We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really expensive, really worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Quadri

Ristorante Quadri
Ranked #73 of 1,416 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$287
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: San Marco
tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really expensive, really worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This restaurant is new. It is a sister restaurant of a 5 star restaurant in Verona. This restaurant is expensive. Having said that, it is really, really good. The restaurant is located in St. Mark's Square. It is upstairs from an inexpensive cafe on the Square level. A reservation is necessary. We walked in one day on a lark and asked if we could get a resrevation for that evening. They informed us they were all booked. I left my card and told them we were at the Hotel Danieli. Within 2 hours they had called the hotel and informed us that we had a reservation for that evening. I do not know whether the choice of our hotel helped or not, but I suspect it did. We arrived that evening and were promptly seated at a lovely oversized table. My wife and I each enjoyed a glass of wine recommended by the sommelier. The 18 page menu reveals several tasting menus at various price points. In order to try the tasting menu the entire table must participate. We chose to order from the "secondi piatti" menu. We each ordered the "Astice al vaporo all'olio e salsa di crescione", or steamed lobster sour potato puree and watercress sauce. It was marvelous! The food in this restaurant was the finest we tasted in Venice. The restaurant should not be overlooked when one is in Venice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1barney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    155
    54
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience, brilliant service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This was the venue for our engagement dinner in Venice in March 16 last year. We stayed at the Bauer Palazzo and asked the manager of the hotel to book us at one of the best restaurants in Venice for our special occasion and he recommended Quando, which was quite expensive but definitely worth every penny, i think our bill
Came close to 480euros, we had one of the best services we have ever had at any of the restaurants we have visited around the world and the food was really good, to add to that the best view in Venice the San Marco square as we were seated right next to the window on the second floor. Overall a very memorable experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank elvisxhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was the best meal we have ever had and we have eaten at some very good restaurants. We were not aware that there are actually 3 restaurants in one. There is the outdoor one to have a drink and watch the band, there is the downstairs one and there is the upstairs one. Our hotel made our reservations and we were escorted to the upstairs one. We were early enough to get a table where we could look out on St. Mark's Square which was magical at night. The bands were playing and people were out in the square tossing up in the air some sort of lighted balls. The service was unequaled as well as the food. It was very expensive but how often does one visit Venice? Definitely a night to remember!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wohlftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great location, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a great location to have something to eat. The food is good (except the french onion soup) but the portions are small and the prices are quite high. We stopped here for lunch in the afternoon and it was really nice looking over the square and passing the time of day. The decor inside is good. The staff attention is also very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a special occasion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

As a 10th wedding anniversary treat my husband took me to Quadri. It was perfect, whilst extremely expensive since, you feel you do get what you have paid for. The service was flawless, the view over St Marks was gorgeous.

Lovely music in the background, the Somelier was excellent. Fantastic evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Quadri also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Quadri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing