We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Ranked #52 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Our group stayed here in October 2012. What a lovely hotel, situated on a small island, not far from the main Venice island. This hotel and island are far from the noise and tourist congestion; the hotel and island are so very quiet. There is a lovely park, where one can sit on a bench and watch the boat traffic in the lagoon. With a zoom lens, you can get great pictures of Venice proper. The sunsets are amazing. The hotel is very clean and modern, as is the room. My room was extremely small, like a closet, with a window down on the floor, strange. This is considered 'single' accommodation. I enjoyed strolling the lanes, talking to locals, and an artist who was transporting his painting from a church to his studio. There isn't shopping per se on this island, but there are good, local cafes/restaurants. Nice to watch the kids play soccer in the park, after school. Excellent water-taxi service. The hotel is only a 3 minute walk to the lagoon, water-taxi, etc. If you want a peaceful, relaxing place to stay, after you have been part of the mob-crowd in Venice, this is it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon. The first night we were given a tiny room evdn though we booked an executive room. We mentioned this to the reception which said there was nothing they could do that night as fully booked and will move us tomorrow. The room was so tiny we could only open 1 suitcase and had a view of an a/c unit. I know they put us in a basic room....but they didnt admit that. We were moved the next day into an executive room which was on the ground level looking into the grass arena. Much nicer and much bigger. This is what sn executive room should look like. We did find a bottle of complimentary sparkling wine in our room with a note apologizing about the mix up which was nice. The breakfast buffet is really big with lots of choice. Hotel is quiet and clean and easy to get to via vaporetto. Give yourself 45 min on vaporetto to get from hotel to train station. Also its a 25 min brisk walk to San Marco square.
This hotel is good enough for a couple of days in venice.

Room Tip: Check the room before taking luggage up!! We were given wrong type of room. The garden rooms are nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Claire,

thank you for sharing with us your experience at our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena. It is very important for us receiving you feedback. We believe that guests’ comments are increasingly important to strengthen the quality of our services.

Our hotel was an ancient convent, so its design is very distinguishing and there are different room types, smaller or bigger, each one very different from the other.

In your review, you have stated you booked an executive room but, as you can see from our official web site or from the website of the main online travel agencies, we don’t have this room type at Sant’Elena.

We assigned you the room you chose during the reservation but when you informed the reception you would have preferred a bigger one, we did our best to satisfy your request because main goal of our management and staff is the customer satisfaction.

We are really honored you chose our hotel for your honeymoon and we hope to see you soon at our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena to offer you a new unique hotel experience.

Best regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is in Venice in a very nice location ,quite, and easy to be reached, by vaporeto (Sant Elena station) or if you like to walk by foot.
The rooms are modern -not like most of the hotel rooms in Venice.The hotel located very close to the Bianale and there are gardens all over. The Staff is very kind and helpful and the wifi is free and very good

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dubifeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We travelled by train from Rome to Venice and stayed here 2 nights. We travelled to the hotel on the vaporetto getting off at Sant'Elena stop and walked through the park, sign on the wall pointing out the hotel. Checked into the hotel and was informed that we had a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite, porter carried our luggage to the room and showed us how to use card to unlock door and lights in the room. The room was fabulous, huge with separate sitting area, bathroom with separate sinks, spacious and clean. Could not fault the room. Breakfast was in with the price we paid to stay and served in a lovely room leading out into the garden where we sat during the afternoon on chairs and sun loungers whilst enjoying a drink from the hotel bar. Breakfast included a variety of hot and cold foods and drinks which could also not be faulted. The location of the hotel was perfect. A nice walk along the water front to St. Marks square which took about 15 minutes. The hotel reception could not of been more helpful and gave us advice about getting to the airport, printing off vaporetto timetables and advising us on different transport options. We could not of asked for anything more from a hotel and could not recommend this hotel enough when travelling to Venice.

Room Tip: Would recommend the junior suite after being upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Nice quiet updated Hotel with practical location away from the crowds and noise. Get off on Santa Elena via Vaporetto and follow the main path with a slight turn to the right. Very helpful staff and our breakfast was included with our reservation. The breakfast was fantastic and the service was amazing. We ordered 2 rounds of cappuccinos and had a hearty breakfast of eggs, cold cuts, deli cheese, fruit, yogurt, pastries and a variety of bread as well as juice.
We even extended our stay and were lucky enough that our great room that accommodated our 2 girls and my husband and I was still available.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank 3Guapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We've stayed 2 nights in Venice prior to our cruise. The room was nice and very spacious. We've got 2 rooms for us and our boy (age 11).
Good price /quality ratio. Excellent breakfast for an italian hotel.
We've found the garden pleasant to drink an evening spritz :-)
Only the first view of the lobby was a bit aged, but nice people, correct treatment.
Will come here again on a next visit to Venice..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meg2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Having stayed in most of the Best Western hotels in Venice in previous years, I decided to choose this hotel to bring my elderly parents for their 60th wedding anniversary, as it is very close to the Sant'Elena water bus stop and in a quiet part of the city. We were given a very nice room on the fourth floor with views of the inner courtyard and the room was spotlessly clean, with very comfortable beds. As the area is so quiet, we all slept like babies. Breakfast was good quality and plentiful and it was nice to be able to eat outside under the covered area. Everything was fine until the day we had to leave to go to the airport. We checked our watches with the 'exact time clock' on Channel 5 at 6.45 and entered the breakfast room at one minute to 7(breakfast starts at 7). One of the three ladies in the breakfast room literally screamed at us when we went to collect an orange juice from the buffet bar that we were too early and breakfast did not start until 7, so we would have to wait outside until they were ready. She started wagging her finger at us to go out and tutted and kept repeating we had to go out. I explained that it was 7am and that we had an early flight so wanted to have breakfast before we left but she still kept shouting. I was so very angry that I just ignored her, but my parents were very upset and my mother commented that she had never ever been spoken to in such a rude way - it really upset her. The breakfast lady was obviously late in setting up the breakfast as for 15 minutes she continued to put out the sugar etc on the tables, by which time the breakfast room was fairly full. I would have given this hotel 5 stars, and it would have been the hotel of my choice when I return to Venice (as I come very frequently), however the thought that the woman would still be serving breakfast would really put me off booking here again. She obviously is in the wrong job - and the manager should remind her that visitors to the hotel actually pay her salary and that she should never speak to anyone in that tone of voice again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor overlooking the inner garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank carolina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Carolina,

thank you for your important feedback on your stay at our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena. We believe that guests’ comments are increasingly important to strengthen the quality of our services.

I am very sorry if your experience here was invalidate by the behavior of the breakfast staff. I hope you could accept my most sincere apology.

Certainly we will investigate on this regrettable issue, in order that such episodes do not occur at all in future.

We are honored you chose our hotel for your stay in Venice and we hope to see you soon at our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena to better serve your lodging needs.

Best regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Sant’Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 385 in Venice
2,170 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#53 of 385 in Venice
2,301 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#89 of 385 in Venice
1,110 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#81 of 385 in Venice
1,886 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena

Address: Calle Buccari 10 | Sant'Elena, 30132 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Venice
#34 Business Hotel in Venice
#35 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#72 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £72 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our romantic boutique hotel owes its secluded ambiance to the former convent in which it is housed and of which it still retains much of the original structure: the high walls and the imposing façade conceal unexpected gems such as the impressive spiral staircase and the amazing garden furnished with comfortable chaise-lounges. Venice, with its historic center and beautiful architecture, can be reached with a pleasant stroll along Riva degli Schiavoni, or in just a few minutes by waterbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing