We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice pizzeria”

Pizzeria & Restaurant Ae Oche - Venezia Santa Lucia
Reserve with
Pizzeria & Restaurant Ae Oche - Venezia Santa Lucia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #278 of 1,426 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: US$9 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Cannaregio
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very nice pizzeria”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Quite nice reataurant.
Pizza was well cooked.
Price is very attractive.

Helpful?
Thank buchi-tk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    297
    105
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“good but not the best”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

we stopped at this restaurant as we were headed back to our cruise ship. We had completed a 3 hour walking tour and were looking for pizza! My husband and I both had the margherita pizza and while it was good, we had had better pizza in another restaurant in Venice the day before.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FTLCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It was recommended by our b&b staff. Their pizzas were tasty and very fresh! Atmosphere was unique and comfortable. It was a great meal but not the best I've had in Venice :( Can be improved.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ok...not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We came here a few years ago and it was great...now it's just ok. Crust is thicker than the typical Italian pizza and lacks the smokey crispness you'll find elsewhere. The toppings and sauce is average.

There's a lot better pizza for less in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good meal in a convenient location”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Ate here during a stay in Venice last month. It is not a traditional Venetian restaurant nor will it win any awards for outstanding cuisine but that doesn't mean it isn't worth trying. It is a friendly, lively place with really good pizzas that are reasonably priced and with a huge selection to choose from. The other non-pizza items on the list are good too (husband had a great steak) and they have a good selection of drinks. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there were a lot of locals eating there so that is always a good sign. Worth trying if you are looking for a casual, well priced lunch or dinner or even just a few drinks. Good for sports fans too as they show sport on the large screens but thankfully they don't have the sound turned right up like some places do.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria & Restaurant Ae Oche - Venezia Santa Lucia also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Mestre, City of Venice
 
City of Venice, Province of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Pizzeria & Restaurant Ae Oche - Venezia Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing