We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money, spacious apartment for the price of double”
Review of Corte Nova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Corte Nova
Ranked #46 of 454 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money, spacious apartment for the price of double”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was in Venice 6th times.. Corte nova is the best experience, located convenietly 10 minutes walk from San Marco in quiet part of the city. Hotel is renovated. Their pictures are worse then reality - apartments are spacious still very cosy - in contrary to most venician hotels. Kitchen with fridge allows you to save some money on breakfast or lunch - supermarket is literalry around the corner.
Just small advices (the forst is the reason for 4 stars and not 5):
1) Tiziana's english is not good when you ask in email for early check-in. Somehow she does not understand and let you to come early by expensive water taxi.
2) beware of mosquitos, we came back with countless bites catched in the sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanAlbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    71
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
98
94
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We travel with our granddaughter and we were given a two bedroom suite (room 8) very comfortable with a full kitchenette and a nice living room with a great view. The convenience of having a small grocery store to buy fresh fruits and drinks any time during the day.
I was warned that good hotels in Venice were very very expensive and the other hotels were all mediocre, so we were skeptical, but when we arrived to our room we were very well impressed with the spacious rooms, the great location and the quality of the furniture, it made everything a great value for the cost. Plus a great WiFi.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houston77056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakura, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This place rocks, it was conveniently located about 5 minutes from Brasilia di San Marco Square. Everything was perfect, friendly staff, awesome large apartment with private terrace overlooking the busy side canal. Restaurants and bars were also conveniently nearby. The staff on our late arrival told us the recommended price for the water taxi and also ordered our taxi on depature. Ka kite ano, naku nei Mark and Victoria

Room Tip: The Apartment Room No. 1 is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBraddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Everything was perfect, friendly staff, awesome flat of 50 square meters with private terrace. Close of san marco square with a supermarket at 50 meters! Quite a long walk from the station though, use a gps! ;)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thibaut L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

All was great, clean, super welcome. In this apartments you feel like home, very good breakfast. Thank you, Ciara and Tiziana! Next time only to your apartment! Venice is the place where you want to come back again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very satisfied, very spacious, clean, with canal view. Lovey kitchen , living room, single bedroom, double bedroom and large bathroom. Great location next to small supermarket which was handy. Easy to walk to S. Marco square.
Great place :)))

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiva888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great place to stay. Very good location, friendly staff, nice room (actually is an apartment, the kitchen is well equipped and they even have salt/pepper/oil etc with was very helpful and a great touch). Our room had a very nice view for the backyard and is a easy walk to the main places in Venice. I have absolutely nothing to complain about, everything was just perfect and I totally recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Al Bailo di Venezia
Al Bailo di Venezia
#37 of 454 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Cannaregio
Bed and Breakfast Antico Portego
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#19 of 454 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
3C
3C
#9 of 454 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bauta
Ca' Bauta
#41 of 454 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
#21 of 454 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Nova

Property: Corte Nova
Address: Corte Nova Castello 2869/A, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 454 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Corte Nova 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corte Nova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Nova Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing