We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Ranked #62 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Charming hotel that is ideally located- it is a short walk from the train station (although we got very lost) and to the water bus. The inside of the hotel was modern and clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. My friend locked her luggage keys in her suitcase and the dear gentleman at the front desk sawed through the lock- his efforts went well above and beyond the call of duty!! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Time4awalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay here. Although it is tucked away, so is everything else in Venice - no big illuminated signs here, but that's part of the appeal.

We booked a standard room and were greeted with an apology that they couldn't offer us a free upgrade as the hotel was full, which I'm not sure was a good thing - I think I would rather they hadn't said anything.

We were shown to our room on the ground floor which was a perfect base for our weekend. Spacious bathroom with shower and enough room to walk around the bed.

Breakfast was OK and it's a shame there is no bar, but what really makes the Domina Home Ca' Zusto is the staff. Nothing is too much trouble, you are always greeted with a smile and recommendations are enthusiastically shared.

The hotel is only 2 water bus stops from the Piazza de la Roma, which is also easy to walk to if you have only hand luggage as we did.

We will definitely be returning for our next trip to Venice.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 003 on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Domina Home, where the only thing harder than the mattress, is living with your new, crippling back pain.
I'm not one to complain about a hard mattress. I'm young, athletic, optimistic. I've slept on cots, futons, sofas, the ground. But honestly, these mattresses are startlingly, and intensely......firm. I think I gave myself a concussions lying down to sleep last night. I want to take this mattress and build an apocalypse survival bunker out of it.
Ok enough of that. If you can brave the mattress, the hotel is in a great area, the staff is friendly, and it's relatively clean. The breakfast is free, but they charge you for drinks. Three euros for hot water for tea. The wifi is only in a common area on the first floor and inaccessible anywhere else in the hotel. It's a good value and a nice area but the mattress and wifi situation really bring it down a bit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina C, Direttore at Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mrs Stephanie,
let me express our gratitude for your review. All the suggestions from our guests are important for us and give us the way to imporve our work as better we can.
About the mattres usual we hear that are conversely soft, but we will consider your point of view and we'll check tryng anyway to solve.
Concerning the breakfast, I'm sorry but I have to confirm that breakfast is included (also the water for a tea or something else).
Maybe you took a tea in the afternoon or evening (not breakfast time) and this is not included.

But please, if we made a mistake we'll be happy to regain , so, we hope to have in the future in our Hotel as our estimated guest and we're sure that we will have the chance to further demonstrate our professionality.
We send our best regards

M. Dipino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Unfortunately we followed instructions from Google maps which were completely wrong, and it's very easy to get lost in the maze of small streets. It is actually easy to walk from S Lucia railway station when you know the way, and the vaporetto stop is at the end of the street; there are some shops and places to eat nearby, and over the bridge is the start of the long shopping street leading to Rialto, St. Mark's Square etc. (albeit a fairly long walk but plenty to see on the way). The hotel itself is small, in a quiet area, not right by the canal so less prone to noise, smells and mosquitoes. It is an old building but the inside is modern and interestingly styled, with colourful corridors, rooms and furnishings. Ours was a 'deluxe' room with plenty of space, mini-bar (costs extra), safe, wi-fi included (but not available in our top-floor room), king-size bed and bathroom with jacuzzi. Very comfortable, clean, not cheap but worth considering for a couple of nights of luxury. Breakfast is served in the colourful lounge and is the usual buffet style, very good quality with a good selection though not as extensive as some larger hotels, but there should be enough to cater for most tastes. The staff were excellent, very helpful, friendly, cheerful and efficient. If you want somewhere a bit different, pleasant and comfortable, not right in the middle of the attractions but nearby and convenient for transport, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina C, Manager at Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mr Gary,
has been a pleasure welcome you at Domina Home Cà Zusto as our estimated guest.
We thank you for your good review and we'll use it to do always our best in the future , including to improve wi-fi signal for all the Hotel.
We hope to welcome you in the future and we send our best whishes.

M.Dipino
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived following the good instructions provided by the hotel in advance. It's a small, quirky place but it's clean and we were well looked after by charming staff who were happy to help with several requests such as suggestions for a venue for dinner and lending us an iron (though no ironing board was available).

Wifi was only available in the breakfast lounge which wouldn't have been an issue but I couldn't get any data signal from our room on the ground floor either. Obviously the latter is not the fault of the hotel but it does mean you can't necessarily use the internet to plan your day once you've gone to bed.

Speaking of the breakfast lounge, whilst sitting there I could very clearly hear a couple having an argument in their nearby room which was a little uncomfortable. They weren't shouting but I felt like they were right next to me. As others have mentioned, you might want to keep the volume down on any intimate, errrrrrr... conversations... if you're staying on this floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daithipn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We ended up here after our flight was cancelled and we needed a hotel for the night. The staff were really friendly and helpful, letting us check in early and giving us access to our room immediately. The decor is right up my street vibrant, modern but with nods to the history of the amazing building it is in. Breakfast was amazing, full range of pastries, scrambled egg, yoghurt, fruit, toast, etc, my only complaint, and it's very minor, is the little table we had to eat at, not ideal. Our room was clean, compact (although the bed was enormous), good shower and it's location was perfect.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Travellingbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was a cool hotel - not the typical boring decor. Clean, quiet location, and very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast included with your stay. Only downside was that wifi access was limited to the first floor sitting area / breakfast area. Other than that, everything else was great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina C, Direttore at Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear B JS,
thank you very much to have choosen Domina Home Cà Zusto.Thank you also for your nice review.
We appreciate your words and we hope to welcome you in the future.
We also assure that we are working to extend the wi-fi signal in all the rooms so next time this will be for you and for all our guests another good reason to choose to stay with us.
We all wish you all the best.

M. Dipino
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#72 of 385 in Venice
1,022 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#54 of 385 in Venice
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#88 of 385 in Venice
1,105 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
3,837 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia

Address: Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#49 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#64 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £80 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is an ancient patrician palace of the fourteenth century in a noble and sophisticated style just a few steps from the Grand Canal. Thanks to the skilful conservative renovation, the building has been restored to its former glory, when Venice was a crossroads between East and West. The result is a boutique hotel, unique and innovative from all points of view: from the comfort of which it disposes to the design of the interiors which reaches its highest expression in the only 22 rooms of the hotel. Each one of them is exclusive and unique. High tech equipments integrate themselves within ancient and aristocratic spaces, creating strong contrasts, the true expressive sign of the whole building. Curtains and brocades, precious bedspreads and the ceilings with ancient beams stand out of different tones of color. Everyone clearly feels the inspiration from Byzantine atmospheres. The service is 4 stars, with great attention to each detail and thought to satisfy every desire, in the name of the Italian hospitality. The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is a little jewel to be lived and discovered in the historic heart of Vernice. From the "Basilica della Salute" on the Grand Canal to the small canals all around the "Teatro La Fenice" or between Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge, a traditional gondola tour is ideal to appreciate some of the most beautiful settings of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Ca` Zusto Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing