We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,610)
Filter reviews
1,610 results
Traveller rating
1,224
302
55
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,224
302
55
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxirialto bridgeroyal suiteoverlooking the squaresanta mariabeautiful hoteltop floordeluxe roomwelcome drinkan upgradeour honeymoonglass of proseccost marksmurano glass factorymain attractionssmall canalbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 1,610 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Recently returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. It was beyond our expectations. Anyone who has given this hotel a negative review must have stayed elsewhere. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anybody. The hotel itself is a superior establishment, the staff are all friendly, courteous and extremely helpful - the concierge especially. Its located in a quieter part of Venice, with minimal tourist impact - which is wonderful considering its surprising proximity to St Marks Sq. and Rialto. We stayed in room 304 which was appointed beautifully, comfortable and exuded luxury - complete perfection. If you are considering a trip - book this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjsok85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely review and for appreciating our Hotel and its services. We do hope to welcome you again at Ruzzini Palace in the future. We will do our best to make your sta immensely enjoyable.
Kind regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights on a short break. Hotel is very stylish, beautifully furnished and bed was comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast was fantastic, lots of different things to choose from. Would have liked to have stayed longer, would definitely return here. The square outside is lively during the day but very quiet at night, we heard no noise at all. Hotel bar prices are reasonable too, comparable with local cafes and bars.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ket62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Ket,
Many thanks for your very kind review, we perfectly agree with you that the Hotel position is the best you can find on town (quiet & central at the same time). Hoping to have the pleasure of seeing you once more...Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Me and my fiancee stayed here for 3 night's and what an experience, we arrived at the hotel and was greeted by bilingual speaking staff who was extremely helpful. We had concierge take us and our bags to our room for no tip or charge, the staff in General couldn't do anymore to assist our stay. Our room was outstanding and every feature such as the tv and climate control was explained, our rooms were stocked with all sorts of complimentary soaps, shampoos, personalized writing paper and pens, a mini bar and much more. The level of cleanliness was a high point because hotels can always be a little unkempt, but the Ruzzini was spotless. We had a queen size bed with memory foam pillows and mattress, alongside extra sheets and towels.

The breakfast in the morning was just amazing, there was champagne, freshly squeezed juice, fresh croissants, meats, eggs, bacon and a wide range of continental foods. There was even a waiter walking around making themselves available. The hotel is not a hotel, it's it's a palace. It definitely has been put to its original plush, extravagant standard for when it was used as the Ruzzini family home. You really feel like you should pay more for this hotel because it is not like any hotel you would see without paying several hundreds. The hotel price is jaw dropping, we paid for this hotel thinking we should really pay more because they sell themselves short. This is just an beautiful palace hotel.

The location in central to, well everything. We could walk minutes in any direction to St.Marcs square, the Rialto bridge, the ports etc etc. You couldn't get anymore central in a quiet location. If your looking to book here then do so, don't bother to look anywhere else. From the amazing staff, stunning surroundings, top service and exceptionally low price you wouldn't want to go anywhere else. Trust us, we seen other hotels. We walked around and had a nose, and this hotel is by far the best.

We are booking to go back again next February, thank you to all the staff. Can't wait to see you all again.
Thank you for making our holiday, Christmas present and birthday vacation.

Nathan Kerry Gould

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathanAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Nathan,
We wish to thank you for your time to leave your very positive review on this site and help us to improve our future and usual Guests opinion on our reputation. We wish to have once the pleasure of welcome you in our Palace! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Me and my wife were here last week for 5 nights, we stayed in the junior suite which was lovely and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing break. The hotel is close to lots of different shops, and there are many places to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Miguel,
Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you appreciated your stay so much! We wish to see you once...don’t forget us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Well,What can I say? I haven't even left the hotel and I can't wait to write my review. We have stayed here 3 nights and what an amazing 3 it has been for us. You just can't fault the hotel. The staff are
are amazing.all very polite and friendly such lovely people, as we found everyone in Venice.we stayed in an amazing room on the first floor overlooking the canal. It was truly magical. The breakfast was plentiful and the location of the hotel couldn't have been more perfect. 10 mins to San.Marco and 10 mins to rialto bridge. We had drinks and snacks in the bar on 2 occasions and it wasn't overpriced at all it was a very nice chilled atmosphere. An absolute 10 out of 10 for us. Can't wait to come back. Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callyandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Cally & Steve,
We gladly hear your enthusiasm after your recent stay with us while in Venice. A special thanks from the Hotel staff for your very kind words. We wish to have once the pleasure to see you in our Ruzzini Palace...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews