We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ranked #36 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Wonderful 4-night stay in mid-June. Wisely booked the water taxi straight to their dock (you don’t want to be lost and lugging bags over bridges).

Front desk personnel very friendly and helpful.

Booked two rooms - a Deluxe double for the kids (14 and 17) and the Paradiso Suite for Mom and Dad. Perfect! We spent a lot of time taking in Venice on the Paradiso’s balcony (narrow, standing-room only, but beautiful views and fun just the same). Breakfast was good with impeccable service; the bar is a good source for an evening glass of fine Italian wine. This hotel is in a great location, minutes from San Marco and the Rialto bridge. Highly recommend!!!

P.S. They offer a private 1-hour water taxi tour of the Grand Canal for 120 euros. We didn’t use this, but in hindsight I’d recommend it in high season. We had vaporetto passes, and figured we’d just cruise the “1” line – but it was jammed and unpleasant most of the day (jammed as in hard for the captain to close the gate jammed) – we finally snagged some outside seats and cruised awhile, but only after 10 pm.

Room Tip: Paradiso Suite was beautiful and spacious. Balcony great for canal-watching!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marissad21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Marissad21,
Thanking you for your kind review, we perfectly agree with you that public boat transportation remain very crowded and is not the best way to have a sightseen. The private motorboat ride we suggest, remain something much more exclusive and spectacular…just ask to the concierge he would pleased to propose you…Wishing you’ll be back with us…Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    248
    45
    15
    9
See reviews for
171
928
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel has it's own private taxi rank so after beautiful views of the canal from Venice airport you arrive at its door step. It is a lovely hotel very clean and spacious and decorated impeccably. The staff seem lovely -very friendly and welcome. The only 2 complaints with this hotel were the following: we had a room on the top floor -spacious nice bathroom but it used to be an attic and the ceiling was low. Their were no windows or views at all. The extractor fan in the bathroom didn't work either. When we reported this to staff they didn't do anything they said it was working! Every room in this hotel is a different size so it's luck of the draw really.

What made this hotel was breakfast it was amazing you must have it if you stay here! The service was wonderful and such a great choice and selection for a small hotel. Even the bar at night there was amazing with wonderful snacks if you bought a drink. I'm a very fussy eater so the fact I was so impressed means a lot! They would have tranquil music playing too which was a nice touch.

As for location it's not right in the centre but if you like to look around and explore it's definitely for you!

Room Tip: Do not stay on the top floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Ms. Caroline M,
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad that you mostly liked your stay with us. As far as our rooms on the last level, they are in our “mansarda” which mean that the ceiling in some part of the accommodations (not into the bathroom or where you walk in the room) get lower being the roof like that. Moreover the extractor in the bathroom works properly, you tought it wasn’t because you cannot hear the fan since it’s just below the roof and not into the bathroom, that’s the reason why we said it was working…Anyhow we hope you’ll remember your stay mostly positive especially for the staff, the barman and our breakfast…Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights in June 2014. It was the most incredible place and we were so fortunate to receive an upgrade to the largest suite in the hotel. The paintings on the ceilings took our breath away and never have we experienced so much space and luxury. We only ate at the hotel at breakfast time and this was delicious and offered plenty of choice. Drinks in the bar were reasonably priced and the company of bar staff led to an evening of good fun. We will definitely return to this hotel, which I recommend to anyone reading this review.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank saw646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Mr. Saw646,
We wish to thank you very much for your very kind words for our Hotel & Staff…Happy that you appreciated a lot also our breakfast and our Barman together. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, we would have loved to stay longer. We are in the hotel industry and the reasons to stay here are:
-The Service at this hotel was amazing! Unlike other hotels we experience in Italy, they took the time to explain the sites and options to tired travellers.
-Easy to get to (only 10 mins), we missed the crowds by getting a water taxi right to the door - and a great view along the way! Cost 70 Euro, but well worth it
-We are shameless foodies and the restaurant recommendations they gave us were really good. -We stayed in a bottom floor room, which was quite big, very clean with a small window out to the canal. The bathroom was really spacious, with a fantastic shower.
-This location is great, quiet, but still close to the action. We felt like we had our own Piazza.
-Word to the wise though, when leaving the hotel, don't forget your map. It may be just me, but Venice is a crazy maze.
All over FANTASTIC

Room Tip: No balcony, but our room had a big window overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Ms. Tania,
We are very glad to receive so many congratulations from people like you, working on the Hotel industry, that appreciate all our efforts and our job…again many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights during our honeymoon and had a blast. We arranged for the airport pickup/water taxi which was more like a private boat ride through Venice. The staff was great, they hooked us up with dinner reservations and recommendations for lunch, etc. We stayed in a Junior Suite and it was amazing, clean, and comfortable with two small balconies right on the canal side. We couldn't have picked a better room ourselves. Throughout our stay the staff kept surprising us with Prosecco, and the city of Venice is awesome in itself.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the canal side, it's a great experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Chris,
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are happy that you enjoyed part of your Honeymoon with us so much. We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you may be for your anniversary!....Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, MN
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Ruzzini Palace for three nights in mid-July. Our rooms were beautiful, clean, and functional; the staff was delightfully friendly and helpful; and the breakfast buffet (included in the prepaid rate I booked through Booking.com) was expansive and delicious. The location is perfect for access to Venice's major landmarks, and for exploring the intricate paths through the city's fascinating central neighborhoods. We were extremely pleased with our stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndrewTroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mr. Andrew,
Thank you for your kind words for our Hotel and its staff…we are glad that you appreciated our position too…Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Ruzzini Palace Hotel was a beautiful 4 star hotel in the heart of Venice. We were met at the airport and taken right to the door of the hotel by taxi/water taxi (for a price) which was wonderful!!
Our room was the Paradiso suite, which for three adults had acres of room and loads of character with huge windows opening onto a Juliet balcony overlooking Venice's canals :)
Breakfast was great, service faultless and the location made wandering Venice a breeze.
Will return again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mrs. RoseC,
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you found our pick up transfer from the airport so good. This choice remain the most expensive but the most confortable especially on arrival when you’re tired about the trip and of course you don’t know the way. We are glad that you appreciated our Paradiso Suite with its balcony on the canal…like Juliet. Hoping to welcome you once in our Palace…Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#38 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Castello
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
#30 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#12 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Property: Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Venice
#23 Business Hotel in Venice
#26 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing