We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your chiropractor is in for a treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Ranked #52 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Your chiropractor is in for a treat”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Domina Home, where the only thing harder than the mattress, is living with your new, crippling back pain.
I'm not one to complain about a hard mattress. I'm young, athletic, optimistic. I've slept on cots, futons, sofas, the ground. But honestly, these mattresses are startlingly, and intensely......firm. I think I gave myself a concussions lying down to sleep last night. I want to take this mattress and build an apocalypse survival bunker out of it.
Ok enough of that. If you can brave the mattress, the hotel is in a great area, the staff is friendly, and it's relatively clean. The breakfast is free, but they charge you for drinks. Three euros for hot water for tea. The wifi is only in a common area on the first floor and inaccessible anywhere else in the hotel. It's a good value and a nice area but the mattress and wifi situation really bring it down a bit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina C, Direttore at Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Mrs Stephanie,
let me express our gratitude for your review. All the suggestions from our guests are important for us and give us the way to imporve our work as better we can.
About the mattres usual we hear that are conversely soft, but we will consider your point of view and we'll check tryng anyway to solve.
Concerning the breakfast, I'm sorry but I have to confirm that breakfast is included (also the water for a tea or something else).
Maybe you took a tea in the afternoon or evening (not breakfast time) and this is not included.

But please, if we made a mistake we'll be happy to regain , so, we hope to have in the future in our Hotel as our estimated guest and we're sure that we will have the chance to further demonstrate our professionality.
We send our best regards

M. Dipino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    288
    36
    3
    2
See reviews for
78
558
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Unfortunately we followed instructions from Google maps which were completely wrong, and it's very easy to get lost in the maze of small streets. It is actually easy to walk from S Lucia railway station when you know the way, and the vaporetto stop is at the end of the street; there are some shops and places to eat nearby, and over the bridge is the start of the long shopping street leading to Rialto, St. Mark's Square etc. (albeit a fairly long walk but plenty to see on the way). The hotel itself is small, in a quiet area, not right by the canal so less prone to noise, smells and mosquitoes. It is an old building but the inside is modern and interestingly styled, with colourful corridors, rooms and furnishings. Ours was a 'deluxe' room with plenty of space, mini-bar (costs extra), safe, wi-fi included (but not available in our top-floor room), king-size bed and bathroom with jacuzzi. Very comfortable, clean, not cheap but worth considering for a couple of nights of luxury. Breakfast is served in the colourful lounge and is the usual buffet style, very good quality with a good selection though not as extensive as some larger hotels, but there should be enough to cater for most tastes. The staff were excellent, very helpful, friendly, cheerful and efficient. If you want somewhere a bit different, pleasant and comfortable, not right in the middle of the attractions but nearby and convenient for transport, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina C, Manager at Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr Gary,
has been a pleasure welcome you at Domina Home Cà Zusto as our estimated guest.
We thank you for your good review and we'll use it to do always our best in the future , including to improve wi-fi signal for all the Hotel.
We hope to welcome you in the future and we send our best whishes.

M.Dipino
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived following the good instructions provided by the hotel in advance. It's a small, quirky place but it's clean and we were well looked after by charming staff who were happy to help with several requests such as suggestions for a venue for dinner and lending us an iron (though no ironing board was available).

Wifi was only available in the breakfast lounge which wouldn't have been an issue but I couldn't get any data signal from our room on the ground floor either. Obviously the latter is not the fault of the hotel but it does mean you can't necessarily use the internet to plan your day once you've gone to bed.

Speaking of the breakfast lounge, whilst sitting there I could very clearly hear a couple having an argument in their nearby room which was a little uncomfortable. They weren't shouting but I felt like they were right next to me. As others have mentioned, you might want to keep the volume down on any intimate, errrrrrr... conversations... if you're staying on this floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daithipn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We ended up here after our flight was cancelled and we needed a hotel for the night. The staff were really friendly and helpful, letting us check in early and giving us access to our room immediately. The decor is right up my street vibrant, modern but with nods to the history of the amazing building it is in. Breakfast was amazing, full range of pastries, scrambled egg, yoghurt, fruit, toast, etc, my only complaint, and it's very minor, is the little table we had to eat at, not ideal. Our room was clean, compact (although the bed was enormous), good shower and it's location was perfect.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Travellingbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was a cool hotel - not the typical boring decor. Clean, quiet location, and very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast included with your stay. Only downside was that wifi access was limited to the first floor sitting area / breakfast area. Other than that, everything else was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina C, Direttore at Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear B JS,
thank you very much to have choosen Domina Home Cà Zusto.Thank you also for your nice review.
We appreciate your words and we hope to welcome you in the future.
We also assure that we are working to extend the wi-fi signal in all the rooms so next time this will be for you and for all our guests another good reason to choose to stay with us.
We all wish you all the best.

M. Dipino
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel which has no doubt be recently renovated. Rooms were beautifully furnished and some of the pictures on line don't do it justice. Great location in a quiet part of town and only about a 5 minute walk from the railway station. Wifi excellent in common area, breakfast of good quality and ample to choose from. Staff we very good, helpful and eager to make you feel comfortable. Would return again when back in venice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Birchyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and loved it. The room was beautifully decorated spotlessly clean with a larger than average ensuite, toiletries provided and a mini bar in the room. the staff were helpful and responded to numerous emails that I sent before our stay and were also very helpful when we arrived giving us a map and showing areas we might be interested in.even after we checked out on our last day they stored our luggage to enable us to continue exploring.
wifi in the breakfast area was very easy and fast to connect to. There is a wide variety of items for breakfast, 4 types of fresh fruit, 2 tinned fruits, 3 types of bread various croissants homemade cakes, biscuits cold meats cheeses, butter various jams nutella scrambled eggs and bacon, several teas coffees, 4 types of juice still or fizzy water several types of yoghurts...surely something for everyone. I would definately stay again, great location easy for bus station and the Rialto Bridge and St.Marks Square but just a few mins away makes for a very peaceful retreat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hillystace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#35 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#49 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#25 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia

Property: Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Address: Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#50 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#64 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is an ancient patrician palace of the fourteenth century in a noble and sophisticated style just a few steps from the Grand Canal. Thanks to the skilful conservative renovation, the building has been restored to its former glory, when Venice was a crossroads between East and West. The result is a boutique hotel, unique and innovative from all points of view: from the comfort of which it disposes to the design of the interiors which reaches its highest expression in the only 22 rooms of the hotel. Each one of them is exclusive and unique. High tech equipments integrate themselves within ancient and aristocratic spaces, creating strong contrasts, the true expressive sign of the whole building. Curtains and brocades, precious bedspreads and the ceilings with ancient beams stand out of different tones of color. Everyone clearly feels the inspiration from Byzantine atmospheres. The service is 4 stars, with great attention to each detail and thought to satisfy every desire, in the name of the Italian hospitality. The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is a little jewel to be lived and discovered in the historic heart of Vernice. From the "Basilica della Salute" on the Grand Canal to the small canals all around the "Teatro La Fenice" or between Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge, a traditional gondola tour is ideal to appreciate some of the most beautiful settings of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Ca` Zusto Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing