We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Quiet Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ranked #42 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful Quiet Location”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We spent seven nights here in a junior suite and can add nothing more to the comments of other positive reviewers. A delightful stay de even better by helpful, professional staff.

One suggestion to management: When guests arrange to stay for an entire week, as we did, a complimentary tray of fruit or a bottle of wine in the room would be a gracious touch. This is standard in many hotels and would make guests at the Ruzzini feel even more welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RavenLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you for your time to share your experience with us while in Venice. We are going to take good note of your suggestions...hoping to welcome you once in our Ruzzini...kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,040
    267
    47
    17
    12
See reviews for
193
990
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

It might have been a little tricky finding this hotel, but like most things in Venice worth going to, once we found it, it was worth the wait. The rooms was very nice with a clean bathroom and large tub which was nice to soak my legs in after a long day of walking. The staff was very friendly and helpful, pointing out all the spots on the map they gave us we needed to get to. They provided us with a free water taxi ride to Murano and a tour of the glass factory. The breakfast had a nice spread but we had to pay extra for coffee. Overall we were very happy with our stay at the Ruzzini Palace and would absolutely recommend it for others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words for our Ruzzini Palace. As per your notice and especially on arrival, since you don’t know where the Hotel is located, if you catch a water taxi or you ask to our concierge to organize a pick up service...just one small info about the coffee you said you paid for, if you paid for, was surely belonging to a bar service that you had during your stay and not while the breakfast...on breakfast are included: coffee, cappuccino, tea, chocolate, milk or so.....even more than one time but always included! Wishing you’ll get back once more with us...Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at Ruzzini Palace. Located in a beautiful old building on a quiet square, the hotel interior is modern and comfortable. Very warm welcome on arrival. Had booked a standard room but hotel upgraded us to a suite, which was a very nice touch. Suite was huge, with large sitting/dining room and very comfortable bedroom. Reception staff are extremely helpful and intuitive, organising a couple of tours for us. Nothing was too much trouble. Hotel is well located withing easy walking distance of the grand canal and St. Mark's Square, but not completely in the midst of the hustle and bustle of the crowds. Would definitely stay here again on any future trip to Venice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your nice words on our Hotel. Very pleased that you appreciated the free room upgrade we gave you (when possible we do it with pleasure) and that you enjoyed so much your stay with us. In fact, as you said, our Hotel position is one of the best you can find on town...wishing you’ll join us once....Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glostrup, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ruzzini Palace for one week a couple of weeks ago. This hotel is absolutely great! The personnel is extremelly friendly and helpful. I like the comfort of luxury hotels but I am always afraid that they can be intimidating. That is certainly not the case here. It does look luxurious and we may say it fits in that category, but everything there is made for you to enjoy your time in Venice in a relaxing way. Breakfast is very good with a good variety of very fresh ingredients. Friends had warned us that it is easy to fall in a turist trap when it comes to restaurants in Venice so we have asked the hotel personnel and they came with fantastic recommendations. In addition, we have been upgraded from a luxury room to a junior suite, which was quite a surprise since we were there for one week. The only thing that was not a top experience was the journey to Murano Island. I had (mis)understood that the hotel was organising a visit to Murano island but we were told upon arrival that the journey was sponsored by a manufacturer on the island. So once you are on the island, you see how they make glass but you have to stay in their store, with a sales person who puts a lot of pressure on you to buy their very expensive products. If we had understood that in advance, we wouldn't have taken the trip to Murano Island.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the square and we could hear the kids playing with a soccer ball during our afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeChayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased that everything at the Ruzzini Palace has been so pleasant, from the staff to your hotel accommodation; as far as glass factory visit in Murano, you have the chance to look how they hand make the glass and this is the proposal of the free tour...wishing you’ll come back to join us once more, we thank you very much and send you our kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed in September and had a wonderful time. Had a room right at the top and could look over the square. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. Would love to stay there again- maybe for another big anniversary!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northernsky71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your time to leave your experience with us while in Venice. We hope to have once the pleasure to welcome you on another special occasion! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at Ruzzini palace, I booked the junior Suite for 3 adults while we were 3 adults and one 5 years old child , the receptionist directly noticed that and said you have an extra person, though kids always stays free using the existing bedding !!

I told him I am booking a suite which I'm sure is enough for a kid, so he claimed that yes there is enough space for a kid but you have to pay for the Break fast as kids eat more than adults , so the breakfast charge was Euro 15 !!!! and after negotiations with them they reduced it to Euro 10.
They were in the mean edge rather than being nice host.
The room was very spacious It was really big hall with dining table and big seating area, the room was good yet with limited lights.
Breakfast was good but in a small room.
the hotel was good though think they are some how greedy.
The location is good yet not the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzi50179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for the time you spent to share your experience in our Ruzzini Palace. We think there’s been a misunderstanding on what you originally booked and what we gave you when you arrived. We would like to remind you that your first reservation (with denied credit card) was for a Deluxe Double room for two people (cancelled because NOT Guaranteed). You tried several time to book over the phone “with an internet” rate never advising the correct number of people of your party. We realized it when while at the phone we got a Booking.com reservation for a Deluxe room for 2 people: the third person was mentioned only on the notice! We sent you our email advising that the reservation and the room cathegory was only for 2 people. To accommodate 3 persons, the room cathegory and the price were different. A Junior Suite were required with an additional cost. At your arrival your party was composed by 3 adults and 1 child. We granted you a free room upgraded accomodation into our Paradiso Suite (which is nearly twice in size than the original booked room), providing you enough comfort for the whole family (still at no extra cost). But, it was possible only because the Paradiso Suite was available ! For this reason we suggest our Guests to be correct in the number of travellers in order to provide the correct accommodation. Concerning the extra breakfast cost... could have been of course a drop of style... but, may be, after all the gratuities we granted you during your stay, we are not in the position to be judged ungenerous or “greedy”.

Sebastiano CAGNIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed in May this year in a suite which was absolutely stunning. The hotel enjoys an excellent location and it's staff are friendly and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a romantic break in Venice. The only downside was the breakfast which was a little basic but on the whole we were really happy with our choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyBee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We are happy that you mostly liked everything about your stay with us, from your accommodation to the Hotel staff assistance. We wish to thank you for the suggestions about the breakfast...that we always try to improve. Hoping to have once the pleasure to welcome you...kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,844 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,351 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 385 in Venice
2,026 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Property: Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Venice
#23 Business Hotel in Venice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#30 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing