We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel needs a manager ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Ranked #51 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 May 2012

If you look for a nice place to sleep, Sant' Elena is definitely a good choice. Rooms are large, with high ceilings and plenty of light. Bathrooms are a bit outdated, but still good. The location of the hotel is nice, in the green are of Venice. Although it takes a bit of time to reach San Marco Plazza by vaporetto, I would definitely choose again this area as it is quiet green and does not have the "canal smell" of most other places in Venice.
On the down side I have to mention the service which is annoying. Reception people are not really caring for tourist. Most times we asked support from them like indications for a good restaurant, or travel arrangements, etc., they were not really supportive and they looked like we were bothering them. I can imagine they are not happy repeating the same things to every tourist visiting their hotel, but sorry this is their job and they have to do it well. Same observation for waiters at breakfast. Each order for a capucino or some extra that was not at the self service buffet was a big pain for them. Needless to say that breakfast in general was not up to our expectations in Italy, in terms of food quality and variety. Altogether, this is a hotel that gives a feeling of not being properly managed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dragos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear guest from Bucharest

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience at our hotel. We are sure that any comments, either positive or negative, from our guests are important to improve the quality of our hotel. We are deeply sorry that you did not appreciate our service: we are doing our best to always guarantee the best service to all our guests.

As you can read from the reviews on TripAdvisor.com lots of our guests appreciate our service celebrating their stay in our hotel; nevertheless we will take your comments into great consideration to improve and better serve guests lodging needs.

We look forward to a future opportunity to better serve your lodging needs.

Yours sincerely

Francesco La Pietra
Customer Care Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant'Elena - Venice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

HONEYMOONERS...We spent 4 evenings in Venice prior to a 7 night cruise, we selcted this property based on Value and ratings, with no idea of what to expect other than the reviews on Tripadvisor...They were spot on!!! Great Hotel, Ideal location, wonderful staff!! We were a little apprehensive about WHERE to stay, this property was perfect, accomodating and very "Euro" rooms -Think of a W Property. It was far enough from the tourist, but within a 15-20 minute walk to the city center, or quick ride on the Vaporetta. If we are ever able to visit Venice again this is our only consideration.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

Just home after our 5th visit to Venice and 5th stay in this hotel. We really would not want to stay anywhere else in Venice. After a day of relentless crowds, pushing and shoving the peace of Sant' Elena is most welcome. The hotel is always immaculate and well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bearbence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Rm 207 has a large balcony! Quiet hotel. So close to the water transport - San Marco only minutes away. (But you could stroll by the water into town too, easy walk) We bought the 72 hr pass and went everywhere, the public transport water service arrives within minutes. Sant Elena is well positioned to visit the other islands. Excellent place to stay, excellent breakfast. Couldn't recommend high enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheMove538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Venice was amazing.We spent 4 wonderfuldays there at the end of april.Weather beautiful 22 degrees,tourists minimal... Eating out was a dream as long as you leave the tourist routes you can find somereal genuine italian eateries. Venice is fantastic just because of its atmosphere and feeling all the canalsand bridges and the fantastic small alleywaysthat lead to the most beautiful views.
Best Western was nice,clean and very small. As all Best Westerns very non personalbut that didnt matter as we only slept there. Being on Santa Elena meant a boat ride from the city centre but that only added to its attraction.Very quiet, good brekfast. RECOMMEND

Room Tip: Ask for a room with some where the bed isnt 2 cm from the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jubieStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Lovely rooms, very clean and decent size, modern decor. The problem is the locaction - it was extremely far from the center. It is a minimum 30 minute walk to the Piazza San Marco. If you want to be away from the main attractions in a quiet area, then stay here. Otherwise, stay closer to the center.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank els007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed 1 night in our honeymoon trip in italy and it was the best from all the other hotels we chose to stay. The hotel is located in a beautiful and quite place,away from the crowded center, but only 5 minutes away with waterbus from the St mark's Square.The breakfast was excellent , the room was very clean,and the staff was very friendly and helpfull.Everythng was PERFECT......

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 385 in Venice
2,148 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#57 of 385 in Venice
2,229 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#62 of 385 in Venice
916 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,880 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#89 of 385 in Venice
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena

Address: Calle Buccari 10 | Sant'Elena, 30132 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Venice
#34 Business Hotel in Venice
#35 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#53 Family Hotel in Venice
#72 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £84 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our romantic boutique hotel owes its secluded ambiance to the former convent in which it is housed and of which it still retains much of the original structure: the high walls and the imposing façade conceal unexpected gems such as the impressive spiral staircase and the amazing garden furnished with comfortable chaise-lounges. Venice, with its historic center and beautiful architecture, can be reached with a pleasant stroll along Riva degli Schiavoni, or in just a few minutes by waterbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing