We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet side of Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Ranked #61 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quiet side of Venice”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Located about 5-10 minutes by Vaporetto from San Marco, this is the perfect place to stay while visiting Venice....unless you seek chaos. The Hotel Sant'Elena is in a quiet suburb of Venice (nice to escape to after a day in the hub of the city) which also guarantees a seat on the Vaporetto as it is the second stop heading towards all the tourist attractions. The rooms are clean, comfortable...and larger than you'll get paying a comparable price in the heart of the city. The breakfast (included) is extensive and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    540
    93
    24
    7
See reviews for
292
818
34
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bresso, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

A very good first class hotel very near to the Biennale Gardens and just few steps from the boat stop.
Nice clean small rooms with all the necessary commodities.
High quality breakfast in the morning and good bar and eventually the restaurant is available for evening dinners.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This hotel, in a former convent, is the perfect mix of old and new, located close enough to everything in Venice but slightly removed from the crowds. The rooms are clean and modern, the staff very helpful, and the extensive buffet breakfast is an added plus. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and the beautfiul walk to St. Mark's Square, as well as the convenience of the adjacent vaporetto stop. There aren't a lot of restaurant options in the immediate area, though at least a couple are good authentic local places. We would definitely return to this hotel on a future visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachwood45789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I'll add another "vote" that endorses (heartily) this hotel. We loved the tranquillity of the location, and it was easy to get around by using the vaporetto stop that is a very short walk from the hotel.
Another aspect of the location that made the stay all the more enjoyable was the neighborhood itself. There were two neighborhood groceries that were very useful and the neighborhood cafes were charming We enjoyed the locals who gathered at the cafes at night. One night there were about seven men playing cards and another night there were five women who were enjoying either a glass of wine or an espresso in the early evening. And, the food was quite good at both the restaurants--especially at the Vincent Bar. The service at the Vincent Bar was quite good, and we were amazed at the way the one person working (the owner maybe?) was multitasking--as a cook, bartender, barista and host.
We certainly would want to stay again at the hotel and eat again at the Vincent Bar on a future trip to Venice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort lauderdale, florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My husband and I just spent 10 days in Venice and we could not have picked a nicer hotel. It is tucked away in a beautiful part of the city. Quiet and lovely. I would highly recommend a stay at this place. The only draw back was that the staff that help out at the breakfast buffet are not very hospitable or nice to American tourists. Besides that, wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancyboricua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend, who has been several times. It is not a cheap option - but then, where is in Venice? Check out the hotel website, as there can be a reduction for early booking. However, we found it quiet, comfortable and with an excellent buffet breakfast, with the option of sitting 'outside' - covered, but with a view of the charming garden and 'cloisters' (the building is an old monastery.) We had no problems with queues at breakfast, nor with the staff, who were helpful and polite. Stoke up on breakfast (plenty of protein available) to be less hungry for expensive lunch out in Venice!
The hotel is in a quiet residential area, so one has to take the vaporetto into Venice proper. This was no hardship with a travel pass, and the canalside stop is close by. It was great to return to this tranquil haven after the madness of San Marco etc. Accessing restaurants for an evening meal required a little forethought, but was do able. One warning - the hotel is the opposite end of Venice to the railway station/coach stop for the mainland and airport. We got round this by taking the vaporetto to Lido (one stop from St Elena), then changing there for the Alilaguna boat to the airport. This is all bookable by purchasing tickets online beforehand and picking them up on your arrival. Allow plenty of time for the boat trips to the airport, but it worked well for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yorkshirelady49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This was my first visit to venice and i was very impressed on arrival to the hotel, the staff were lovely and very informative. the vaporetto stop was very close to the hotel which was the link to Lido and the main attractions of Venice.
The outside breakfast terrace/garden was beautiful with freshly made capuccinos and lattes served to the table.

Room Tip: I asked for a high floor and quiet room and i got that with views of the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#128 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Castello
Hotel Bisanzio
Hotel Bisanzio
#60 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#52 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#48 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Address: Calle Buccari 10 | Sant'Elena, 30132 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Venice
#34 Business Hotel in Venice
#43 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#53 Family Hotel in Venice
#73 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing