We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Honeymoon Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2009

We stayed at the Ruzzini Palace in September 2009 for the first few nights of our Honeymoon in one of the junior suites.

The hotel is situated within walking distance of either San Marco or Rialto on a quiet square. We found this to be a good location becaues it was quiet, but not too far from the things we wanted to see in Venice.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel provided us with a map of Venice, which proved extremely useful.

Our room was lovely: very spacious, clean and well decorated. The bed was large and comfortable. A nice combination of traditional Venitian and modern styles.

The breakfast was a small buffet with a small selection of cooked options to compliment the cooked meats, fruit, barkery products and cereals on offer. Not quite the selection you'd expect in a similar starred British hotel, but definitely better than the other hotels we stayed at in Italy.

We did not use the bar during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwilightSparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

880 - 886 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2009

Would reccomend this Hotel to anyone who is visiting Venice. Its less than a ten minute walk from San Marco Square but far enough away to allow a quiet stay. There are variou restaurants close by one of which was reccomended by the consierge at the Hotel. Only a 5 minute walk from the Boat Station from the airport.

Staff were very helpful and arrange both a night at the Opera and a Gondala ride for us. Also close to shops and all the sites Venice has to offer.

I based my selection of the Hotel on the other reviews and I was not dissapointed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Ruzzini in October 2009. We took the train from Florence and then the vaporetto (water bus) to Rialto and walked the rest of the way. It was dark and I will admit I was begining to wonder if we'd made the right choice. Once we got to the Ruzzini and they upgraded us to a suite that was really lovely, we knew we'd made the right choice. The breakfast was very nice, the rooms are spotless and the view of Campo Santa Maria Formosa was just wonderful. It's hop skip to San Marco and other spots of interest. They gave us a complimentary private water taxi to Murano and Burano which was great as well. We went into some of the hotels on the Grand Canal and while they are lovely, they are outrageously expensive and really not worth it. Stay at the Ruzzini and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

I stayed at the Ruzzini Palace in July with my teenage son. Room was lovely (and we were upgraded), very clever conversion with lovely view over the Campo. We got a complimentary bellini in the bar - small touch but nice - and the barman made my son a glamorous non-alcoholic cocktail!.Breakfast room small but functional and breakfast was good, excellent fresh coffee. Location very central, easy to walk to most places. Staff great -all of them - but especially at reception where everyone was completely bilingual and really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llovelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

The Ruzzini Palace was full of history and a little mystique. They did a wonderful job preserving the 15th century structure and it's history while outfitting it with modern conveniences. The staff was truly fantastic, even finding an open pharmacy for us late at night. We also enjoyed evening cocktails and chatting with the bartenders in the hotel's bar. The location is fantastic - close to the Rialto and St. Mark's, but out of the typical touristy hustle and bustle. My only advice is to skip the boat ride to Murano, or at least expect extremely rude people when you go (very hard sell).

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABGSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Great location, luxury hotel, great rooms, fantastic staff.
Cost a little more than the normal but for a special occasion worth every penny.

5 minutes walk to St Marks Square, Rialto Bridge but tucked away in its own very pleasant square. Good breakfast, complimentary champagne for our aniversary and the most helpful and welcoming staff who could not do enough for you.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thermalbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Great hotel in a great location. Rooms clean, service wonderful.. I cannot praise this hotel any more. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toolbox99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,880 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,070 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Hotel L'Orologio
#22 of 385 in Venice
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Venice
#23 Business Hotel in Venice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#32 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £102 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing