We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place, perfect location.”

Review of Da Vinci

elegant bright and spacious living room of the Da Vinci apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
elegant bright and spacious living room of the Da Vinci apartment
fishbone parquet flooring, antique wooden beams, leaded glass windows... sober colors, nice textiles, refined furniture...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
elegant bright and spacious living room of the Da Vinci apartment
fishbone parquet flooring, antique wooden beams, leaded glass windows...
sober colors, nice textiles, refined furniture...
from the living room you can access the balcony with canal view
the canal view from here is charming and authentic
enjoy the serenades of the gondoliers rowing along the canal
opposite view of the living room with access to the kitchen
beautiful tailor made wooden kitchen with table for 6 people
precious Fortuny designer lighting, perfectly fitting into this apartment
from the kitchen you can access the second balcony on the canal
the balconies are large enough for a chair
opposite view of the canal from the balcony
the kitchen is bright and well equipped, please look after the wooden top!
from the living room to the bedrooms through a nice and bright corridor
the master bedroom is very spacious and elegant
with en-suite bathroom, large wardrobe, canal view
delicate colors and textiles for your comfort
Fortuny lighting also in this room
access to the bathroom through the arch
the spacious en-suite bathroom
with round bathtub with whirlpool
celebrate a romantic moment with your loved one!
the second bedroom can be used as double or twin, on request
close-up on the second bedroom detail
there is a smaller antique wardrobe here
the beds can be used as singles too
the second bathroom is als very nice with wooden top (need cares)
and a large shower cabin
the third bedroom is normally used as media room/office
there is a double sofa bed that we suggest for children
there is a double sofa bed that we suggest for children
the entrance at the ground floor portal is Truly Venetian
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bbzoomer
Great Falls, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect place, perfect location.”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Starting with the water taxi arranged by Thomas that delivered us almost to our doorstep, our stay exceeded our expectations. A beautiful apartment on a canal where we could watch the parade of gondolas go by, plenty of space for our group. San Marco Square was a five minute stroll, Rialto Bridge not much further. A nice little market just around the corner. We would recommend that you try the restaurants recommended by Thomas. They were just far enough off the tourist track to make us feel like locals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timmonstr...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elegant Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Da Vinci apartment was as wonderful as depicted in the pictures. It is located close to Rialto and San Marco yet situated in a quiet, private location with a Venetian entranceway. Great kitchen, baths and bedrooms, all exceptionally appointed and clean. Prompt response from friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our week”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a great trip and truly Venice were very good.
The apartment was very cold and it took 4 days to heat up to a standard I was happy with.
Very noisey neighbours above.
Think ensuite bathroom should have a door
Fabulous location and space.
Could do with a smart TV - Netflix

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamespsth...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A marvellous 4 nights”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Excellent accommodation in all respects. It was an excellent base from which to see Venice. The staff member who welcomed us was very helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniodi...
Chennevieres-sur-Marne, France
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The flat is on the 2d floor (on 3, no lift) of an old building, perhaps formerly a small palazzo, very well furnished with great classic taste.
San Marco piazza is at 3-4'.
The quality beds in the two rooms are 160 cm-width, and there are two other double folding beds, one in the living-room, another in the small TV room.
The lights are from Fortuny, the parental bedroom has climatisation.
There is a double bathtub in the parents bathroom (but the spa system was out of order during our stay). There is another shower room+toilets. The two WC are not apart from the bathrooms.
The flat is just above a a main canaletto with two balconies, which add a special charm, BUT it is noisy from 8 am (you know the time because of the big bells of the near San Marco Cathedral), despite the double windows.
The kitchen is complete with quality equipment.
Some regrets: No door to close the parent's bathroom, NO music system in the living-room.
Despite those minor faults, I recommend this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Fine Venetian Property”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

On this our 32nd visit to Venice, we are very familiar with all things Venetian especially the rental process which can oftentimes be slow and or awkward. This time we chose to rent through Truly-Venice which is a beautifully managed rental agency with lots of varied properties to choose from. We were very fortunate to rent The Da Vinci apartment and we will be coming back to this lovely place again...as it is one of the finest rental properties we have ever had. Located very centrally in Campo Santa Maria Formosa, the apartment is open, airy and spacious with lovely Venetian decor...soft colors, comfortable furniture, lovely linens and a completely outfitted kitchen. Some other important assets are that you can arrive by water taxi from the airport just steps from the apartment entrance and be met by Truly-Venice management people. Thomas and Hannah are exceptional and will look after your every need. They did a fine job of introducing us to the property, highlighting near-by restaurants and grocery shops. The apartment is located on a very lively side canal which is a main Gondola route...It is fun to sit on one of the 2 small balconies with a glass of wine watching the happy people being serenaded by singers on their gondola rides!
My husband and I are very particular and really enjoyed the professional manner in which Truly-Venice does business. We highly recommend The Da Vinci and look forward to returning to Venice very soon again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeline...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven Discovered in Venice!”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Words can't describe just how lovely this apartment is. We booked through Truly Venice Apartments and our experience with them was perfection every step of the way. They have an excellent booking system and really go the extra mile before you arrive to ensure everything in the apartment is as you want it.

The apartment itself is utterly charming beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and we could have happily moved in permanently. We had friends stay for 2 nights and the spacious layout and beautiful appointments ensured we had an incredible experience.

You are on one of the main canals for the gondelas so we were often serenaded by passing opera singers and accordion players which we could view from the 2 small balconies. There is one flight of steps up to the front door (no lift).

We were given a map marked with our apartment and local restaurants to try and this proved invaluable. We also made use of the excellently furnished kitchen as well as the washing machine (this was part of a 4 week trip).

The apartment could easily accommodate 6 adults and you really are in a great location, part way between St Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge.

Any enquiries we had during our stay were dealt with with friendliness and professionalism (something we did not experience with a particular Air BnB booking in Florence). The peace of mind of booking through a reputable and professional company like Truly Venice Apartments ensures there are no unfortunate hiccups or nasty surprises!

We would book this apartment again in a heart beat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing