We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, shame about the staff.”
Review of Aciugheta

Aciugheta
Ranked #1,067 of 1,448 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Castello
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food, shame about the staff.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed in Venice with another couple at the end of April and this restaurant was a couple of minutes walk away from our hotel. We ate here on our second night, the food was really good and reasonably priced for the area, unfortunately the staff were not so great and not very attentive. When we went to pay for our meal we were told to go to the corner where there was a woman and man looking like they were cashing up, the woman was rude and could hardly be bothered to talk to us, also answering the phone while taking our payment. Needless to say we didn't return to this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    292
    241
    152
    203
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
RI
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We ate here at the suggestion of our hotel. The food was good and we enjoyed our meals and wine. We actually lingered for several hours, as we started talking to the people at two other tables near us, and made new friends. They all seemed very happy with their meals too.
The restrooms, like so many in Italy, did not have toilet seats.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2ritravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mediocre food close to San Marco”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This place had OK food. The service personnel was also OK. They were very busy. I have had much worse in Venice, but also much better.It is difficult to find good food in Venice. There are too many tourist traps.

Helpful?
Thank SwissBrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Distinctly average”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After walking round for an hour looking for another restaurant (which was closed for renovations) we ended up here. We paid 40 euros for a salad, pizza, 2 glasses of wine and a bottle of water. The food was edible, but nothing special. The service was slow, we had to ask for things like oil, vinegar, etc. The restaurant was busy, which was one of the reasons we decided to go in there. You can find somewhere better.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Nice fresh food. great location. A bit pricy but worth it. Good place for drinks, pizza, pasta and more.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ido_ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aciugheta also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
City of Venice, Province of Venice
 

Been to Aciugheta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing