We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm, and great campari spritz!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Ranked #48 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here with a friend and the hotel proved to be a perfect, calm getaway from the crowds. Wonderful, clean room with a sun terrace, everything you could need for breakfast and friendly staff. And right near my favourite local bar for an evening spritz before heading back out into the chaos and charm of Venice.

Room Tip: Stay in 206 if you fancy a place to sunbathe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ness007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 1,632 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was here for three nights and after the hustle and bustle of the crowds in Venice, it was always nice to walk along the water or through the nearby park to reach the quietness of this hotel. The property is very well maintained. One afternoon I was able to relax on a chaise with a beverage in the courtyard. Breakfast was amazing with a wonderful selection of pastries, eggs, meats, cheeses, breads and beverages. The staff are friendly and eager to help with directions, etc. The hotel is on the end of the island, but if one is consuming the pastries...well, the exercise is needed. I did order dinner in the restaurant one night because of rainy conditions. The menu is very adequate, but perhaps a bit over priced.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank ArizonaSuziC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

On the southeast tip of the island, far from the San Marco crowds, it seems little too far away from most everything at first. But Venice is beautiful to walk, and there's the Sant Elena vaporetto stop nearby, so the distance felt like a plus. Interesting that this is a former convent located in a residential neighborhood.....lots of laundry hanging from buildings nearby. Rooms are stylish, comfortable, and well maintained. The hotel staff is very helpful, and they happily changed my room from the ground floor to a quieter one a couple floors up. The breakfast buffet was pretty amazing, especially the baked goods, which are pointless to try to resist. Overall, a wonderful stay. One warning though: when arriving, there's a strong temptation to hail a water taxi to take you across the island to this hotel, and avoid having to figure out the vaporetto system, especially after a long trip into Italy. While this is fun, it's crazy expensive (80 euros, for me), so it's worth taking some time to either walk from the train station (about 30 spectacular minutes) or hop on a vaporetto.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Though far from the center of Venice, located on the tip of the island, we found the are charming and idyllic.

We took the vaporetto to our hotel Best Western Premier in San't Elena, which was around 30 minutes from the train terminal in Santa Lucia. We disembarked on a big park, and walked 200 meters to our hotel. The hotel rooms are excellent with modern neutral design and color schemes. We liked the rooms.

The breakfast was even better than the rooms, and you can have it in the garden. We were satisfied with this hotel.

The only negative I observed about this hotel are the front desk staff (all men) horsing around with each other when there are no clients. Caught them a few times when i came down to the lobby at night. And there is quite a bad smell and insects flying in the lobby when we arrived.

The positive outweighs the negative, but could be better. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Webin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Webin,

thank you for your feedback on our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena. The opinion of our guests is very important for us.

First of all, I am very happy to know your stay here was pleasant and that you appreciated the enchanting neighborhood in which the hotel is located.

I am sorry if our staff gave you a negative impression, but I can assure they work hardly all the day long to make you feel at your ease and to let you live a unique experience of stay.

We are honored you chose our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena for your stay in Venice and we hope to see you soon in the magical Venetian lagoon.

Sincerely,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stay on May 17 to the 19. At the beginning we were very concern about the hotel, specially because of the location. It happened that is nicely locate it close to the waterbus stop and a few step away from dock. Surprise for us the place is quiet and away from the CRAZY crow of tourist and have a great view of the bay. Staff were nice not as friendly as we are use to but great. The reception was clean, cute . Nice spacious restaurant. They have a nice backyard or Sunyard.... Love it!!! The rooms are very spacious, clean and very modern look. Bathroom are big and I was very happy to see a bidet. Bed is very comfortable. We have a nice view with big great windows. The rooms was fully equip. I will pick the hotel again.
Dinner is top notch and breakfast was great, it was included in our stay. Restaurant service is great, it made it up for the front reception.
They also offer free visit to Murano Island which is close to the hotel.... great idea.
This hotel was great choice among all others close to the center.
The only down for this hotel is the location, but you can get away with the closeness of the waterbuss stop and being away from the crow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellycoletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It has been decades since I was last in Venice. I didn't expect to be so overwhelmed with the crush of tourists and to be so surprised at the proliferation of tacky shops, many of which seem to be selling the same stuff. When booking a hotel I wasn't certain if it was wise to be a bit removed from the centre and to stay at the Sant' Elena. But immediately after arriving at the hotel I knew that it was the ideal choice. The Sant' Elena is an absolutely delightful hotel located in a peaceful area of Venice with easy access to the vaporettos. Everything about the hotel is good....the overall facilities, the esthetics, the rooms, the beds, the staff, the breakfast, etc. Personally and honestly, it is a perfect (and essential) oasis in Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chu-An209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years. It is wonderful in every respect: from the people who work there to the location (a little off the beaten track). Going to this hotel is like going home in a wonderful way. It's very good value for the money, too. It's adjacent to one of the very few green spaces in Venice and the area is a true neighborhood: lots of kids, dogs, grandparents. Also it is easy to go for a run here, and surely one of the most beautiful places to run in the world!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MinnesotaPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 387 in Venice
2,181 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#52 of 387 in Venice
2,348 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 387 in Venice
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#129 of 387 in Venice
522 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#90 of 387 in Venice
1,115 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 387 in Venice
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena

Address: Calle Buccari 10 | Sant'Elena, 30132 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Venice
#34 Business Hotel in Venice
#35 Family Hotel in Venice
#35 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#72 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £86 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our romantic boutique hotel owes its secluded ambiance to the former convent in which it is housed and of which it still retains much of the original structure: the high walls and the imposing façade conceal unexpected gems such as the impressive spiral staircase and the amazing garden furnished with comfortable chaise-lounges. Venice, with its historic center and beautiful architecture, can be reached with a pleasant stroll along Riva degli Schiavoni, or in just a few minutes by waterbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing