We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Ranked #52 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have been searching for a hotel in Venice that is modern and not the typical Venetian style and this hotel fit my criteria. I love the fact that it is very easy to locate. It is a 5 minute walk from the Sta. Elena vaporetto stop. The place is very tranquil with lots of trees. A very peaceful place away from the San Marco crowd. The reception was okay. Not very accommodating and welcoming but not rude as well. The breakfast was good. The waiters and waitresses were always on their feet to serve your needs. The double room, I got was spacious with a balcony. I should add though, my scary experience when my son saw a spider. I told the staff about it, a hotel staff was there right away to look for it. The hotel has a complimentary trip for guests who wish to visit a Murano glass factory named Ducali which is over the top over priced. I suggest not to avail of this as you will be force to visit the shop and be stuck with a salesman that will somewhat leave you feel pressured even if he says otherwise. I bought a watch that cost me 50 euros in that shop and when i checked on the price of the watch from the other stores it was only 20 euros!!! I would recommend "Commerciale Oball due "that has very nice Murano pieces that you wouldn't find in the other stores and the prices are reasonable. I bought two clocks and was given a discount. Back to my review of the hotel, Overall, I would definitely come back to Best Western. It was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel's best feature is the staff. They were very friendly and helpful during my stay. The breakfast was better than expected, although there wasn't much change from day to day. I enjoyed the selection. The hotel is in a residential area so it's quiet most of the day. The typical room is very small. The hotel is what I would call "intimate."

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYSheDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is our second time in Venice and this is definitely the best location you could get if you really want to see the real, authentic Venice, far away from noisy, crowded, touristic areas. It is located just 5 minutes from San Marco with vaporetto and around 25 minutes walk (with amazing views!) over Venice and the surrounding islands. It takes just a few steps to reach the hotel from the Vaporetto stop "Sant Elena".

The hotel has a lovely green garden where you can relax in the sun or have breakfast in the mornings. The Sant'Elena neigbourhood is really charming and you can walk to central Venice also through Sant'Elena and Castelo neigbhourhoods, which are very authentic and full of pintoresque scenes. There are a couple of nice restaurants and one gelateria (best ice Cream ever!) really close to the hotel, much cheaper than the ones in central Venice. Hotel restaurant was also excellent.

It was also very easy to come from the Airport (water bus to Lido station and then vaporetto to Sant'Elena, just one station from Lido).

The room was modern, elegant, clean and the bathroom was really big and impecable.

We left really early in the morning and the hotel fixed two breakfast baskets for us! Very nice detail.

Check in and out was easy, staff att the reception always smiling and very helpful. A great holiday thanks to Best Western Sant'Elena.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeGSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel is located is Elena, a calmer district in Venice. It's only a 15min walk to San Marco, so the location is ideal (nice and calm and on walking distance from San Marco) . The staff is friendly and breakfast is very tasteful! We had a junior suite which was clean, modern and practical! The only (small) down side was that the air conditioning was still warming instead of cooling.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Divers3488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staying at this Hotel for four nights was wonderful, clean hotel and very spacious rooms. Lovely clean towels everyday.Very friendly staff the breakfast was excellent. Afternoon tea is provided but not mentioned to the customers we found it by sheer luck one afternoon.
The location is good and not too far from the Vaporetta stop. Plenty of restaurants available close by and reasonable prices. We would go back to this Hotel.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the garden or even better a ground floor with patio doors onto the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gemmadog93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is in quiet location away from the tourist traps. The room is beautiful and clean but small. The wifi is powerful. The breakfast buffet are good. Walk to Venice in 25 mins. Glad to choose this prefect hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1992Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We recently traveled to Venice and without knowing much of anything about the city, we chose Sant Elena based on the price & photos we could find online. There's not much soundproofing in the hotel, but I would assume that's to do with the fact that it's an old nunnery. The hotel was very clean and comfortable - and the breakfast was incredible. One of the best things about this hotel was definitely the location. The water bus stop is a hop, skip, and a jump from the hotel. One stop away from town and you're at Lido - where you can walk across the island and dip your feet into the Adriatic Sea. You can take the water bus towards St Mark's Square if you like, but we preferred the leisurely stroll between Sant Elena and St Marks. Also, you can turn it into a power walk if you need to burn off some of those calories from the incredible food & wine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 385 in Venice
2,159 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#54 of 385 in Venice
2,281 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#60 of 385 in Venice
923 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#89 of 385 in Venice
1,105 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena

Address: Calle Buccari 10 | Sant'Elena, 30132 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Venice
#34 Business Hotel in Venice
#36 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#53 Family Hotel in Venice
#72 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £81 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our romantic boutique hotel owes its secluded ambiance to the former convent in which it is housed and of which it still retains much of the original structure: the high walls and the imposing façade conceal unexpected gems such as the impressive spiral staircase and the amazing garden furnished with comfortable chaise-lounges. Venice, with its historic center and beautiful architecture, can be reached with a pleasant stroll along Riva degli Schiavoni, or in just a few minutes by waterbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing