We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel da Bruno(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Reviews (1,596)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveller rating
1,210
302
55
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,210
302
55
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxirialto bridgeroyal suiteoverlooking the squaresanta mariabeautiful hoteltop floordeluxe roomwelcome drinkan upgradeour honeymoonglass of proseccost marksmurano glass factorymain attractionssmall canalbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I started our honeymoon here. It really is a beautiful hotel. We were taken to our first room and when the staff realised the safe didn't work they moved us straight away to room 407. This wAs a beautiful room with a fabulous bathroom- really deep! The air con was really good too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although the breakfast was nice ( and the coffee great) I didn't like the fact you had to pay extra for eggs (€8) and ham (€10) all the food was laid out including the breakfast for a fee this made me feel a bit awkward as we were not sure what we could and couldn't have as apart from a menu no one explained this to us. We did not feel after paying such a lot for the hotel we should pay extra for eggs! That said I would still stay here again as the hotel is beautiful, the staff great And the location perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenniferlaura1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanking you for your kind review, we are very pleased to hear that your stay in our Hotel has been so nice. As far as breakfast “extras” there’re few things that you can order express and apart from the main BUFFET. In any case, on the buffet, there’re already and always available: scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, together with ham, salami, turkey, cheese and so...If you order something extra & express, this is on payment. Thanking you for your kind words for the Hotel staff, we hope to see you once in our Ruzzini Palace...Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

From the prior liaisons we had with Ruzzini Palace who assisted us by booking a car and water taxi, which delivered us from the airport to the hotel lobby, the hotel felt warm and welcoming. Not having to walk across Venice with cases and arriving at the hotel foyer by water taxi was fantastic.

We were lucky enough to have been allocated the Formosa Suite which was like a set from a movie. Truly spectacular and a beautiful double balcony which over looked the Piazza. The room was truly grand with beautiful artwork and fixtures along with a brilliant space which was perfect for a family.
Both ourselves and our two children 6 and 8 were made to feel extremely welcome with the concierge staff providing recommendations on where too and where not too eat – all of which were amazing.

The hotel was a beautiful walk to the main attractions of Venice without being too close and we loved the quiet view to Campo Santa Maria Formosa which was home to a fabulous tiny wine bar where the children could run around and we could enjoy a pre-dinner vino at around 4pm! The rooms were beautifully dark and so quiet which made for a heavenly sleep!

The staff were so friendly and bantered with the children in Italian which was beautiful to enjoy! Their recommendations for a Gondola ride were brilliant as we had a singing entertaining ride around the spectacular Venice! We are confident that they recommend “certain” drivers which proved to be worth every Euro!

We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Venice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomos-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so excited to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in our Ruzzini Palace so much, starting from the transfer service organized from the concierge to...all the good tips given. We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you once...don’t forget us! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at the Ruzzini Palace from Aug 4th to 7th and we were bowled over by our room, the hotel and the service.We stayed in Room 308 overlooking the square.It was fairly easy to find, not too far from the Rialto Bridge and St Mark's Square and quite close to restaurants with more realistic prices.Our room had a huge comfortable bed and was big enough that you could probably have fitted in 6 beds and still have room to spare, it also had chairs, a coffee table, desk and chair, TV and the luxury of a kettle and tea!!. There was a "dressing room" with wardrobe and drawers and place for suitcases leading into the bathroom which had two washbasins and a lovely deep bath (big enough for 2). The air conditioning was very effective and much needed on the days we were there (how can anyone live in Venice without it). Our suite was spotless and had everything we needed and the curtains were thick enough to keep out the light until you were ready to get up. The square was never noisy but there was the usual locals passing through to work and a few kiddies playing. There is a wonderful selection available for the buffet breakfast and the whole thing was kept moving by a lovely waitress always smiling, always had time to pass the time of day but always on the ball keeping tables cleared and supplies topped up. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly even reminding us about the city tax the day before we checked out maybe in case we spent all of our Euros!!. We cannot praise this hotel highly enough and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone we will especially make our travel agent aware of how good it was.We have stayed in Rome, Paris, London, Prague Norway and Switzerland and this hotel leaves the others standing.This was not a cheap holiday as we traveled on to Verona by train and that bumped the price up but this hotel definitely gives value for money. We would stay again if ever we return to Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karren1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind review, we are so happy that you appreciate the accommodation and the Hotel staff, which made your stay so pleasant! Wishing you’ll be back sometime...Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My family and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and it would be our go-to place when we return. The hotel was super clean and has air conditioning Americans would appreciate. The ambience was very Venice and the location, far enough away from the insanity, but close enough to everything you could ever want. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasminechanges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words, we are happy hearing that you appreciated the position of our Hotel and in particular our A/C. Wishing to welcome you again...Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here after ending our 10 day cruise. Venice was excellent and this hotel definitely made the stay much better. This hotel was previous owned by a wealthy man before it was transformed into a hotel. Hence when you stay you will notice that the each room has a living room, bed room and bath. Floor to ceiling curtains hide a spectacular balcony overlooking the water.
If you have the chance, take the personal water taxi tour of Venice, note it does cost 140 Euro that you pay the hotel which then pays the driver. If you do it have an early dinner and take it around 8pm before/ during the sunset.
There is also a breakfast in the morning. Nothing special but it does save you some money before you head out.

It is also located in a nice square a little further away from all the tourist, however, still close enough to not take a long trek to get back.
If you have more than two, you may be able to request a cot. We had 5 so we got 3 cots.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank act0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your kind review and are very happy that you enjoyed one of our Suites, which remain our top class category. We are glad that you appreciate our concierge suggestions and wish to have the pleasure to see you again...thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews