We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good B&B”
Review of Casa di Sara B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa di Sara B&B
Ranked #222 of 474 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean and the host is very friendly. Like the breakfast althought it is basic. Celling is kind thin, you can hear any movement above.
Location is good. If you know you way around, you can get to train station in 20 minutes by foot.

Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

We, 4 adults, stayed 3 nights. Location is perfect, place is clean, spacious and in good condition. Campo Santa Margherita is a min away with the best ice cream in Venice. Owner met us at the bus station and walked to the apartment. The great place to stay in Venice, we definitely will stay there the next time in Venice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaxNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It's situated off the beaten track which we quite enjoyed. Away from the crowds on quiet canals but not far enough that you are out of the mix entirely. I do recommend that you have a good map/ google the address before hand as there are no big signs to find it and you could easily walk past the little plaque on the wall.. Look for the GREEN door. Lovely entrance way with a vine archway leads you to the front door.
We stayed in the room upstairs with the bathroom situated in the hall. We didn't mind, however, have read reviews where people did. We didn't bother locking the doors as there are only four rooms and never felt like someone would walk in.
Also let us store luggage which was handy for our last day ( i only mention this as they dont have a full time receptionist and thought it maybe a inconvenience - but it wasnt) Breakfast was substantial enough and all you need. Cappa was nice. Would stay again. Thank you nello and the team.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is a nice location. It's within walking distance of the tourist attracts, but far enough way to allow you to escape the hordes of tourists. The square offered a number of good places to eat and the opportunity to see real life in this city. The room was clean and spacious, the staff was friendly, and the bed was comfortable. The shower was weak, but I assume conservation of fresh water is an issue in Venice. The breakfast was adequate but nothing special. Overall, it's a good value in a pleasant area.

Room Tip: Stayed on first floor by the reception desk. Not a great location if you want to sleep in because i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 486anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here last year. It's close to the academia bridge on a quiet canal. Very friendly staff, just be sure you let them know when you will arrive or they may not be there for your check-in, only four or five rooms in the whole place. Nice rooftop area. Decent breakfast was included. Very clean and a great value. I don't know who said they paid 600 euros for two nights, but we paid way less than half that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for one night. Hotel is in a very nice residential area, not far from the craziness of the center piazza. Got the room on the last floor which was very small but had everything you need for a one night sleep. The bed was not great but was ok. The bathroom is very small but again, has everything you need for a one night stay. This B&B only has 4 rooms for rent so it is very quiet. Walking around the neighbourhood is beautiful, especially because it is not so touristy and you get to enjoy and walk around as a real Venice resident. The wi-fi didn't work.

Room Tip: the room on the 3rd floor is quiet and has a private bathroom but you have to walk up 2 floors with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

If you wanna feel as a real Venice member yu must sleep in this place:)))) best location, best stuff and very italian breakfast:) rooms are very nice and the atmosphere around he place is irreplaceable:)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bujko13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#187 of 385 in Venice
450 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#106 of 385 in Venice
877 reviews
Castello
Albergo Doni
Albergo Doni
#224 of 385 in Venice
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' San Trovaso
Ca' San Trovaso
#57 of 474 in Venice
113 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Casa Rezzonico
Casa Rezzonico
#126 of 474 in Venice
244 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Pensione Accademia - Villa Maravege
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa di Sara B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa di Sara B&B

Address: Dorsoduro 1330, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 474 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £61 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa di Sara B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Di Sara Hotel Venice
Casa Di Sara Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing