearby passages and bridges with only a handful of others for company. At night, all was completely quiet, even with the bedroom windows open, until the 7am bell at the local church!

Facilities: we were very fortunate, and grateful, to be allocated two rooms together on the top floor. These were beautifully appointed with super roof-top views. Our only disappointment was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities. We expected that breakfasts would be minimal but, on the contrary, the options and quantities were generous and delicious. The breakfast room also doubled up as a pleasant lounge and there is a peaceful shaded stone courtyard - very atmospheric.

Staff: the two young ladies who shared reception duties were invariably very helpful, friendly and cheerful - and had excellent English. I only wished I had asked their names. Thank you, anyway!

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vernewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

As a initial honeymoon destination idea I started my search for a beautiful venetian hotel. Came across some small, dull hotels and then this one which was the total opposite. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and shown to the best room in the hotel as a special treat for our honeymoon. It was stunning! Every member of staff was helpful and the breakfast was decent! Jacuzzi bath and two tvs were a bonus and well enjoyed! Dressing gowns and slippers made it feel homely....all in all an amazing stay in a amazing city...well worth the stay in a quiet area of Venice!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We recently stayed for two nights at the lovely Domina Home Ca Zusto. The staff were all friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet and looked forward to it each morning. We dined at some restaurants close by recommended by the reception for lunch and dinner and were very happy. The hotel is quite close to the train station and Piazzale Roma (bus stop). It was about a ten minute walk to the Rialto bridge and then another ten or so minutes to St Marks square. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathl112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#38 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#50 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#25 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia

Property: Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Address: Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#50 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#64 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is an ancient patrician palace of the fourteenth century in a noble and sophisticated style just a few steps from the Grand Canal. Thanks to the skilful conservative renovation, the building has been restored to its former glory, when Venice was a crossroads between East and West. The result is a boutique hotel, unique and innovative from all points of view: from the comfort of which it disposes to the design of the interiors which reaches its highest expression in the only 22 rooms of the hotel. Each one of them is exclusive and unique. High tech equipments integrate themselves within ancient and aristocratic spaces, creating strong contrasts, the true expressive sign of the whole building. Curtains and brocades, precious bedspreads and the ceilings with ancient beams stand out of different tones of color. Everyone clearly feels the inspiration from Byzantine atmospheres. The service is 4 stars, with great attention to each detail and thought to satisfy every desire, in the name of the Italian hospitality. The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is a little jewel to be lived and discovered in the historic heart of Vernice. From the "Basilica della Salute" on the Grand Canal to the small canals all around the "Teatro La Fenice" or between Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge, a traditional gondola tour is ideal to appreciate some of the most beautiful settings of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Ca` Zusto Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing