We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ranked #42 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent two nights at the Ruzzini Palace hotel at the beginning of our Italian vacation, and it was a wonderful way to start! The hotel staff was so accommodating, even before we ever arrived. They arranged for transportation straight from the airport to the back door of the hotel. (It was expensive but worth it for the convenience.) Our room wasn't ready yet, so they let us have complimentary breakfast and then told us about a free boat ride to the Murano glass factory.

Our room was quite spacious and overlooked the Campo Santa Maria Formosa, a charming little square with a cafe and a produce vendor. The bed was comfortable, as was the bathroom.

Breakfast was absolutely delicious, and the wait staff was attentive. The front desk staff were all so friendly and helpful, offering restaurant suggestions and other tips. We would definitely stay again the next time we're in Venice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Ms. Lomoyo,
Many thanks for the time you dedicated us to leave your experience with us in Venice. The transfer we arranged for you remain, of course, the most confortable and easiest way to reach us. Hoping to have once the pleasure of seeing you again! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,403)
There are newer reviews for Ruzzini Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel was very nice - our room was large and comfortable and the included breakfast was good (especially the coffee!). The staff were friendly and helpful (and the bartender makes a great cocktail). For a hotel in Venice it was good value. However, a word of warning about the Murano glass factory tour to Vetreria Ducale organised by the hotel. Take the tour but think twice before anything at the Vetreria Ducale shop - we found that everything there is 50% to 100% more expensive than the same products at the surrounding shops in Murano.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dweezle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We arrived on the 6 May for 3 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had booked a standard room and we're delighted to receive an upgrade. The room was 404 on the top floor with wonderful views over the rooftops of venice. Our stay was a delight. Breakfast was wonderful. Only issue was the jacuzzi in the bath was not working throughout our stay. A notice from the hotel was in the bathroom pointing this out. Pillows were rock hard and we did ask if softer ones were available, but apparently not. Still this did not detract from a wonderful stay and I would not hesitate to stay in this wonderful hotel again. Wonderful staff and building in s lovely square. Many thanks for making our wedding anniversary memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for room 404.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Mrs. Sharon,
We are very glad that your stay with us has been so good, even the small issiues! Hoping to welcome you once at the Ruzzini for another special anniversary, many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Spent the bank holiday weekend here and it was fantastic. We arrived before lunch time but our room was ready... AND we had been upgraded from deluxe to a suite. The suite was beautiful with great views and no noise. Service at the hotel was friendly and staff were always happy to help. Venice is a beautiful place and this hotel is in a great position to reach all major sights... If you don't get lost in the mazes!! I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel, and not just because of the upgrade but because of friendly service, clean, peaceful and well positioned. Breakfast is always a little peculiar in Italy (compared to home) but there was a great range of fruit, yoghurts and even pancakes to choose from so no complaints here either. Another little touch was the hotel umbrellas available in your room and at the doors - we were lucky and didn't need them but just another little thing taken care of. Overall a super hotel and would return tomorrow!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Mrs. Amelia,
We are very happy that everything during your stay, from the arrival up to your departure, has been so good. Many thanks for your kind recommendation and let’s come back soon!....Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Beautiful blend of modern and classic. Excellent customer care and attention and situated only a small stroll from the biggest and most beautiful attractions that Venice has to offer. Very Picturesque with a eye catching view from which ever balcony you happen upon!

Room Tip: My other half and i had a standard double and it was spacious, romantic and a lovely place to park o...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Mr. Ryan M,
Thanking you for your kind review and your nice words, we hope to see you soon for another special stay…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed three nights in this delightful hotel. On arrival, we were upgraded to a junior suite - always a good start. Rooms either have a view of the narrow canal or face the campo. We were on the 1st floor with a view of the campo. Although a handful of young boys (under 11 I'd guess) played football outside, we never noticed any noise in our room. As other reviewers have noted, this is quiet location but with easy access to St Mark's square, Rialto bridge etc.

Breakfast was comprehensive with bacon & srambled eggs available, as well as a full range of juices, fruit, cold meat, bread, pastries etc. The only blip was the lack of natural yoghurt on the last morning.

The service from the front desk was outstanding. Amongst other things, they noticed (from my passport) that it was my birthday on the 2nd day and a bottle of prosecco in an ice bucket was placed in our room that evening. It was a real pleasure to stay at Ruzzini Palace.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnScott48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Mr. John Scott,
We are very glad that your stay with us on the special occasion of your birthday, has been so pleasant. A special thanks for your kind words for our staff…hoping to welcome you once in our Ruzzini Palace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at the Ruzzini Palace hotel. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was a lovely surprise! The room was beautiful with everything we needed and the view over the canal was lovely. The staff were all very friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast was included and there was a very big selection to choose from including prosecco and on our last morning as we were leaving before breakfast the hotel offered us a breakfast box to take away which we were very grateful for. The hotels location is ideal for seeing all the major sights and restaurants.
We went on the free Murano glass factory tour which was interesting, the trip on the boat to the factory was lovely. The tour itself is of a glass factory showroom but you do get to see some glass objects being made which was great to see. The factory did arrange a free taxi back to San Marco but we stayed on the island of Murano and then took a water bus over to the island of Burano which turned out to be a lovely trip as both islands were worth seeing and very picturesque!
I'd happily recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: A Room with a view of the canal but if you tend to sleep in or are a light sleeper maybe a room to t...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtravelled09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Mr. roadtrave,
We are very glad that your stay with us has been so pleasant! Glad that you appreciated so much the excursions we suggested you! Thank you very much for your kind recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,860 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#31 of 385 in Venice
2,045 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 385 in Venice
2,382 reviews
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#46 of 385 in Venice
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Venice
#23 Family Hotel in Venice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#29 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £100 - £452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing