We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely massive breakfast”
Review of La Lista Bistro

La Lista Bistro
Ranked #417 of 1,425 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: US$7 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Cannaregio
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely massive breakfast”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Went here on the day we were going back to the UK for breakfast. Opted for the English breakfast, which was with a European twist. Really tasty but massive! With hindsight, small would have been enough. Also, why no Italian breakfast? What is an Italian breakfast anyway? That would have been nice. Amazing coffee! Quite expensive but ok as a one off.

Helpful?
Thank sallyhawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    115
    71
    33
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A Tyrolese tendency, excellent food, well presented.I had Tirolese Pollo and my wife Tagliata Champi. Well pleased.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank potter32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
291 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Okay food but way too much”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stopped for lunch and ordered a pizza and calzone. The pizza was a good thin crust pizza and it was okay. The calzone was very salty but it could have fed 2 or 3 people. When we could not finish the meal the waiter acted disgusted. I will also say it was fairly expensive for Italy but like all Venice ... I would go to some of the great street delis for half the price and sometimes better food!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kkoleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good English Breakfast”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Had the large English Breakfast for €15. Plenty of bacon and cheese. Eggs were done nicely. I would prefer crisper bacon, but it was still good. Coffee and orange juice were good too.

Would recommend the breakfast here, especially if you are getting tired of croissants.

Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lazy waiter”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and I went for dinner here last Thursday. The waiter couldn't care less. He never once asked us how it was. He stood and chatted to the other staff after seeing we were finished our first course. I had to call him over to get the bill which he did slowly. The knifes couldn't cut the pizza it was a constant battle to eat it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 540Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Lista Bistro also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
City of Venice, Province of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to La Lista Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing