We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Dark Chocolate!”
Review of Gelato Fantasy

Gelato Fantasy
Ranked #2 of 24 Bakeries in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: San Marco
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome Dark Chocolate!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

So, my energy was flagging while I was waiting for my husband to finish at the Museo Correr, so I researched the gelaterias in the immediate vicinity. This was the closest and was highly rated, so we headed there. We were not disappointed. I loved my dark chocolate and my husband enjoyed his strawberry. Yum!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    147
    47
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Fabulous Gelatto at a reasonable price. Try the dark chocolate. You won't be disappointed!!! Will definitely be back before leaving Venice!! Next to try is the limoncello.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2013strong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Best Gelato in Europe”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Best Gelato Venice, Best Gelato in Italy, Best Gelato in Europe, Best Gelato, Best Gelato, Best Gelato. Oh yes, and Best Gelato...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DocRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My and the girls went in for some creeps and the service was amazing! The lady was lovely and very paitent, would definitely go again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best Gelato in Venice, dairy and gluten free too!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We found this place on recommendation from our waiter as I have to keep a dairy and gluten free diet. They have not only amazing typical dairy gelato, my girlfriend had the pistachio and loved it, but a wide variety of gluten and dairy free options. They even had chocolate and coffee flavors (not just the typical fruit flavors). Price is also on par or cheaper than other stands in Venice. Melissa is an amazing hostess and very friendly, we highly recommend this lovely gelato stand and will be back :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelato Fantasy also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Gelato Fantasy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing