We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Venice hotel in quite location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Ranked #61 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Venice hotel in quite location”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I have been meaning to get round to posting a review of this hotel since staying there with my wife & daughter in September last year (a large triple room). I have to admit when my wife booked the hotel, I was concerned it was several vaporetto stops from the centre of Venice BUT it was such a lovely location - a real 'local' feel that I would never have expected staying in such a major tourist city. One only has to walk a few minutes to a vaporetto stop... then there's a lovely 10-15 minute waterbus ride into town (journey time obviously depends on where you are visiting in the centre) - it's all so Venetian! And of course it's incredibly convenient for the Biennale site which is no more than a 10 minute walk. Just carry on walking another 15 minutes from the Biennale site and you're at St. Mark's. The area around the hotel is good to wander around but has limited restaurants (which we didn't try) - the local church is worth a visit. The hotel itself is clean, modern (within it's original convent walls) and efficient. I believe the standard of the guest room and general interior (and cleanliness) is very high for the rate paid. There were a few problems with the internet connection - which was irritating, but the staff handled this well - hopefully the connection will improve in time. Breakfast was extremely good with an extensive buffet selection - we did not try the restaurant for lunch or dinner. Oh ... and it was quiet at night - no street noise to disturb you. All-in-all a great hotel if you're happy to stay away from central Venice (although don't get me wrong - the centre is really not far away). Very good value. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a courtyard view. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    540
    93
    24
    7
See reviews for
292
818
34
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The hotel was recommended to us by someone who'd stayed in Venice several times. The great location is a major bonus. You can walk to the centre but more importantly the St. Elena waterbus (Vaporetto) stop will get you to all parts of the city very quickly and is equally accessible using the public waterbus route from the Airport involving 2 easy journeys.
The rooms are tall, aircon is good and generally the facilities are reasonable. The breakfast is excellent and can be eaten indoors or out if the weather's good. The wireless is very good with a bonus of free and unrestricted access to 2 Macs and a printer near reception; we found these very useful for buying museum tickets etc.in advance online.
We stayed for 8 days and returned to the hotel for a further 3 days towards the end of our holiday. We had no real issues with the service provided though we had to ask for milk with the tea and coffee provided in the room as this seems to be a strange English concept! The staff were always helpful, courteous and willing to take time to solve any difficulty. Overall the hotel provides a very good base to explore a marvellous and thrilling city.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend in July.

The hotel was clean and friendly and we received a warm welcome on arrival. On first impressions, the reception area looks a bit outdated given the star rating of the hotel.

Our bedroom was very nice, modern with everything we needed. It was a little bit small though. There is free WiFi in the hotel in case you need it. Breakfast was very nice, offering a good selection and variety, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly too.

My wife and I wanted to stay in a nice hotel away from all the crowds in Venice. If that's what you are looking for too, then this hotel is perfect. It's a 25 minute walk to St Mark's square which we really enjoyed as the views were fantastic. The hotel is also just two stops from St Mark's square when using the Vaporetto.

There aren't that many restaurants in the area, so for dinner, it's best to eat out in the centre of Venice.

A couple of little tips for Venice. We booked a shared water taxi (venicelink.com) which we would recommend as it's cheaper and just as good as a private and more expensive water taxi. It's also worth buying a Vaporetto pass for a few days rather than a separate ticket each day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karim1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

If you are looking for a quiet hotel in Venice, this is the place. As Venice was very crowded when
we visited (Sept.17), we were happy to discover this hotel located in an area where tourists are
rare. From the Sant Elena vaporetto station, we walked through a park and 2 minutes later we were at the hotel.
A large nice and clean room (408), no carpet, 2 large windows, view of the garden
and also very quiet. The breakfast was good and varied.
As it is a residential area, there is only 2 restaurants, family run. We had dinner twice at Trattoria Al Diporto : clean place with good food.
From hotel to airport : ACTV vaporetto to Lido and Alilaguna (15E) and around 1 hour to Marco Polo Airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The hotel was very clean. The mattress in my room was uncomfortable. It's in a quiet residential area about a 15 min boat ride away from S'Marco Sq (and main attractions). The hotel should offer more amenities (more tv options & room service). I got a similar rate for 4 star hotel with all the ammenities. Not much to do in the area. Not recommended for someone travelling alone and want to enjoy the night life. The older couples in the hotel seemed to be having a great time.

Room Tip: Room 203 has a bad bed. Also, when their double beds are just two twin beds joined together and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenms j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We staid in the hotel for 4 nights. The room was very nice and clean. Friendly staff and a good (continental breakfast). Ideally located just 3 stops with the Vaporette (just 2 minutes walk from the hotel) from San Marco square. Had a lovely time here!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pascal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
199 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel which is a two minute walk from the vaporetto stop. This is a good hotel which is very quietly situated far away from the crowds of down town Venice. We booked a junior suite which was small in our opion, but okay. We had a little French balcony but It was difficult to close our floor to ceiling curtains so I was awake by the light in the morning. No problem, we were on holiday!! The bathroom was quite smallish but clean. The cleaning ladies twice forgot to put plastic bag in the litterbin. The buffet breakfast was for Italian standards quite extensive and good. A special compliment for the kind and informTive staff of the reception. We will come back when we return to Venice because of the quiet location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmotionsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#128 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Castello
Hotel Bisanzio
Hotel Bisanzio
#60 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#52 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#48 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Address: Calle Buccari 10 | Sant'Elena, 30132 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Venice
#34 Business Hotel in Venice
#43 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#53 Family Hotel in Venice
#73 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing