We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, service and attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ranked #37 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My girlfriend and I traveled to Venice for a 3-day break in April 2014 and stayed at the Ruzzini Palace after following recommendations on this site; we were not disappointed. Despite arriving before the official check-in time of 2pm (we arrived at 11am), they checked us in early and did so with a smile. The staff provided a map, advised us on local attractions and restaurants and were very helpful indeed. As others have commented, the Ruzzini also provided free travel to Murano Island to view the glass-making factory, with no obligation to spend anything extra.

Our room was the standard booking and provided an excellent view of the square outside. A large television, mini bar and shower were also provided. Although the Jacuzzi function in the bath was "out of order" - this did not detract from a very pleasant experience.

Following our stay, our return flight was very early in the morning, and the staff were more than happy to provide an extensive "breakfast bag" of various items for our journey to the airport.

Overall, we would gladly recommend staying at this hotel for any couples taking a romantic break to this city. The staff, accommodation and location were quite simply, superb.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EkersC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Mr. Ekers,
We are very glad that your stay with us has been so nice, starting from the earlier check in (when possible, we make it with great pleasure) up to your early departure with the breakfast box…We hope to welcome you once! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were upgraded from the Junior to the Royal Suite and it was absolutely stunning with the fresco ceilings in both rooms. It was incredibly spacious and had fantastic views front (Santa Maria Formosa) & back (canal). Diffusers gave the rooms a lovely smell too. The bathroom was sparkling & modern. The staff were very friendly & helpful & gave us each a complimentary drink for my birthday. Breakfast was great - lots of choice and good quality. The hotel is well positioned for Piazza San Marco and great shops, bars and restaurants. Overall an unforgettable experience and if I go back I would definitely want to return to Ruzzini Palace as I can't imagine anywhere else beating it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyPia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Mrs. TracyPia,
Thank you for your time to leave your experience with us. We are glad that your birthday in Venice has been so nice and that you appreciate all our efforts trying to make it unforgettable. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Ruzzini Palace Hotel for three nights in April. The room was very comfortable. Try and get a canal view room. Lovely seating area too on the 2nd floor with a piano. Location was very good. Close enough to Rialto bridge (2 mins) and St Mark's Square (5 mins). The hotel overlooks a square with a cafe which is a nice area to relax too if you want to get away from the busy streets around St Marks square itself. We were recommended to go on the "free" tour to the glass making factory (boat would take us there) although the hotel forgot to mention that we would have to make our own way back so had to pay for the public boat. Small negative but worth mentioning as I don't think the tour was worth it. Nevertheless, the hotel staff were very helpful, always giving directions and smiling/friendly faces. Recommended an excellent restaurant on our 2nd night as well. All in all an excellent hotel and definitely worth staying at.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rjm3270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Mr. Rjm,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you really liked the accommodation and the Hotel in general. The free Glass factory visit provide you the way going and back too, this is the normal policy. Happy that the restaurant suggestions of our Concierge have been so good! Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We got upgraded to a junior sweet which was pretty amazing. It's perfectly situated to get into the thick of things very quickly. Couple of mins from St Marks square.

Breakfast was ok, nothing special. The shower in our room was poor too and out the tea bags didn't get replenished.

We went right at the end of the festival which was great to see! However it was very noisy one night with a band drumming outside in the square till about 4am.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Mr. James,
We wish to thank you for your kind review, as far as tea making facilities provided in our accommodations, if you finish (tea bags, sugar, milk….) just ask at the desk….we ‘ll fill them once. About the noise, if you come to Venice on a busy period like carnival you have to consider also more crowds, noise then other periods. We’ll wait for your next visit on a more quiet period to enjoy the typical Venetian atmosphere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My Mum and I spent 4 nights at the Ruzzini Palace Hotel last week and we had a great stay. The hotel is in a fantastic location, not too far from all the main attractions.

We were upgraded to a suite, which was beautiful. The hotel staff were very helpful and there was a good selection available for breakfast.

We booked this hotel based on these Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed at all. We can't wait to return on our next visit to Venice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear PKM2013,
After your very kind review…we’ll only wait for your next visit! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel is ideally located close to all main attractions, yet in a quieter part of town. It's very clean and modern. We were upgraded to junior suites and rooms were extremely spacious by Venice standards.Service- pleasant and competent. I would definitely return on my future trips. On the second thought- I would have to travel with my own pillow- they were rock hard and uncomfortable.
Breakfast was a letdown.Fried eggs for 16 euros? It's cheap:)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pumpkin1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Pumpkin,
We are very glad to hear that you appreciate so much the free room upgrade we have been able to arrange for your stay. Eventually, on your next visit, if you ask to the front desk, we’ll pleased to provide you softer pillows….buffet breakfast include scrambled eggs, boiled ones….the extra cost of 8 euro (not 16), is only is you ask one express plate)….Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Having stayed at some of the worlds top hotels I can say that the service at the Ruzzini Palace is second to none.

My wife wanted something special to celebrate her birthday and this hotel certainly provided that extra something. Excellently placed for easy walking to both St Mark's Square and The Rialto Bridge yet situated in a quiet square away from the milling crowds, this hotel has it all.

Although the building is over 500 years old the amenities are right up-to-date so you have history and elegance rolled into one.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to really enjoy their visit to Venice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasowen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Chasowen,
We are very happy that your stay with us has been so special and that you really appreciate our Hotel and our staff efforts. Waiting for your next visit…Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#72 of 387 in Venice
1,043 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#18 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 387 in Venice
1,907 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Venice
#23 Business Hotel in Venice
#25 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £83 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing