We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its good yet expensive for what I got”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ranked #40 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Its good yet expensive for what I got”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at Ruzzini palace, I booked the junior Suite for 3 adults while we were 3 adults and one 5 years old child , the receptionist directly noticed that and said you have an extra person, though kids always stays free using the existing bedding !!

I told him I am booking a suite which I'm sure is enough for a kid, so he claimed that yes there is enough space for a kid but you have to pay for the Break fast as kids eat more than adults , so the breakfast charge was Euro 15 !!!! and after negotiations with them they reduced it to Euro 10.
They were in the mean edge rather than being nice host.
The room was very spacious It was really big hall with dining table and big seating area, the room was good yet with limited lights.
Breakfast was good but in a small room.
the hotel was good though think they are some how greedy.
The location is good yet not the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzi50179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for the time you spent to share your experience in our Ruzzini Palace. We think there’s been a misunderstanding on what you originally booked and what we gave you when you arrived. We would like to remind you that your first reservation (with denied credit card) was for a Deluxe Double room for two people (cancelled because NOT Guaranteed). You tried several time to book over the phone “with an internet” rate never advising the correct number of people of your party. We realized it when while at the phone we got a Booking.com reservation for a Deluxe room for 2 people: the third person was mentioned only on the notice! We sent you our email advising that the reservation and the room cathegory was only for 2 people. To accommodate 3 persons, the room cathegory and the price were different. A Junior Suite were required with an additional cost. At your arrival your party was composed by 3 adults and 1 child. We granted you a free room upgraded accomodation into our Paradiso Suite (which is nearly twice in size than the original booked room), providing you enough comfort for the whole family (still at no extra cost). But, it was possible only because the Paradiso Suite was available ! For this reason we suggest our Guests to be correct in the number of travellers in order to provide the correct accommodation. Concerning the extra breakfast cost... could have been of course a drop of style... but, may be, after all the gratuities we granted you during your stay, we are not in the position to be judged ungenerous or “greedy”.

Sebastiano CAGNIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    264
    46
    16
    10
See reviews for
186
974
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed in May this year in a suite which was absolutely stunning. The hotel enjoys an excellent location and it's staff are friendly and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a romantic break in Venice. The only downside was the breakfast which was a little basic but on the whole we were really happy with our choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyBee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We are happy that you mostly liked everything about your stay with us, from your accommodation to the Hotel staff assistance. We wish to thank you for the suggestions about the breakfast...that we always try to improve. Hoping to have once the pleasure to welcome you...kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Thank you to all of the staff at Ruzzini Palace for making the last few days of our honeymoon memorable. On arrival we were informed that we had been upgraded from the standard double we had booked to a junior suite at no extra charge which was a brilliant surprise. The room was gorgeous and huge, and the staff in the hotel were so helpful regards queries on travel, tours, restaurants, shopping etc. The buffet style breakfast was gorgeous with plenty to choose from. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any of our family/friends and will definitely stay here again if we return to Venice, which I hope we will!!!! Thanks again guys!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We hope to welcome you for another special stay...many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We spend there 4 days . The room was superb. Old classic venetian style. The reception , whoever was there were more than helpful in everything. They gave us instructions, ideas , they booked all the restaurants we went. Thanks a lot. See you back again in 3 years.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very glad that the suggestions of our concierge made your stay so nice. We thank you for your time to leave your kind review and...as per your kind proposal, we wait for you within 3 years! Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I visited venice early October and booked into this hotel after the several positive reviews on Trip Advisor.
All I can say is that I was not disappointed
We arrived early( about noon) and not only were we offered an early check in, we were upgraded to a junior suite as the hotel seemed to have been overbooked.
Simon met us at reception and it was service with a smile through the whole stay.
The room had tea making facilities, but no milk. Just one call phone to reception (at 3 in the morning) and a jug of warm milk was delivered promptly with apologies...that is excellent service.
The concierge service was brilliant, offering good suggestions and never being pushy.
The only let down was breakfast, which was a little mediocre (croissants and tinned fruit, cereal, toast, juice and cereal) considering the quality of the hotel.
A big thumbs up for the hotel

Room Tip: The junior suite overlooking the canal...amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shruts100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad that your recent stay with us has been so pleasant. Free rooms upgrade, when possible, are usually done with great pleasure...as far as room service, fresh milk (or lemon) for tea room facilities (not in standard accommodations) are usually delivered to the rooms only on request, you need just to ask for them...and we promptly arrange it! Wishing you’ll be back for another special stay...kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed in the Formosa suite with our teenage son. He slept in the lounge-room which is a separate room. This is an ideal set up for families. The room was very beautiful with very high ceilings and absolutely enormous. The only one drawback was that the main bed was so hard it was like sleeping on the floor, I needed to use a blanket under the base sheet to cushion it a bit. This was the main reason for not ranking this as 5 stars. Otherwise the service was fantastic, breakfast was a good selection of food, and the location was within an easy walk of everything. The room we stayed in overlooked the square and at night the windows and heavy curtains blocked out any noise - noise was not a problem at all (and I am a light sleeper).

Room Tip: Formosa suite is ideal for families. This is a genuinely large space and the lounge room (with sofa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanking you for your kind review, we wish to inform you that we are replacing the mattresses of our rooms with softer ones. We hope to have once the pleasure to welcome you for a more comfortable stay (in order to get the fifth star!). Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We arrived back in the UK on 5th October 2013 after spending 4 nights at the Ruzzini Palace Hotel for my husband surprise 60th birthday. The hotel was of an excellent standard, clean, good facilities, nice bar with breakfast room and lovely food. I had booked a standard room and was upgraded to a superior room free of charge with an amazing view of Santa Maria Formosa square. All of the staff were very professional, polite and helpful. We also received a complimentary bottle of Prosecco brought to our room by room service on my husbands birthday. The hotel is in a great location with the Rialto Bridge and San Marc's square within easy walking distance. Transport to and from the airport by private water taxi can be booked through the hotel concierge at 120 - 140 euros. We had a great time in Venice and will definitely go back to the Ruzzini Palace hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlooking the square or at the back overlooking the Canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad that all our efforts to make your stay so nice, have been so appreciated. Free rooms upgrade “when possible and upon Hotel availability” are usually done with great pleasure. Happy that you liked the Prosecco we offered for the special occasion! Wishing you’ll be back for another special stay, we thank you for the preference accorded! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,783 reviews
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#43 of 385 in Venice
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,819 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,301 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Property: Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Venice
#23 Family Hotel in Venice
#28 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing