We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ranked #36 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My Mum and I spent 4 nights at the Ruzzini Palace Hotel last week and we had a great stay. The hotel is in a fantastic location, not too far from all the main attractions.

We were upgraded to a suite, which was beautiful. The hotel staff were very helpful and there was a good selection available for breakfast.

We booked this hotel based on these Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed at all. We can't wait to return on our next visit to Venice!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PKM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear PKM2013,
After your very kind review…we’ll only wait for your next visit! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    248
    45
    15
    9
See reviews for
171
928
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel is ideally located close to all main attractions, yet in a quieter part of town. It's very clean and modern. We were upgraded to junior suites and rooms were extremely spacious by Venice standards.Service- pleasant and competent. I would definitely return on my future trips. On the second thought- I would have to travel with my own pillow- they were rock hard and uncomfortable.
Breakfast was a letdown.Fried eggs for 16 euros? It's cheap:)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pumpkin1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Pumpkin,
We are very glad to hear that you appreciate so much the free room upgrade we have been able to arrange for your stay. Eventually, on your next visit, if you ask to the front desk, we’ll pleased to provide you softer pillows….buffet breakfast include scrambled eggs, boiled ones….the extra cost of 8 euro (not 16), is only is you ask one express plate)….Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Having stayed at some of the worlds top hotels I can say that the service at the Ruzzini Palace is second to none.

My wife wanted something special to celebrate her birthday and this hotel certainly provided that extra something. Excellently placed for easy walking to both St Mark's Square and The Rialto Bridge yet situated in a quiet square away from the milling crowds, this hotel has it all.

Although the building is over 500 years old the amenities are right up-to-date so you have history and elegance rolled into one.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to really enjoy their visit to Venice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chasowen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Chasowen,
We are very happy that your stay with us has been so special and that you really appreciate our Hotel and our staff efforts. Waiting for your next visit…Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife and I recently spent our birthdays in the Ruzzini Palace hotel (my 50th ) we travelled from the airport on a water bus with no map or idea where the hotel was at 9 pm not the best idea perhaps ! but with a basic map bought at Realto Bridge and helpful directions from a local we found this oasis. Venice is a wonderful place the Ruzzini and staff better!! They were very pleasant and helpful food in the hotel was of a good standard the room had French doors to a small balcony over a small waterway and the hotel is very central to Venice's attractions. Lots of restaurants to chose from close by. Best to change cash in UK high street or use your bank card to get euros from cash machine as at the railway station exchange I was offered 86 euros for £100 and the exchange booths in the street were offering 1 euro for £1 cash machines 100 euros for £86

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 185Mike2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Mike,
We wish to thank you for the time you spent to leave your experience with us; in order to reach us and find out proper directions, we always suggest all our future customer, to e-mail (concierge@ruzzinipalace.com) or call us (anytime) and we’ll pleased to give you the necessary assistance…Anyhow, change commission fee must be considered, in each different country, when you leave UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband and I have just returned from 4 nights at Ruzzini Palace and, having spent so many hours online looking at hotels in Venice, I was really pleased I chose Ruzzini. I emailed the hotel several times before our stay to enquire about the room and transport etc and each time I received a very prompt, polite and helpful response. As this was a birthday surprise for my husband, I decided it would be nice to arrive in style via a private water taxi from the airport, which the hotel booked for me for 140 euros. Though it's not cheap, it's a fantastic and hassle free way to arrive as the boat drops you at the private mooring at the rear of the hotel. We received a very warm welcome from the reception staff, and were upgraded from a deluxe to a junior suite. The room was fantastic, nicely furnished, very spacious and with a huge comfortable bed and two full length windows overlooking the square. We spent our first couple of hours sitting on the window ledge sipping champagne and watching the world go by, it was perfect!
The hotel is in an excellent location, away from the crowds but within a 5/10 minute walk from San Marco and Rialto. After a day spent walking among the throng of tourists, it was so nice to return to the peace of Ruzzini. This is a hotel which manages to retain all the historic elegant charm of a Venetian Palace whilst offering a comfortable stay with modern amenities. The room, with its beamed high ceiling and marbled floor, was spotless and beautifully adorned with an antique painting and an impressive gilt framed mirror. My husband and I both work for the airline industry and stay in hotels all over the world, and I have to say the Ruzzini Palace is one of the best we have stayed in. The staff are very helpful and the fact that it isn't too big means it has a very personal and friendly ambience. We would definitely stay at here again and highly recommend it to all!
Ps. I would also highly recommend the Luna Sentada restaurant in Campo San Severo, just a few minutes walk from Ruzzini, it was the best meal we had in Venice!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie10Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Katie,
We wish to thank you for your very kind words for our Hotel & staff. We are happy that you appreciate the atmosphere of our “Palace”. Thank you for the good restaurant suggestion too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed here on my own for three nights and it was a delightful experience. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful without being intrusive. My standard room on the top floor was quite small and the window high up but it was very clean and comfortable and good value for such a lovely hotel in an excellent position, convenient for all the sights but quiet at night. Breakfast was excellent. If I ever go back to Venice, and I hope I will, I would have no hesitation in booking here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grannierose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Granniero,
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay even in one of our basic accommodations. Many thanks for your time to leave your experience on TA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We recently spent our ruby wedding anniversary at the Ruzzini Palace in S.Maria Formosa square in the heart of the Castello region of the city. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite, which was simply magnificent! The building was originally a palace and every bit of opulence from yesteryear remains. The suite with 30 foot high ceilings, silk wall coverings and soft furnishings, beautiful antique pictures and an extra king-sized bed.
The bathroom was marble clad with all the facilities of the 21st century. Everything was spotlessly clean with the bed linen replaced daily. The staff were courteous, extremely helpful, multi-lingual and knowledgeable. The breakfasts were included in the room rate and the food was fresh, plentiful and well presented. The Kitchen and bar staff were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel was easily found and is close to all major tourist attractions. There are numerous bars and restaurants within minutes of the hotel but the hotel bar provided an excellent choice of wines and cocktails at very reasonable prices. There is nothing detrimental that I can write about the Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Room Tip: all rooms will provide the elegance that you would expect from a 4* hotel. very quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Andrew,
We are glad that you liked the character and the atmosphere of our Ruzzini Palace. Happy that our suggestions made your stay so pleasant…Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#38 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Castello
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
#30 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#12 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Property: Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Venice
#23 Family Hotel in Venice
#26 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TravelUp and Nozio Netplan srl so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing