We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the 15 minute walk to St Marks square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Ranked #51 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Nice quiet updated Hotel with practical location away from the crowds and noise. Get off on Santa Elena via Vaporetto and follow the main path with a slight turn to the right. Very helpful staff and our breakfast was included with our reservation. The breakfast was fantastic and the service was amazing. We ordered 2 rounds of cappuccinos and had a hearty breakfast of eggs, cold cuts, deli cheese, fruit, yogurt, pastries and a variety of bread as well as juice.
We even extended our stay and were lucky enough that our great room that accommodated our 2 girls and my husband and I was still available.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank 3Guapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We've stayed 2 nights in Venice prior to our cruise. The room was nice and very spacious. We've got 2 rooms for us and our boy (age 11).
Good price /quality ratio. Excellent breakfast for an italian hotel.
We've found the garden pleasant to drink an evening spritz :-)
Only the first view of the lobby was a bit aged, but nice people, correct treatment.
Will come here again on a next visit to Venice..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meg2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Having stayed in most of the Best Western hotels in Venice in previous years, I decided to choose this hotel to bring my elderly parents for their 60th wedding anniversary, as it is very close to the Sant'Elena water bus stop and in a quiet part of the city. We were given a very nice room on the fourth floor with views of the inner courtyard and the room was spotlessly clean, with very comfortable beds. As the area is so quiet, we all slept like babies. Breakfast was good quality and plentiful and it was nice to be able to eat outside under the covered area. Everything was fine until the day we had to leave to go to the airport. We checked our watches with the 'exact time clock' on Channel 5 at 6.45 and entered the breakfast room at one minute to 7(breakfast starts at 7). One of the three ladies in the breakfast room literally screamed at us when we went to collect an orange juice from the buffet bar that we were too early and breakfast did not start until 7, so we would have to wait outside until they were ready. She started wagging her finger at us to go out and tutted and kept repeating we had to go out. I explained that it was 7am and that we had an early flight so wanted to have breakfast before we left but she still kept shouting. I was so very angry that I just ignored her, but my parents were very upset and my mother commented that she had never ever been spoken to in such a rude way - it really upset her. The breakfast lady was obviously late in setting up the breakfast as for 15 minutes she continued to put out the sugar etc on the tables, by which time the breakfast room was fairly full. I would have given this hotel 5 stars, and it would have been the hotel of my choice when I return to Venice (as I come very frequently), however the thought that the woman would still be serving breakfast would really put me off booking here again. She obviously is in the wrong job - and the manager should remind her that visitors to the hotel actually pay her salary and that she should never speak to anyone in that tone of voice again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor overlooking the inner garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank carolina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Carolina,

thank you for your important feedback on your stay at our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena. We believe that guests’ comments are increasingly important to strengthen the quality of our services.

I am very sorry if your experience here was invalidate by the behavior of the breakfast staff. I hope you could accept my most sincere apology.

Certainly we will investigate on this regrettable issue, in order that such episodes do not occur at all in future.

We are honored you chose our hotel for your stay in Venice and we hope to see you soon at our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena to better serve your lodging needs.

Best regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel grounds very nice , very clean and modern hotel staff friendly and a lovely stroll or water taxi to the heart of venice
Breakfast was a good choice although fix not try evening meal the menu looked pretty good . Beds were very comfy and room was spotless.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a genuinely wonderful hotel for visiting Venice! Approximately a beautiful 20 minute walk from the centre of historic Venice, this hotel is the perfect balance between feeling as though you are in Venice and getting away from the chaos of the tourist centre. Our room was absolutely huge, which was amazing for Venice standards. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The hotel was always perfectly clean and kept to wonderful standards. The area around the hotel is local (so rare in Venice) and truly beautiful. The breakfast was plentiful, of great quality and delicious. It was such a lovely break from the absolute chaos of Venice in July to be able to come back to such a great hotel. Definitely 5 stars!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 514foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Sant'Elena is a lovely hotel, located in a quiet residential neighbourhood. Despite being away from the noise of central Venice, it is an easy ride on the Vaporetto to all the sights. The hotel also has a lovely courtyard where one can sit and relax. Our room was very spacious and well outfitted. The staff were very friendly and helpful, for example arranging a water taxi or booking a restaurant. Breakfast was excellent and we had dinner in the hotel one night, which was also very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller123265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Hotel Sant'Elena is a beautiful updated hotel away from the noise and frantic pace of Venice yet close enough to walk to the heart of the city or easy enough to step outside your door and take a water taxi to the sights. The rooms were clean, and management was quick to provide any needs our tour group needed. Highly recommend it for families as there is plenty of green space to throw balls, run and if I remember correctly a playground. Or you could just sit outside and watch the sun set on the horizon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoelleStJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 385 in Venice
2,170 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#53 of 385 in Venice
2,298 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#89 of 385 in Venice
1,110 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,885 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena

Address: Calle Buccari 10 | Sant'Elena, 30132 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Venice
#34 Business Hotel in Venice
#35 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#53 Family Hotel in Venice
#72 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £71 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our romantic boutique hotel owes its secluded ambiance to the former convent in which it is housed and of which it still retains much of the original structure: the high walls and the imposing façade conceal unexpected gems such as the impressive spiral staircase and the amazing garden furnished with comfortable chaise-lounges. Venice, with its historic center and beautiful architecture, can be reached with a pleasant stroll along Riva degli Schiavoni, or in just a few minutes by waterbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing