We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great centrally located boutique style hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ranked #43 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great centrally located boutique style hotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed two nights in a standard room at Ruzzini Palace which is an old private palace redone to a beautiful quaint hotel. Staff is outstanding. Location is perfect to be just out of the way yet 5-10 min to St Marks and Risk to bridge. Highly recommend this spot. Room rate included a breakfast down in restaurant which was better than we expected with eggs and bacon, meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, homemade yogurt, Danish pastries, amazing coffee. Loved this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking the square are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunForFunLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear SunForFun,
We wish to thank you for your time to leave your experience with us while in Venice, we are glad that you appreciated our buffet breakfast so much. If you’ll be back to Venice….don’t forget us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,041
    269
    47
    17
    12
See reviews for
193
993
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel in Venice. Im a travel agent and have travelled to many nice hotels in the world. This hotel has a lovely location in a campo in central Venice, a great respite from the busy San Marco and Rialto areas. The hotel itself is lovely, set in an ancient palace with quality rooms. The staff were fantastic and always willing to give expert advice to make the most of the city and in recommending some great local resturants. They arranged a private boat trip around Venice for us, which was fantastic, an amazing way to see this beautiful city from the water. Would thoroughly recommend. Prices in the hotel bar for Venice are very reasonable with great Prosecco for only 3 Euros. Overall an excellent experience, Good central location without being noisy, Very attractive rooms and very friendly welcoming staff. Will certainly be recommending to any of my clients who wish to visit Venice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravels_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr. worldtrav,
We wish to thank you for your kind and professional words for our Hotel and staff. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I have been wanting to visit Venice for years and after a great deal of investigating reviews chose the Ruzzini Palace and so pleased we did. The hotel arranged a private transfer from the airport which was 140 euros for the four of is. We exited the airport our names were on a board. We were driven to a waterway where we had a private water taxi take us directly to the hotel reception. I had read horror stories of people wandering round pulling their suitcases and struggling to find their hotel. Venice is a maze. Beautiful and the best bit is getting lost but not when carrying your suitcase up and down the stairs of the numerous bridges. Back to the hotel, we just booked a standard room and had a room in the loft. With beautiful oak beams and a very comfortable bed. The room was small but adequate. The bath has a jacuzzi but sadly this was out of order and if you are 6ft you would not be able to stand under the shower. But a beautiful bathroom and well equipped. The staff were all very helpful and their restaurant recommendations were all very nice. They also kindly arranged a 1 hour private boat tour of Venice and I would thoroughly recommend this. However book this in advance as there are certain times that part of the grand canal is closed. We booked a walking your that included a gondala ride but there are six to a gondola which I felt was a bit crowded so if something you wanted to do as a romantic ride best to book your own. The tour was about an hour and a half and did not cover the main parts of Venice but some interesting areas off the beaten track so look up the details which I did not! I can recommend the Island tours that visits 3 Islands. Murano, berano and torcello. However there are water buses that go to all of these. Murano glass is cheaper in the shops away from the factories. Berano is famous for lace and before my visit only went as it was part of the trip but somewhere I would like to visit again. All the houses are painted different colours and would have liked more than 50 mins to explore. There is not much on torcello and I personally could have missed the visit to the monastery but it depends on your personal taste. We also got off the tour on the way back on the island of lido. About a 15 minute water taxi from Venice. If you are visiting Venice on a budget or want somewhere quieter I would recommend staying on Lido. Food and drink was very reasonable and it has a lovely beach. You can purchase a water taxi pass for 3 to 4 days for about 35 euros and visit Venice as often as you like. Venice is beautiful and the Ruzzini palace is approx 10 minutes from the Rialto bridge and st marks square so if you want to stay in Venice itself it is a perfect location for exploring.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear KaronA,
Thank you very much for your kind and very detailed review. We are glad that our assistance helped you a lot and that you appreciated in particular the transfer on arrival and the boat ride, both arranged from our concierge@ruzzinipalace.com
Hoping to welcome you once in our Palace, we thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here last week and loved it. We had reserved a Jr. Suite and and they upgraded us (without us even asking) to the "Suite del Paradiso" at no charge. The room was huge and had a great view over the small canal behind the hotel.

Location is only a 5 minute walk to the Rialto Bridge and 10 minutes to St. Mark's Square.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr. MikeC,
As we already said, “if possible” (depending on the season and upon room availability) we arrance for room upgrades…for our Guests…and, when possible, it’s always well accepted. Wishing you’ll be back…Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Beautiful rooms with great views. Central but still hidden from the Tourist trail. Breakfast had a good choice, but extra costs for having fried eggs... Highly recommed the Hotel and its friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R26_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear R24_10,
We thank you for your nice review and happy that you appreciated our position (compared to the city center) so much! As far as extras (apart from the buffet, please consider that included you have scrambled eggs and boiled) they’re charged apart because made expressly…Wishing you’ll join us back! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Venezia is beautifull, and of couse I need it to choose a great hotel! Ruzzini let you travel to the past, feel like if casanova could enter in to your room in any moment, but with all the confort of sec. XXI. Amazing!

Room Tip: The suite with the balcony and the view to the square and a living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandriV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr. SandriV,
We are so glad that you felt like Casanova in our Ruzzini Palace. We hope that you’ll join us back for another pleasant stay….Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Loved our stay here as part of our honeymoon. We arrived on a water taxi from the airport, which was amazing as we got to see lots of Venice and was door to door service.

All the staff at the hotel were incredibly friendly and helpful. This included recommending and booking restaurants, booking our opera tickets and giving general advice.

The location is amazing! V. quiet but only 7 min walk from St Marcs square.

Can not recommend it enough. We stayed in a Junior Suite, which is definitely worth it.

Thanks for making our honeymoon even better!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradleyB12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Mr. BradleyB1,
We are very glad that you enjoyed your “honeymoon” so much and that we gave you such a good service.
Wishing you’ll be back once, we thank you very much for your time…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,845 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,351 reviews
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#44 of 385 in Venice
1,197 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 385 in Venice
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Property: Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Venice
#23 Business Hotel in Venice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#30 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing