We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a lovely hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ranked #36 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a lovely hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We just got back from a four day / 3 night stay at the Ruzzini Place. We stayed in room 201 - the Junior Suite and it was absolutely breath-taking. Needless to say our room was huge and I loved how big our bed was. The room faced on to the square but we never disturbed by noise.

The staff at the hotel are incredibly helpful, providing tips on how to get to particular sights and destinations but also dealing with any issues you might have. The hotel is in a perfect location and is particularly close to Piazza San Marco and Rialto Bridge. But also perfect if you want to escape the tourists and discover the real Venice.

I full recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Venice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anouska J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Anouska,
Many thanks for your kind comment, we are so glad that you really liked one of our best Junior Suites so much! We are happy that you felt a nice and quiet feeling with us. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    248
    45
    15
    9
See reviews for
171
928
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Myself and my girlfriend Booked the Ruzzini Palace on a discount deal for a standard double room with breakfast included. Aftere mailing the

Room was small but had good character, overlooking the canal at the back of the hotel with a very large bed and reasonably sized bathroom with a large bath. The wardrobe was quite small for us both and there was no tea/coffee making facilitates in the room, which we expected as it was a 4 star hotel.

Hotel itself is perfectly situated on a square half way between Rialto and St Marks Square. It was lovely and very elegantly decorated, The second floor lounge area was beautiful. The bar/breakfast was nicely decorated also. The staff where all very helpful and extremely friendly, always willing to offer advice on restaurants etc

Breakfast was between 7.00-10.30 am had a wide range to choose from, so you cant go wrong there. We went to the bar twice but weren't too impressed with the cocktails.

Room 200 - Very cosy room with Low Ceiling's windows face apartments across the small canal, Can get quite warm unless windows are left open which then becomes noisy especially early morning when the local commercial boats run. However we did not find this a problem as we enjoyed taking in the local culture.

Overall we would stay here again and would have no hesitation recommending it to other young couples travelling to Venice.

Room Tip: Room 200 - Very cosy room with Low Ceiling's windows face apartments across the small canal, Can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Micheal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Michael,
Many thanks for your kind words for our Hotel and our staff...We are glad that you appreciated your stay...we would like to remember that tea facilities are not available in standard accommodations...only from Deluxe. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Ideally situated between the Rialto bridge and San Marco square (approx. 500 meters from each) the hotel is a beautiful building in a lovely traditional venetian square. It is a perfect location to wonder the local streets and see the real Venice or to visit the tourist landmarks. A large range of bars and restaurants are close by catering for a range of price levels. It is also surrounded by streets with interesting little shops and boutiques, sell a fabulous range of; masks, books, clothes and gifts (TIP: walk toward the centre of the square from the hotel and follow the lane to the left to discover an amazing book shop about 100m down on the left hand side, visit the staircase of books in the garden that overlooks the canal).
The service in the hotel was superb (and it wasn't difficult to find, just off the main lane between Rialto and San Marco) the reception staff are very helpful and polite giving good advise if required and also going out of their way to meet your needs. When we arrived we were directed to our room 102 and told we had been upgraded, which was fantastic as I had contacted the hotel to say that myself and wife were there to celebrate a special occasion (child free!). The room was sumptuous and palatial with a beautiful ornate wooden ceiling and fittings. The bed was very comfortable and huge, as was the room and bathroom. We had the luxury of overlooking the square and could open up the large full length balconied windows to 'people watch' in the square. It was carnival season so there was plenty to see, as carnival participants visit the square throughout the day in their masks and finery. The noise level was fine as the square and Venice grew far quieter in the evening and changed personality from a vibrant tourist town into a relaxed and romantic tangle of empty(ish) lanes and canals!
The hotel receptionists went out of the way to help with queries and to give advise, whether on transport or restaurants.
I had researched a local restaurant in the next square (turn left out of the hotel and next left) called 'L'Osteria di Santa Marina' (not located correctly on tripadvisor!), which was shut on the Sunday we arrived but opened Monday evening, although a difficult place to book a seat as it is popular, the hotel staff persisted for us and reserved our table. (Note: Bar Zenzero in the same square is not there, but the bar that is well worth the visit - nice wine, atmosphere and reasonable prices).
In terms of the breakfast it was very good, with an array of continental fair; breads, meats, cereal, fruits, juices, coffee/tea, baked goods, yoghurts etc. You won't find a traditional 'fry-up' but can have bacon, scrambled eggs and toast. Other breakfast goods are available to be ordered, but have a fee, not sure why these would be required though?
Finally, we were allowed a free complementary drink on our first day. We didn't visit the hotel bar as we were keen to explore and see the city. When we did come back though to get changed for the evening and have a rest, we were brought a chilled bottle of Prosecco and wine glasses. This was a really nice touch from a classy establishment!
There is lots more to say about Venice and our experience which was fantastic! Do we intend to come back - Yes! Do we intend to stay in this wonderful hotel again -Yes!
Thank you Ruzzini Palace we hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: If you have a special requirement or need help contact the staff and they will help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Jonathan,
Thank you very much for your time to leave such nice and big review! We are happy that you enjoyed so much your visit in Venice. We wish to welcome you once in our Hotel....Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radstock
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were delighted with this choice of Hotel. It was perfectly positioned and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful.The area was away from the main hustle and bustle of the crowds but still had a vibrant feel and felt part of the "Venice experience".

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Sandra,
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad that you felt the Venetian atmosphere while with us for the special occasion of your birthday! Hoping to welcome you for another special occasion. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Cannot fault this hotel one.. Not sure if we got upgraded but we had a room with a separate changing area and bathroom. Beautiful decor and everything you need. Location is literally 10 minutes walk from everywhere in different directions. Once you mastered the lanes you'll be fine. Hotel reception staff always welcoming and recommended a great restaurant for dinner. Would defiantly recommend the hotel and would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Habibi,
Thank you for your kind review. Being these reviews not signed we are not able to understand and find out the accommodation you had. Anyhow, we always suggest to all our Guests: “JUST ASK” at the front desk the “questions” you have and we’ll be pleased to give you an answer (before leaving us, after is too late!). Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Ruzzini Palace Hotel is set in a small square, just slightly off the beaten track between the Rialto bridge and St Mark's square, a bit tricky to find at first, but then, everything is in Venice for the first day or so!. During the day there are a couple of restaurants/bars with seating in the square (when we were there in Feb) and a couple of small market stalls, then at night it is v quiet. The Hotel is a great old building with wonky marble staircases and classical decor. Our room was lovely with an interesting little alcove to sit and read and a smart modern bathroom. the staff were really friendly and helpful, although if you want to take a tour anywhere in the city by water taxi, you'd be better off organising it yourself rather than letting them arrange it and charge you €20-30 extra...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review, we are extremely happy that you realized the historical character of our Hotel being a XV century Ducal Palace (owned from three different Doges’). Let-us point out that few boat ride arranged from our Concierge, are styled with official and deluxe boats at no extra charge, as many others extra services (like tickets, transfers, etc...). Hoping to have the pleasure of welcome you once more...Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We arrived like film stars!! Private water taxi right to the waterside door of this beautiful hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and couldn't help us enough with any questions or advise we needed. Our room was on the top floor, very nice and quiet. One downside, I think tea and coffee making facilities should be available in all rooms not just suites. The breakfast was lovely every morning. A good range with always a hot choice and once again very polite and helpful staff. This hotel is in a perfect location. 5 minutes one way to the Rialto bridge and 5 minutes the other way to St marks Square. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice. We stayed for 3 nights and would definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the staff for helping to make our stay memorable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Joanne,
Thank you for your review! As we already said, tea facilities are not available in standard double, but only on superior accommodations (Deluxe, Junior Suite and Suite). One more thing, as we already wrote, FRESH MILK is available on request by our room service, anytime! We are glad that you found our Hotel Staff so kind and hope to have pleasure of welcome you again (to get the fifth star too!). Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#38 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Castello
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
#30 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#12 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Property: Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Venice
#23 Business Hotel in Venice
#26 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, LoveHolidays, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing